We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
40
16
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
16
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Camping here for 3 days. Nice facilities, cheap, and beautiful. The pool is nice. It has a nice ambiance and atmosphere. People are polite and considerate. No noise at night or in the morning. I would go back again if i had the chance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Laurent_J, Propriétaire at Camping le Galier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good morning,
Thank you for this nice comment, we are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays here.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

By the river, very calm and relaxing site to stay on. It makes a great place for a relaxing holiday or even a one night stopover.
Clean and excellent welcome and service, who could ask for more, we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjbridewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent j, Propriétaire at Camping le Galier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Many thanks for your comentary.
We'll be glad to see you again in our campsite.
Best regards.
Anne & Laurent


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We used this site once again as overnight stops going Southbound and on our return, what more can I say about this simply beautiful site? I only wish we had more time to spend in the area.

The owner, Laurent was an absolute pleasure to deal with, the facilities are second to none and the location is superb.

I would highly recommend to anyone and we will most certainly be returning.

Thank you Laurent, Anne and boys for being fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent j, Propriétaire at Camping le Galier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thanks a lot for your message.
We do hope to receiving you again.
Regards.
Anne &Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Picturesque little site and very quiet. Facilities are basic but clean. Snack bar service was a little slow, but the food was OK (I'm still not convinced about the way the French serve burgers rare, but no ill effects).
Beautifully clear skies at night were great for star-gazing.
No shop, and the supermarket in St Alban (20 min walk away) was shut when we went, so take plenty of supplies as beer and water from the bar are not cheap.
Definitely worth a couple of days stopover to break up a journey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent j, Propriétaire at Camping le Galier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at the campsite Galier during your next visit to our area. regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Used this site as an overnight stop on the way back up from Spain, close to the A75 so it was ideal. Booked in swiftly with reception who were really friendly and told to take any pitch we liked as the site was quite empty. We picked one in the middle which had plenty of sunshine as we knew due to the 950m altitude it was most likely going to be chilly in the morning, we were not wrong! We stayed hitched up for the night as we were off pretty early, electric and water were close to hand and we were up and running in minutes. The site itself is very, very picturesque surrounded by pine trees and has a lovely clear stream running through it, there are two toilet blocks, although one was closed as it was late in the season, the one remaining block is to the rear of the reception and is unisex, we found this to be spotless and very user friendly. There is a Bar and a little Takeaway Hut that served chips etc. and a little marquee that you could sit down and eat your food/drink your beverages etc. There is a swimming pool complex on site with a small circular separate pool for the little ones and a bigger/deeper pool for others, but, once again as it was late in the season they were closed, but it did look well-tended, there is also a little play park and an area set aside for football across the bridge from the touring areas.
In summary a really nice site that we most certainly visit again if we are in the area, certainly a lovely base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews