We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Hotel Wangenbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parc Hotel Wangenbourg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wangenbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Raphael, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have a great week in Parc Hotel Wangenbourg with its lovely decor, especially friendly and helpful staff, wonderful restaurant and delicious cuisine and free WIFI everywhere. Our room was spacious and comfortable with good bedding and a spotless bathroom. Not to mention all the amenities such as the swimming-pool, the spa, the tennis court and the large park with huge trees. JPC from Saint-Raphaël Var

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPC580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    61
    15
    15
    2
See reviews for
45
120
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I were booked to stay in this hotel for two nights August 2013 as we were visiting the Mephisto factory nearby. Our room was not in the main hotel but in a separate building directly across from it. On entering the building we were confronted with an ever increasing smell of mouldiness which reached a peak on opening the door to our room. In a nutshell the room and bed in particular seemed to date back to the beginning of the last century. Not a pleasant room to spend the night.
As for the food - French cuisine at its worst! On returning to our room after dinner I became violently ill. After a dreadful night both my husband and I decided we could not stay any longer in this hotel. As my husband speaks fluent French he explained the situation to the manager who was totally uninterested. As far as he was concerned the problem was not with his hotel.
Therefore we decided to forfeit the second day and return home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyle-Schepens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a lovely family run hotel with lots of personality and of very high quality for a three star. The family that run this hotel are very friendly and speak good English. If you want to get away from it all and just chill out then this is a very good place to stay. My wife and I very rarely return to hotels but we have returned to this hotel about four times in the last nine years and we are never disappointed. The cuisine is of a very good standard, the rooms are spotlessly clean as is the whole hotel. The surrounding area of wangenbourg is great for walking. it has well marked routes through the hills and forests. It is also a very good place to use as a base if you want to explore the Alsace region. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room with a view of the valley. We find it a relaxing outlook and the rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family has stayed at the Parc Hotel every year since 1993. It is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the hills and offers absolute peace and quiet. There is plenty to do in the area and a wonderful place for walks/hikes and for viewing the autumn leaves.
We always receive a warm welcome from this family run hotel where the food is excellent and ambience exceptional.
We will continue to stay here and we are sure our children will do the same.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We admit to being not the most presentable hotel guests on arrival. We are two elderly trekkers who arrived before noon, sweaty and in walking shorts. We were treated with the utmost distain and, to make matters worse, our direct booking could not be found without an extensive search through their paperwork. Once this was found we were told that our room could not possibly be ready before 2pm, despite the fact that we wished to have Sunday lunch in their expensive restaurant to celebrate a 69th birthday. After some discussions they allowed us to shower and change beside the indoor pool, a tricky task, given the lack of change rooms. A request for towels was met with similar distain. After lunch we found our back packs still sitting in the open in the lobby. Maybe they would have been taken up to our room if they had been Louis Vuitton luggage. We were treated quite well once they realised we were big spending guests but a hotel aspiring to high standards should treat all arrivals as potential honoured guests.

The dining room is a particularly attractive room, mainly of glass, and beautifully furnished. The lunch was of a very high standard and, while expensive, was good value for money. Dinner in the same room that night was also good but lower key. Breakfast was disappointing for this class of hotel. Cereals were limited to cornflakes and cocopops and the canned fruit was tasteless.

Visitors to the town would be advised to consider stayingin one of the local hostelries and dining at the Parc.

This stay was at the end of Day 8 of our 25 day trek through Les Vosges.
Previous night: Logis Hotel Les Vosges in La Hoube near Dabo.
Tomorrow: L'Ermitage du Rebberg in Urmatt

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very nice, comfortable, calm, elegant hotel. Excellent cusine.Nice surrounding. Attentive and helpfull personnel. Cousy atmosphere. Hote is ideally situated practically at the beginning of Route de Vins and only 30 min drive from Strasburg. Very convinient to stay within a week and have ever day trip in differen Alsace destinations. The area is offering a lot of interesting hill walking routes. Nature is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were travelling through Alsace and booked the Parc because the price was right. It was a gem - a throwback to another era, very peaceful and full of character and charm. The room was spacious (no tea/coffee facilities) and had a balcony with a pleasant aspect, the pool was a bonus and the ruined castle at the end of the road was fun to explore. The scenery was breathtaking and we enjoyed walking up the mountain. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious -especially the orange souffle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangenbourg
3.2 mi away
Hotel Spa et Restaurant au Chasseur
16.6 mi away
La Clairiere
La Clairiere
#1 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Des Vosges
Hotel Restaurant Des Vosges
#2 of 2 in Birkenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Le Cerf
Le Cerf
#1 of 1 in Marlenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hostellerie St Florent
Hostellerie St Florent
#1 of 2 in Oberhaslach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostellerie Belle Vue
Hostellerie Belle Vue
#1 of 1 in Obersteigen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Wangenbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Wangenbourg

Property: Parc Hotel Wangenbourg
Address: 39 rue du General de Gaulle, 67710 Wangenbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Wangenbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wangenbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Hotel Wangenbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near the Alsacian Wine Route, 35 minutes from Strasbourg, Parc Hotel is an elegant 3-star hotel set in a lush botanical garden.Choose among elegant and modern rooms, some with a balcony or a soothing view of the garden or the valley. The hotel also boasts large living rooms with beautiful woodwork in which to enjoy a relaxing moment or play billiards among friends.Take a refreshing dip in the hotel's indoor swimming pool and challenge your friends on the tennis court. Relax in the SPA area, blend of natural stone and wood: sauna, jacuzzi, hammam,sensation showers, massage . End the day with a tasty dinner prepared with fresh ingredients by a team of dedicated cooks.The Parc Hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or as a starting point for trips and popular hiking paths. The Parc's team will also be proud to give you the chance to taste some of the best local wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Parc Hotel Wangenbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Wangenbourg France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing