We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As usual what makes the difference...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tahiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Pujols
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Es Pujols
Certificate of Excellence
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As usual what makes the difference...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

...is the staff.
My stay in this modern, comfortable, coveniently located hotel was made even more pleasant by its people. In particular, Simone was extremely helpful with her hints on where to go biking, up and down the fantastic Circuitos Verdes (Green Circuits), probably the best way to see this little island.
The hotel itself features one of the best breakfast buffets I have experienced in a hotel of this cathegory, both by quantity and selection.
Only weak point, the internet connection is bit slow and unreliable. Like anywhere else on the island. But know needs broadband on paradise?

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    81
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
201
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

Formentera is a very beautiful, quiet, unspoilt tiny island reached by ferry from Ibiza (a 40 minute journey. The minute you sail into the harbour at la Savina you realize that you have arrived somewhere very different and very special. We stayed in the only resort on this tiny island, Es Pujols and we were not dissappointed. Hostal La Tahiti was wonderful as where all the staff employed at this lovely hotel which is situated almost on the beach. It certainely deserves a 4 star rating, even possibly 5 star. We had a sea view. Each room has a fridge which is topped up daily with FREE soft drinks. Breakfast is more than adequate with a very varied choice of foods...you could not fail to be satisfied. The whole interior of the hotel was very stylish. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, it was indeed a pleasure to be there.
The beach was adjacant to the hotel. Soft white sand and turquoise sea.....idyllic!
BE AWARE THOUGH... 2 sunbeds and a parasol cost 15 Euro per day ! Most people were buying a parasol for about 9 Euro from one of the local shops together with straw mats.
Es Pujols is a charming place. A promenade stretches along the seafront where there are superb restaurants serving excellent food. Be prepared to pay high prices though, remember you get what you pay for so it is GOOD.
Because the island is so small getting around is very easy. The most poular way is by scooter or pushbike.The roads are very quiet and safe Public transport is also very easy. If you like walking it is easy to get to a lot of places on foot. One day we walked from Es Pujols via the beaches to La Savina (about 1hr 30 mins) a beautiful walk along gorgeous beaches then past the disused salt pans and the reclaimed dunes.
Aother nice walk (just over an hour) was to San Francesc , a pretty little town with many interesting shops and craft stalls. Most of the visitors to the island are Italian or Spanish. there were a few Germans and even fewer English. It was fascinating watching the fashions and people .
We were really sorry when our weeks holiday came to an end and would highly recommend Formentera to anyone who wants peace and quiet with fine dining and unspoilt scenery and beaches. There is not a lot to do or see on the island so do not go if you are looking for action and nightlife...stay on Ibiza instead!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

The Hotel is situated on a beautiful beach only a few feet away from the main building. The staff were very polite and eagar to make your stay enjoyable. nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellant and set you up for the day, we stayed for one week and may be would have tried of the variety if there for longer. the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels daily also the minifridge was stocked up with soft drinks and water daily. The pool area was clean and pleasent to bathe and for swimming plenty of sunloungers and brollies. easy get to other parts of the island by bus, stopped outside hotel or by bikes/mopeds. Holiday to suit couples of any age but not suitable for teenagers. Very little in the way of nightclubs on the island.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaineLeedsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

Let's start with "Hostal Tahiti".
This phrase must be some kind of Spanish anagram of the term "Luxury hotel", no way is this a 2* hostal. Many of the rooms have balconys overlooking the sea, and have (wait for it) fridge, kettle, tea/coffee, flatscreen TV, airconditioning, cutlery, free safe, bath/shower with enough shampoo to keep a supermodel happy, and, as I had booked with the excellent Astbury Formentera, complimentary fruit and a fridge-full of drinks (all kept being topped up!).
Oh, such nice touches! One usually associates this sort of service in 'normal' hotels with a "oh, so you expect to breathe, sir? That will be an extra £3.50/night + VAT"
Add the brilliant breakfast buffet, comfy lounge sofas, well-stocked bar inside, a cracking outdoor pool/jaccusi and a smaller pool for toddlers, plus direct access to the beach, I'm looking under every pillow to find a fault.
Surely the staff must be a bit off and disinterested? Nope, they get an A+ in being helpful and cheery. The cleaners, then? Nope again, they're also very thorough.
Ah, found a disappointment - the pool bar was shut when I was there in late September! That means having to leave the hostel...

....to visit Es Pujols and Formentera. The village has a great night-life, not, ahem, thousands of drunken youths out to drink more beer than they can swim in, but genuine holiday-makers, many senior, who just want to eat out and have a quiet drink in the classy establishments. Es Pujols has two fine beaches (spotlessly clean and safe to swim in) itself, but travel a few miles north by bus or bike (or walk through the dunes) to the best beaches in the world. White sand, turquoise sea, and no building development whatsoever, save for some quaint beach bars/resturants.

I hate writing all this as it means more people will go, and I don't want Formentera spoiled. Safe roads, very little crime, no pollution, and, on many of the beaches, no need for costumes. "Formentera" is definitely an anagram of "Paradise, Do Not Spoil".

I'll be back, and back, and back......

  • Liked — The touches.
  • Disliked — Short of storage space (drawers etc)
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank howardfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2008

Hostal Tahiti is a luxurious hotel. We stayed here as a result of a mistake made by our travel agency - which worked in our favour as it would have been way out of our budget!
The hotel has a clean, white and cool interior (as do the rooms), with professional multi-lingual staff. There is a beautiful pool, and excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Our room was big, had a lovely view of the sea and came with a complimentary mini bar, which was re-stocked nearly every time we left the hotel! Of course, nothing is complimentary, as you are paying for these luxuries in the price.
However, I would never choose to stay in Es Pujols. Formentera is a uniquely beautiful island, but Es Pujols is just like many other resort towns in Spain and Italy. Es Pujols is extremely popular with young Italians and mostly caters for them. In July and August it can be difficult to find parking in the town even for a scooter because it's so busy there. I think it's pointless to go all the way to the most idyllic and peaceful island in the Mediterranean just to stay in a noisy, traffic-ridden party town.

  • Liked — pool & views
  • Disliked — the town of Es Pujols
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jodyodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

this is one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in . the breakfast buffet was to die for such a large choice and you could eat from 8.00 till 12.30. will be going back again hopefully this year all being well. if you like a nice relaxing holiday with a great choice of beaches and restaurants all within walking distance go you will LOVE IT . only down side could be the cost of eating out but you get what you pay for top class food.

  • Liked — very clean and frendly
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tommygun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Pujols
0.1 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#2 of 29 in Formentera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#5 of 9 in Es Pujols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 4 in Migjorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#2 of 9 in Es Pujols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal La Savina
Hostal La Savina
#1 of 3 in La Savina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tahiti

Property: Hotel Tahiti
Address: Cl Fonoll Mari 8 - 28 | Playa Es Pujols, 07871 Es Pujols, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Es Pujols
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Es Pujols
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tahiti 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Hostal Tahiti Hotel
Hotel Tahiti Formentera/Es Pujols

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing