We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, amazing location. Feels like a Boutique sized property reccomended”
Review of Hotel Tahiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Pujols
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, amazing location. Feels like a Boutique sized property reccomended”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just back from a fantastic stay in the Hotel Tahiti. Great experience, we loved it!

The hotel feels new or newly refurbished with a modern stylish yet comfortable finish with efficient receptionists, clean lines and lots of white, fluffy rugs and interested light fittings. It has a wooden Veranda to the front with comfy couches and hanging cushion filled "pods" to laze around in.

The room was compact but clean and nicely presented, the bed piled with pillows and pretty furnishings. The room has a tv and a minibar stocked daily with complementary soft drinks which was a very nice touch. plenty of wardrobe space for clothes etc. Bathroom is also nicely finished with a good selection of products. The aircon was excellent, properly controlled by a thermostat that quietly clicked on and off throughout the night so we didn't wake up freezing cold and with sore throats. Our room was at the front of the hotel just over the front steps, this is not a problem though as the Hotel is situated at the top of a cul de sac without passing traffic in the night. We could see the sea but we were not directly facing it (our room was sea view on reservation).

The bar area is very nice, compact with pleasant bar staff beavering away blending fresh fruits for cocktails and enthusiastically remembering our drinks preferences. relax on the indoor our outdoor couches or slip into one of the "pods" hanging from the veranda roof where you can relax on cushions and sway in the breeze and sip on your pre dinner drink. Prices are comparable with other hotel bars and worth it for the setting and spirit measures are very generous.

The breakfast room is lovely, bright with a friendly maitre d overseeing proceedings. Breakfast is fantastic, a large buffet selection of good quality continental cheeses and meats, fresh fruits juice, yogurts, breads, pastries and cakes, and that is before you get to the cooked selection which consists of bacon and a variety of sausages and variety of eggs along (tortilla!) with some extras each day such as prawns in pastry or some kind of chicken. THis is accompanied by a pot of delicious coffee and a glass of Cava. Served until 12 this is a definite highlight of the Tahiti. We opted to take a walk each morning and delay breakfast to a more brunch style meal meaning we didn't need lunch any day we were there.

The pool is clean and very relaxed (no pool bar or kids club here, although there were families staying). The pool was never crowded and there were always empty loungers for us. Towels are provided.

A massive plus for the hotel is location. In a corner of Es Pujols you can walk straight from the hotel onto the beach from the private path controlled by a room key site. The beach outside the hotel is lovely and is a little more interesting that some of the other beaches although it does have a rocky edge and you need to swim out a little wayt o get to the clear water. Very well-kept the beach is cleared of seaweeds periodically there are also some water sports rental facilities outside the hotel which I though reasonably priced. We rented a miniature catamaran at £40 an hour which in my opinion is excellent value and well worth it if you've got any selling experience. They also offered classes in windsurfing. There is a nice by right on the beach outside the hotel with comfy loungers to sunbathe on where they can bring you a mojito(I don't think this is related to the hotel but it is worth noting as it is so close). The other main advantage of the hotel's position is its proximity to the restaurants of Es Pujols without being right in the centre of the busy village. It is a lovely walk along the seafront at sun down before turning off into the centre of the village for dinner and drinks.

Contrary to other reviews I found there was always a receptionist with excellent English on duty.

Only slightly negative points.
The bed is two singles pushed together but this is common and you are not likely to find different in other properties.
Booked and paid for a Superior sea view room. The room was beautiful in perfect condition, very compact but everything we needed. Unless overlooking the pool most rooms will have some kind of sea view, I'm not sure what was superior about our room though. Yes we could see the sea but to be called superior I would have expected some kind of extra space, a seating area or larger balcony or something.

All in all I would highly recommend the hotel Tahiti it is beautiful, the atmosphere relaxing and perfectly located. It isn't cheap but I don't think there is very much and Formentera that is.

Room Tip: Breakfast is a massive plus. Also be sure to have an evening drink in one of the pods. and hire a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    84
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
207
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have stayed here last minute in standard room for 2 nights @ € 230 this is seriously overpriced. The room is very basic & the bathroom tiny, old fashioned with old style shower screens I haven't seen for ages. For the 3 rd night we were moved to a better room at the same cost but had to wait for it until 7pm after a check out at midday. This was much better with nice view & good size modern bathroom. This room had ants everywhere!!! no 114. Beds in all rooms we stayed had two separate mattresses & no cover which made it uncomfortable to sleep as a couple as there was a gap in between. Even though we have requested double or king size bed.
We have asked for check out 1 hour later but the staff was not accommodating. After the complaint they have agreed for us to stay an hour longer in the room.
The breakfast is lovely & plentiful with delicious food but unfortunately we were unable to communicate in English.
There aren't many English speaking tourist on the island.
Only the staff at the reception spoke English and the Manager was very helpful with restaurant bookings etc. The lounge area is fabulous furnished with beautiful outdoor furniture.
The pool was not exciting at all with plastic loungers scattered around. It lacks the design touch other public areas have in this hotel.
I was surprised the restaurant area is only opened for breakfast, they have a small bar where you can have a sandwich at €10, there are many restaurants on the beach. We also went for fish to Pinatar which was fantastic. You need to book in advance to dine in the courtyard area.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay & the island has most amazing, clean beaches we have seen in Europe.
Rent a scooter & explore. Avoid July/ August if you can as everywhere is extremly busy & even finding a spot on the beach seems to be a struggle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a great hotel. It's website doesn't convey how nice it is, it's really a boutique hotel. If you want a hotel in Formentera then stay here.

The staff are fantastic, truly the nicest, most helpful staff I've ever met in a hotel. Hotel is right on the beach.

Our superior room was clean and simple. We used a standard room for a day too for late check out; that was fine but the superior was nicer.The common areas including a verandah of white sofas and sun chairs are very chic.

As other reviewers have noted the buffet breakfast, which opens until noon, is something to behold: cooked breakfast with a spanish twist, meats, cheeses, anti pasti, cereals, pastries, cakes, toasts, fruits, juices and yes...cava!

Formentera - Es Pujols

Es Pujols is a lovely little resort. The waterside promenade is lined with restaurants and there's a hub of bars in the centre (filled with amazingly well behaved young Italians) if you want a bit of night life. It isn't cheap- expect to lay E16+ for a main dish in the places beside the water although there are various set meal deals for €15.

Playa Illetes and Levant are stunning beaches - the latter quieter and wilder than Illetes but both with soft sand and turquipse seas. They're about a 20min bike ride from Es Pujols. Be warned that some of the cafes at Illetes are very expensive-€25 for a house salad!

Agencia Abracadabra in the white house with blue shutters and bougainvillaea, on the back road in Es Pujols, can organise fabulous massages by Federica.

Opposite the tourist info centre is a great pizza place - called Oliva I think.

Bikes are about €8 to hire for the days. The renters don't offer helmets. We cycled to Illetes and to playa Migjorn from Es Pujols. Both involve some time on the main road which whilst not hugely busy are busy enough for caution. The cycle paths tend to be back lanes or marked paths on the main road rather than entirely separate tracks.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Great position on the edge of Es Pujols, on the beach.
Lovely breakfast, room, staff, pool and bar.

Room Tip: Try for the second floor with view to Ibiza. Excellent gin and tonics
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaogamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in September 2011 for two weeks with my boyfriend. We are a young couple aged 22-24. I speak a little Spanish but if I hadn't I would have found it quite hard as not many people here speak english. My boyfriend got me to order/ask for everything. Beach out front is lovely and the pool at the hotel is lovely and quiet. Be sure to rent a scooter and travel the island. We found some amazing spots. Hotel is quite expensive but so is everything in Formentera. You will need quite a bit of spending money on you as meals and drinks aren't cheap. Breakfast was lovely at went on till 12 which was great if u needed a lie in! Staff very friendly and hotel very modern and clean. Would go back here again!

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd Floor with sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank highlandheart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Having come back to EsPujols with the same friends we visited with over 25 years ago it was an absolute delight to find this hotel. Officially a 2 star it was very much like a four star! Ok the rooms are a little dated but the hotel itself is wonderful. Warm friendly staff welcome you and look after you during your stay. Sun loungers, outdoor seating by reception and the bar are lovely with the canopied seats and the tear drop seat which holds 4 at least. The breakfast is to die for - our rep gave us the best advice and I'd recommend it to anyone - get up early - go for was walk and pop in to a beach bar for coffee and a pastry, have a swim in the sea, then shower and get ready for brunch - yes, breafast is served til midday and there is plenty of it right up til 'closing time'. Sparkling wine is a lovely touch too. You cannot go wrong with this hotel - we love it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heath08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great hotel and great breakfast!!! Free beach towels!!! Wonderful sea-view!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Pujols
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#3 of 31 in Formentera
418 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#8 of 10 in Es Pujols
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal La Savina
Hostal La Savina
#1 of 4 in La Savina
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tahiti

Property: Hotel Tahiti
Address: Cl Fonoll Mari 8 - 28 | Playa Es Pujols, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Es Pujols
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tahiti 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Hostal Tahiti Hotel
Hotel Tahiti Formentera/Es Pujols

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing