We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Sa Volta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sa Volta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2007

In Es Pujols, right in the centre. Lovely hotel. Spotless, lovely staff, all very friendly. Family run, English speaking. They really do go out of their way for you. Little bit of scooter noise but it soon dies down. All rooms have a fan, air con, TV, minibar and balcony. Will be going back without a doubt! Locals describe the Sa Volta as the best in the resort.

Very good restaurants, lots of fish to choose from, paella etc. Argentinian restaurants with excellent steaks cooked while you watch.

Some of the best beaches in the world I have been told and they really are something else. The water is bluer and clearer than anything I've seen further afield.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ClaireCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2007

Book a demi-suite at Sa Volta, they're amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this place, it's clean, well decorated, the staff friendly and helpful, good location 50m from beach, very pleasant and uncrowded roof top pool. Restaurant area is a little basic, but only typically and great for people watching. Es Pujols is a very pleasant and lively little resort, if a little Italian dominated.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Savannahx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2006

Superb hotel with excellant facilities for the size. Hotel is very clean and airy. Staff are welcoming and helpful.

There's a nice roof terrace with a pool and sunloungers.

I would certainly go back.

Es Pujols is a good resort and not too loud in late September.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shaun_Curnow_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2006

We stayed during Eastern in Sa Volta now. The location is great indeed, as well as the room. Clean, with a small terrace. Es Pujols has everything. You can walk at night to eat, it's not desertic as other beaches. Now it was very calm, but I assume it can be more noisy during pic summer. But Eastern is still the beginning of season for them, the only negative point is that the swimming pool was still closed. And if you want to make a reservation, beware that their email does not work always, I had to send a fax. They give you the option of not having the breakfast, so don't take it. It's very expensive, you can have it for less in their own bar in the corner.

To have dinner, we went twice to Sa Palmera in Es Pujols: they have everything, from pizzas to seafood, it's very tasty and well served.

Avoid the Es Ministre bar in Les Illetes if you don't want to get scared with the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank marcosablas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

What a great Hotel.
We stayed there for 1 week and had a wonderfull time. Everything about the Hotel is immaculate. The staff were very friendly, bar was great with a wonderfull view of the surrounding area. Special mention for the barman Alec.
Breakfast was all you could ask for and rooms, though small, were very tastefully furnished. As was the reception and bar.
Thanks to the owner and his family, it is not often that a Hotel owner will carry your bags to your taxi.
Thanks for everything, we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank alanhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stratford on Avon, UK
128
Reviewed 1 September 2003

Wow, what a great little place this is, right in the centre of Es Pujols, great place too.....The 'Hostal'...don't be put off, it's a hotel..! It's family run and so very clean, we also had the demi suite and for 4 nights we loved it.....toured the island and this we thought was the best area, not noisy in the evening, but lots to see and watch, great restaurants....definately going again!

28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Roma, Italy
130
Reviewed 27 June 2003

In Formentera there are few big hotels and many small places called "hostal" that are quite bad. But Sa Volta's demi-suite is really a lovely place. New big room, new big bathroom, very very clean and comfortable. Owners of this small hotel in the center of Formentera main city (Es Pujol) are very kind.

30  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Pujols
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
180 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante
Hotel Levante
#5 of 10 in Es Pujols
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#3 of 31 in Formentera
481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rosales
Hostal Rosales
#1 of 10 in Es Pujols
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Volta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Volta Hotel

Address: Avenida Miramar 94, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Price Range: £30 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sa Volta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sa Volta Hotel is a small 3 * Superior with only 25 rooms located in the center of Es Pujols, at 150 m. from the beach and managed by the family Ferrer-Costa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sa Volta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Volta Es Pujols
Sa Volta Hotel Es Pujols
Sa Volta Hotel Formentera/Es Pujols

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing