We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, good food, straw bale bungalows super comfortable. Like that the cheetahs are not excessively exploited. Sundowners on dune were fun, loved the tame springbok looking into the dining room. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been at many lodges throughout Namibia but this one stands out. The hospitality is excellent and the food outstanding. The activities are ample horse riding, cheetah feed, game drives, star gazing, bird watching, massage parlor just to name a few. I can only recommend if you visiting Namibia and want to experience the Kalahari in its full glory and beauty this lodge is a must on your bucket list.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fantastic Ranch with excellent food. I wish I booked longer. A real treat to relax and forget about stress and the world. Tips Book at chalets at the top of the red dune they have the best view although ours overlooking the savannah is also gooooooooooooooooooood

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaulaumi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay!!! Will be going again and again.
Personnel are highly trained and VERY EFFICIENT. The Cheetah feeding and sun downers were unforgettable. We camped in those beautiful red dunes. An unforgettable experience. LUV you guys.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PEStemmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed two nights in this lovely Game Ranch in a very nice and spacious chalet, it’s very nice indoor decorated. That goes also for the main building were we had breakfast and dinner, which we enjoyed very much.
The staff and guides was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Backman189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June,2014. Had been booked into a garden room but was updated to a chalet which was very nice, spacious and very comfortable beds.
We went on an afternoon game drive and saw many animals, the cheetah feeding & finished with a sundowners on a beautiful red dune to watch the sun set over the Kalahari.
Also did the San tour the following morning which was very interesting and then in the afternoon we rode horses into the desert and finished up with another sundowners. All very good.
The food and service was excellent and the springbok wandering through was a nice added touch! Just make sure to have insect repellant, the mozzies were there in numbers!

Room Tip: I think any room or chalet here would be quiet as it is in the middle of nowhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perdo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We used Bagatelle as a 1-night stopover between Windhoek and the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park in South Africa and thought it was a great place to stay! We had booked a garden court room but on arrival we got upgraded to a Strohbale Chalet which was a nice surprise. It was clean, had a great bed, more than enough space and a fridge to keep our drinks cool so it had everything we needed.

In the afternoon we did a Cheetah feeding/sundowner drive which was an excellent introduction to the Kalahari. We had some very tasty Sprinkbok fillet for dinner and went to bed early after a long day of travel. Breakfast was just as good, you can have your eggs any way you want them but if you don't like a breakfast with eggs there are a lot of other options. After breakfast we left for the Kgalagadi but I would have loved to stay another night to enjoy the beautiful surroundings even more. Staff is also very friendly and try to make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. We didn't have time for a game drive but already saw Eland, Springbok and Ground Squirrels around the main area and our chalet.

We would definitively stay here again if we were in the area and higly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
23.0 mi away
Hardap Resort
Hardap Resort
#1 of 1 in Mariental
19 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kalahari Anib Lodge
Kalahari Anib Lodge
#1 of 8 in Mariental
727 reviews
14.8 mi away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 mi away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#3 of 8 in Mariental
270 reviews
28.2 mi away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 8 in Mariental
81 reviews
23.3 mi away
Kalahari Farmhouse
Kalahari Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Stampriet
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Address: 50km From Mariental On the C20 And the D1268 District Roads., Mariental, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Mariental
Price Range: £146 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch Namibia/Mariental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing