We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start your trip ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and complete accomodation. Very friendly staf. Great food. Horse trip, Game drive and sundowner are top. San bushmanswalk is interesting BUT fake and tourist trap when you reach the fake village where you feel pushed to buy very very expensive selfmade stuff. That last part was disapointing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aprilvis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Great service, exceptional accomodation (Campsite), Exciting landscape and interesting offers for guided tours. Excellent restaurant and friendly staff. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sabina448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had an absolute nightmare with our "stay" at Bagatelle. We had booked in advance and had stated that we would arrive early evening however on the way our hire car had a breakdown so we were running late when we received a phone call at 8.30 asking if we were still coming and did we want dinner. We advised that we were still coming and were on our way but as we were two hours away we had stopped for food so would not require dinner - I do wonder if we had said we would be purchasing dinner and thus spending money the eventual outcome would have been different.

We arrived at Bagatelle at 10.40 to find the gates shut and no watchman. We banged on the gate house, rang the number in the guide and the number who had rung us but received no replies. As Bagatelle is a game reserve we didn't fancy scaling the fence.

We tried to find somewhere else to stay locally but everywhere was full so in the end we had no other option than to drive back to Windhoek, arriving back exhausted at 3.00am. This to be frank was a terrifying experience, driving at night in Namibia is never recommended due to the number of animals on the road however this was also the weekend and the number of clearly drunk drivers around was staggering. We were very lucky to make it to Windhoek with ourselves and the car in one piece.

If we hadn't confirmed that we were still on our way this experience may have been forgiven but we had and it clearly goes to show how little Bagatelle value their guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Scal_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautiful camp amongst the red sand dunes. Room was very comfortable. Food was excellent. We attended the cheetah feeding with the sundown and the walk with the Bushmen - highly recommend. We did not realize that there are different choices of accommodation so if you want to stay right on the dune make sure that you ask for that option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 113Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a very peaceful setting and the private bathroom was really good to have! However we were assigned a site that had no level place in which to position our vehicle. We have a rooftop tent so we preferably need to sleep on a level area! the other sites did appear to have level areas, so when you book do make a request for a site with some level space if that is a requirement for you. Otherwise a great camping experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary689_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is an excellent Resort, the setting magnificent a fotografers paradise, with lots of game. We did like the "breadroll eating springbock" around the dinner table, maybe some fussy overseas clients would not like it. Pity we didn't have more time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The campsite was great and clean in a beautiful location and a personnal bathroom. The dinner at the lodge was really nice, the activities (horse riding) interesting and the staff was very friendly! Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mariental hotels
23.0 mi away
Hardap Resort
Hardap Resort
#1 of 1 in Mariental
19 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kalahari Anib Lodge
Kalahari Anib Lodge
#1 of 8 in Mariental
726 reviews
14.8 mi away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge
#4 of 8 in Mariental
231 reviews
38.4 mi away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#3 of 8 in Mariental
268 reviews
28.2 mi away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 8 in Mariental
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Address: 50km From Mariental On the C20 And the D1268 District Roads., Mariental, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Mariental
Price Range: £145 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch Namibia/Mariental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing