We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top notch haven of peace ....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chantonnay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine du Revetison
Ranked #1 of 2 Chantonnay B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A top notch haven of peace ....”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at Domaine du Revetison, Chantonnay, France for 7 nights and enjoyed a great room (Les Iris) with all the first class quality comfort we needed.

We used Domaine du Revetison as a base and enjoyed all the features of the region from the Puy De Fou to the local markets and sandy beaches of Sable D'Olonne.

Corinne and Steve looked after us with wonderful breakfasts and fantastic fresh food used to create superb evening meals.

With a bar and swimming pool access available too I wish we had visited in summer not spring - though Steve had the bar open but the pool might have been slightly too cold :-).

Highly recommend staying here as the standard is very high and food exceptional .

Room Tip: French and English spoken fluently - so just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cragnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a fabulous B & B in a quiet location close to Chantonnay. Steve and Corinne are impeccable hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Room was spotless with lovely en suite shower and separate loo. Food was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for four nights and absolutely loved it. The hosts were truly amazing people and made us feel at home. We visited all the wonders that are around the area, from Ile de Re, La Rochelle, Sable d'Olonne, the green venice and always came back to a wonderful welcome and a very special meal, which reminds me, the food is absolutely amazing. The room that we booked was outside the main house and had everything we needed for a super comfortable stay. it was spacious, well decorated and with a very large bathroom (unusual for France). The gardens are also very beautiful and we enjoyed a drink or two looking at the sun set. We most definitely be back very soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

So glad we found this beautifully renovated 19th-century country house, close to Chantonnay. Corinne and Steve are excellent hosts and the food is just amazing. Such lovely gardens and wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnysandals27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantonnay
1.5 mi away
Le Moulin Neuf
Le Moulin Neuf
#1 of 2 in Chantonnay
180 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Turc
Hotel Le Grand Turc
#1 of 1 in L'Oie
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Vacances De Chantonnay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Domaine des Fees
Le Domaine des Fees
#2 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-le-Vouhis
4 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Logis Des Chouans
Le Logis Des Chouans
#2 of 2 in Chantonnay
32 reviews
3.7 mi away
Manoir de Ponsay
Manoir de Ponsay
#1 of 2 in Chantonnay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Revetison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Revetison

Property: Domaine du Revetison
Address: les Revetissons, 85110 Chantonnay, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Chantonnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chantonnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing