We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W”
Review of Le Montrachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Montrachet
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“W”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The necessary detour for us to once again stay at this great hotel was really worthwhile. The refurbishment of the public areas and the restaurant blend in well with ambiance of the hotel and its delightful surroundings. Hopefully there are plans for a comparable upgrade of the bedroom areas to match the recent developments The tranquility of the village and surrounding countryside is matched by a calm and efficiently run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gipcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    134
    64
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
282
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Le Montrachet, the last visit was five years ago. Le Montrachet has changed a lot as it has been extended but it is still a special place. The restaurant is wonderful, very attractive and the attention to detail is amazing. The service from the staff is very friendly and impeccable. The food was wonderful. The breakfast is very good and has changed for the better from five years ago. I think that the room price is expensive as it is fairly ordinary but it is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Montrachet village has also had improvements so that the outlook from Le Montrachet is very attractive.

We had a very enjoyable four days in Le Montrachet and hope to return in the future

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oaklands3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Only able to stay one night wish it had been longer. We booked at the last minute and got a small bargain room under the eaves . It was attractively furnished with a comfortable bed, a lovely bathroom with nice" goodies", no coffee maker, , good connection to free Wifi. The restaurant is one star Michelin and deserves it. Service was impeccable and friendly.I am not a huge fan of Escargots but since they were recommended I gave them a try and they were as good as snails get! Overall excellent dinner a little on the salty side but this true of many French restaurants. Low salt diet and France just don't mix. The hotel is situated on the attractive square of the village of Montrachet. If you are on a cycling trip from Beaune this would be the place to have lunch on the terrace. Across the square is a le Caveau wine bar and tasting room well worth a visit. The young man who owns it was born in Montrachet. He was helpful and spoke excellent English. He had a good selection of local vintners an sampled a good variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two days at end of cycling holiday. Hotel occupies commanding position in square. Our rooms in separate building, comfortable, clean as you would expect. We ate the demi pension the first night about 56E - very good. Wine list 1000 listed, honest prices, updated with pencil re vintages. Its nice not to feel fleeced at a 1 start restaurant, 2nd night we did top end a le carte - truffles, poulet bresse two services was superb (esp the first time around, cooked with chanterelles - yummy!) Very good buffet breakfasts - wide selection. Excellent service and friendly staff. Room prices reasonable starting 155E . Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosebankT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Beautiful village. Helpful staff. Good WiFi
Comfortable room and bed but small window and gloomy dark brown carpet - room a little cold on arrival and took a while to warm up ( a common problem in French hotels these days when they rely on hot air from A/C units rather than hot water radiators). Light could be better ( low energy bulbs). Good WiFi ( free)
Excellent good value dinner in Michelin Starred restaurant - lovely dining room and great service -wines reasonably priced for the quality

Room Tip: ask for a room with a big window. Prefer the 1st floor to attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavillacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times, from the days of their first Michelin star which they lost some years ago. Our last dinner was not really at the level one would expect. Our glasses were left without wine on too many occasions while staff and the owner was walking by, observing it. Unbalanced quantities of food (we ate à la carte) and not really refined. In the morning when we checked out, the sommelier had traded is job for a receptionist and the cheese expert pushed a troley of fresh linen for room service ...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the main building giving onto the square, they are bading in the sun and there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63Renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Le Montrachet is situated in the most attractive village near beaune.
The accommodation is new,tasteful and luxury plus.
Make sure you dine at the restaurant for an unforgettable experience.
Will be on our list for a return visit.

Room Tip: Do not miss this accommodation. All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255100Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puligny-Montrachet
6.6 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
327 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#5 of 62 in Beaune
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
5.5 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
317 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrachet

Property: Le Montrachet
Address: 10 Place du Paquier de la Fontaine, 21190 Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Puligny-Montrachet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puligny-Montrachet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrachet 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a famous Burgundy wine-producing village in the heart of the Côte de Beaune, Le Montrachet is the gateway to all the pleasures of an exceptional region. In an incomparable setting, Le Montrachet offers you a genuine Burgundian experience: outstanding wines, authentic cuisine, warmth and expertise. Just a few kilometres from Beaune and its famous Hospices and also close to numerous wineries well known to lovers of Burgundy wine the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Montrachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrachet Hotel Puligny-Montrachet
Le Montrachet Puligny-Montrachet, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing