We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
26
14
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski guiding great holiday ski miquel other guests hot chocolate ski trip staff were very friendly great option dining area is very days skiing arrival at the airport returned home skis and boots stuart chalet lift miguel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had a super holiday in this chalet. It is a small chalet hotel so by the end of the week you know everybody. The staff were very friendly, helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was good and bar prices very reasonable.
I also enjoyed a day of "ski guiding" which enabled me to find areas of the mountain I might not have investigated on my own.

My wife an I shared room 10 up in the eves. Unusually for a chalet there was plenty of storage although not a lot of space to move around. We were away from the road so there were no problems with traffic noise but close to the church so did not need to set an alarm for 0700 when the bells start.

We enjoyed the holiday so much we tried to rebook when we returned home but unfortunately the chalet was fully booked for this year but we will hopefully return in 2019!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiMiquelOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you had a good time and have shared your comments with the resort team. We're sorry you didn't manage to rebook for this year - we have just one room left on 7 April if you can make that! Failing that we hope to see you next year. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We had the most fantastic family ski trip. The chalet is basic but comfortable, the location was good with a short walk to the slopes (ski lockers by the lifts made life easy), lovely village, great ski area (especially for intermediate/advanced), good food. What really made it was the staff though. Stuart, Helen and the team were outstanding and the ski guiding they offered was superb. Highly recommend for a good value ski trip.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank EmmaR601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiMiquelOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Emma. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We've shared your comments with the resort team who will be really pleased you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon with Ski Miquel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was one of the best week's skiing we've ever had! From the very start, Helen, Stuart and the staff made us feel very welcome. The chalet is very quirky and of a good standard. The vaulted-roof dining area is very cosy in the evenings with an open fire and bar. Some rooms are quite close to the road, but any noise subsides during evenings and overnight. We met a great crowd, the food was excellent, and the ski-guiding was fun and responsibly led. We covered 150 ski miles during the week in a vast, stunning area. We were lucky with the snow conditions, although on one snowy/foggy day we took to the local hot spa baths - thoroughly recommended, even if you aren't deterred by poor weather and visibility. Thank you, all concerned and thank you, Ski Miquel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel-W-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiMiquelOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Nigel, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated and we've shared your comments with the resort team. We're delighted you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon with Ski Miquel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This was the first time my husband and I have been skiing without friends in our own chalet and we were so happy with the Ski Miguel set up, Hotel Charlotte and our hosts Stuart and Helen. I think we were among the only ones who had not been skiing with Ski Miguel before and there was a friendly sociable lovely vibe about Hotel Charlotte and the other guests. The ski guiding is a really great option and we went every day with the group. It was a great introduction to the area and to the best hot chocolate and views around the valleys. The ski depot facility (costing 17 euros/week) was an added luxury and we enjoyed not having to hike back to the Chalet in our boots while carrying our skis. Helen and Stuart are great experienced hosts and ran the Chalet and Ski Guiding like pros. The Chalet girls, are really friendly and helpful. The chef was able to handle me being the only vegetarian with aplomb! Highly recommended and looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Worth asking Stuart and Helen if you need a good high speed connection.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiMiquelOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review - it's really appreciated. We're very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you on another Ski Miquel holiday very soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Just returned from a great weeks ski holiday in Monetier, looked after really well by Helen and Stuart & their team in the chalet Charlotte. Have been to many of the ski Miguel chalets and the format offered really works. Both the resort and the Charlotte are amongst our favourites, the social skiing makes life so easy, no hassle checking piste maps on every slope you just follow and enjoy the mountains. The food, as always, was enjoyable and plenty of it. Will definitely ski with the company in future years. Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank karenS2897DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiMiquelOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Karen, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's really appreciated and we're very pleased you had a good time. We've passed on your comments to the resort team and look forward to seeing you again on a Ski Miquel holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews