We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuerteventura Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esquinzo(Esquinzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambar Beach(Jandia Peninsula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveller rating
511
783
390
140
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
783
390
140
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist areamain restaurantclub lookealate breakfastpiano barevening entertainmentsaladsteam roomhalf boardmorro jabletiles missingplenty of choicerelaxing holidaynearest townnudist poolplenty of sunbedsbus service
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Let me admit that this is our favorite hotel we have been back to it six times over the years - you can tell its special as the staff are the same people year after year. It's great value for money, the whole hotel is clean and there are plenty of pools and sun beds to match. It’s right on a terrific sandy beach and Emilio's beach bar does great omelets with a free drink thrown in.
It has a private area for nude sunbathing/sauna well worth trying once in your life. You can walk to Jandia on the beech so long as the tide is not in and get a bus or taxi back.
The food is the best we have had in any European hotel. It’s a four star trying very hard to be a five star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Perfect break if you want a holiday on site...clean, spacious, sunbeds every-time, great beach..fantastic entertainment something for the whole family. I've even been converted to a bit of Naturism it has a private area for nude sunbathing/sauna well worth trying once in your life. It takes an hour to get too by coach which normally would have put me of but was easier than i thought, very basic English take a phrase book...town is 10 minutes and 8 euros in a cab if you want shopping night life.....food fantastic, hotel feels 5 star

Watch the climate, very windy some days

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 881Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Let me admit that this is my favourite hotel - but it's not for everyone. It probably wouldn't win any prizes in any category, but we love it. It's great value for money, the whole hotel is clean, there are plenty of pools and sunbeds to match, and there's a huge choice at every meal time. It sits right on a terrific sandy beach and Emilio's beach bar does the best garlic prawns in the world, bar none (and we're experts!). So what are the drawbacks? Well, it's at least an hour from the airport, and while there's an entertainment programme of sorts (both day and evening) it's a bit (how can I be polite?) European. So, if you want a quiet, relaxing break with plenty of good food (but not gourmet by any standard) this is the place. But if you want an all-action holiday with a wide choice of shops and restaurants within walking distance, forget it; it's miles from anywhere. If you like playing with your kids (as I do) then there's plenty to do - but if you want your kids entertained and away from you, forget it. Finally, don't miss Winnie Sobotta, "der tenis chef" - great guy, great teacher / playing partner. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a full sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank StationeryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

it is an hour transfer here probably more by coach but worth it as the beaches are much nicer south and all golden sand. the princess chain are always relatively good bar one dated one in playa ingles lanzarote. this one is next door to one of there older hotels so be careful checking in as although you can use both this far is much nicer. excellent buffet choice & entertainment and right on a beautiful beach but a good taxi ride from anywhere! lots of nude germans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Fuerteventura Princess is in Thomson's Platinum range but I was not that impressed. For a start it is a 45 minute walk from the edge of Jandia so it is effectively in the middle of nowhere. Local buses were on strike so it was 6 euro by taxi one way to the nearest bit of Jandia. We had a ground floor twin bedded room with bathroom and very small patio (just room for a table and 2 chairs). The bathroom had soap, shower gel, shampoo, hairdryer etc provided and clean towels every day if you wanted them; plenty of hot water. The beds were firm but reasonably comfortable. The TV was rubbish if you speak English so we didn't actually sit on the settee. The blackout curtains were good and it was not noisy at night. There was a bug screen so you could have the patio door open but not let bugs in. There was air con, but we didn't use it. The lighting in the room at night was too low for our liking. We were on half board which was the usual buffet style food - generally not quite hot enough. There was a good selection for breakfast and a fair selection for dinner but nothing special. My husband doesn't eat meat so he had pizza or pasta and sauce for dinner every night except one when there was a vegetable lasagne. 4 pools one of which was heated. Not very comfy sun loungers - they didn't sit up straight - but we get round this with lilos. Usual problem with people reserving loungers with towels and then not sitting on them for hours. One pool towel was provided. Fairly sandy beach with some black stones but we didn't sit there due to exceptionally strong winds. Very sunny all week though. If you bought drinks at the hotel they were very expensive eg 250ml beer for 2.5 euro - compared to 1 litre of beer from the Jandia supermarket for about 1 euro - and there was a fridge in the room to chill it. The on site shop was also very expensive. We had cheese sandwiches for lunch - we did try the on site cafe one day but the food was pretty poor. The room cleaning was good but the public areas not so clean. There were too many people for the animation eg rifle shooting but the (indoor) pilates was good. The evening entertainment was definitely not entertaining except for 2 shows - one by the animation team and one by some African acrobats. It's not a bad hotel, it's just not "Platinum" in our opinion.

Room Tip: If you don't want any noise choose a top floor room away from the main buildings - but be prepared to walk quite a lot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sausageEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews