We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SBH Club Paraiso Playa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Esquinzo
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful staying”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I've just arrived from this hotel after spending a week there, and I we spent a wonderful time there. The hotel is a bit isolated, so if you want to explore other places in Fuerteventura you have to rent a car or buy a trip. In that way you may visit the whole island, or even visit nearest Canary Islands. If you like to walk along the beach you may visit Morro Jable in the south - nice, small town with a wonderful sandy beach. But at first, you have to check high tide report, which is available at reception desk, because tides may block your way! The weather is sunny though sometimes a bit windy, but rainfall is rather unlikely.
I found the staff very firendly, and food tasty. There are bar available near the pool, so you may have your lunch there. Many activities are available at the hotel, such as aerobics, tennis, archery. The gym is also at your disposal. Generally speaking, I recommend this hotel, and personally would go back for a holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rys5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    329
    145
    62
    38
See reviews for
213
355
31
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is very clean; stuff (except one receptionist) is very friendly and helpful and food tasty with a choice of fishes and sea-food. It is situated in amazing location. Especially the north beach is wonderful. Nevertheless I cannot give “excellent” rating, because arriving to this hotel I realised there are no bottles of water within the all-inclusive. The water within the all-inclusive is provided only in restaurant and bars and I have not wanted to spend the days at bars to drink necessary amount of water. There is an automat, where is possible to buy 0,5 l of water, but it is very expensive – 1,50 eur. Other solution is buying water in the nearest village, but it means to go downhill, uphill and again downhill and uphill. It is not very pleasant journey in a hot weather. In spite of it this hotel surprised me by its quality, the rooms were very clean and the accommodation nice. If I understood it well, the hotel has a policy, that there are not accommodated families with children just next to singles or senior couples. Therefore (even if the walls are thin), I had a very good sleep there. Except the problems with drinkable water I have spend there one obest of my vacation ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanaB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We went to Sunrise the last week of July and the first week of August and had a fantastic vacation!! It is quite windy but not enough to ruin the vacation. The animation was incredibly fun and not only did the children have fun but us parents as well. The rooms were clean and the food was good also, if you don't feel like eating the buffet in the restaurant you can also eat at a small buffet at the bar near the pool which has great food also. I highly recommend spending a few weeks at this fun filled resort, you will come home very happy and satisfied!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently returned from a family holiday and found the hotel to be very good value and while it is isolated, the hotel was a wonderful base for us to explore the island and take advantage of the wonderful beaches once we rented a car which was inexpensive. We had a family room - 2 adults, 1 child (4 years). The room was basic but it was clean, spacious and in good repair. The food was typical of an all-inclusive resort, service was generally friendly throughout the hotel with the exception of reception which we found difficult and unhelpful. Only one pool is heated which was a bit of a problem but not a big problem for us as we spent most of our time at the beach. The beach in front of the hotel is non-existent when the tide is in however there are beach areas within an easy walk. If you have a car (or even if you just use the bus service) you can enjoy many of the beaches in the area which was what we did most days. The beach in Morro Jable is magnificent (and it tends to be warmer there than at the hotel) and if you want sun beds & an umbrella is will cost you EUR 12 for the day (2 beds and an umbrella). The resort is an excellent base to explore the local beaches - 5 minutes to Morro Jable or Playa de la Barca and the local restaurants (we found great ones in Poza Negra and La Pared).
This resort worked well for us due to our vacation style. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and reasonably priced hotel to serve as a base for exploring the south of Fuerteventura, we definitely recommend Paraiso Playa along with a rental car. However, if you want to be in the center of activity and have everything within walking distance, this is not the place for you; it is isolated! Maybe try something down in Morro Jable or something up in Caleta de Fueste for that style of holiday. Also, the stairs up and down to the beach here could be a problem, particularly for those with small children so probably not ideal (if you want a great beach without the drive and without a big hill to walk up and down, probably better to be in Morro Jable).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank U203115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break. The rooms are very clean and spacious ( we had a family room - 2 adults, 2 children 7& 5) and are all sea facing and the food is typical of an all-inclusive break - good enough, plenty of variety but not brilliant etc. The complex is directly on the beach which was great for us as the kids loved going in the sea. You can walk from the hotel along the beach all the way into Jandia itself and feed the chipmunks on the way. (this takes about 1hr but worth doing) . The hotel is about 7Km outside of Jandia itself. The pool was freezing but not so cold as to stop the kids wanting to go in. The only thing to consider re this hotel is that it is mainly aimed at Spanish or German guests - we were literally the only english people there. Not something that bothered us as we just wanted to chill out for a week but the kids were abit disappointed as they usually make friends by the pool or at the mini disco and the language barrier made this impossible for them. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise_raisbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We came to this hotel following a week at Barcelo Jandia Mar so were able to do a comparison test. The food here was not to the same standard as the Barcelo but good nevertheless. The clientele were mainly German with a few French and us as the only two Brits? A car is needed as the hotel is isolated. We went there because it sat up high on the cliffs overlooking the excellent beach. Quite a struggle getting back up the steps to the hotel but helped by a decent handrail and proper tiled steps The animation team left a lot to be desired putting on their own brand of non humour on alternate evening when no proper acts came in

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s10cbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My gf and i went to Paraiso Playa July 2007 as we had been to Tenerife a good few times and thought we would try something different.
The hotel is located on top of a hill on its own with no shops or anything else in walking distance and completely isolated.
All local bars/shops can be found a short cab journey away in the town Jandia, and we found a nice english pub that served good drinks.
VERY VERY WINDY
The hotel was clean and the pool area was very nice. Pool was freezing though!
One problem we had was with the food, do not get the food from the small pool bar as there are flys all over the place and the meat is probably pre cooked the night before. Both of us got bad food poisoning and spent the majority of our 2 week stay in bed. The food in the restaurant was just standard hotel food, not much variety but to be honest the last thing on my mind was eating more food. The hotel staff did not speak english however if you were German they spoke that fluently. In the whole hotel there was only 4 english people, the rest were the speedo wearing sun bed stealers.
I would never go back to this hotel, it was way too isolated for my liking and the food sucked.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Esquinzo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquinzo
2.6 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.9 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
7.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
#19 of 27 in Costa Calma
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
4,818 reviews
7.6 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH Club Paraiso Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH Club Paraiso Playa

Property: SBH Club Paraiso Playa
Address: Lomo de Acebuche s/n | Esquinzo, Pajara, 35620 Esquinzo, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Club Paraiso Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Esquinzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Esquinzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SBH Club Paraiso Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SBH Club Paraíso Playa is a modern hotel in the Esquinzo Beach, a hotel to enjoy the holiday, with activities designed for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SBH Club Paraiso Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Club Paraiso Playa Hotel Marabu
Sunrise Hotel Fuerteventura
Sunrise Hotel Paraiso Playa
SBH Club Paraiso Playa Fuerteventura, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing