We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved it!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Skies

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mrs Susan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Loved it!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great private villa with the owner near by for any issues - not that we had any. The location was quiet and only a short walk to the Marina where there are an abundance of goods restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
Loughborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous space with amazing views”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful place to stay, clean and very well equipped. Niamh was brilliant and a thoughtful welcome pack was there when we arrived late on a Friday evening. The roof space was amazing for sun bathing and had a great view of the mountains while drinking a gin and tonic as the sun went down.
Secure and peaceful setting, Puerto Celero is a lovely place with good resturants in a wonderful setting in the Marina.
Blue Skies was everthing we wanted for a relaxing holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona058
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, great Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing holiday at Blue Skies villa. It was very well equipped, comfortable & spotlessly clean. Large private outside space. A welcome pack was provided which included water, wine & beer, very much appreciated! A 5 minute, pleasant walk takes you to the pretty Marina & first class restaurants. The owners were readily available if there were any problems but we had none. Would have no hesitation in recommending this great villa. Thanks Niamh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey46...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super well furnished apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect two bedroom apartment for those that want a quiet break away from the hustle and bustle of a large resort like the nearby Puerto del Carman. The apartment provides all the holiday essentials and more! Niamh left some provisions for our arrival which was very thoughtful! There is good outside seating with sun beds and table and chairs. The pool area is clean and the neighbours and residents using the pool were friendly. The Marina, 10 minutes walk away (up hill on the way back) has a small shop and a good selection of restaurants and bars. There is not a beach as such nearby, but you can walk along the coastal paths and climb down, steps at some points to small black sand/stone areas where you can swim - swim shoes are needed!
We found this a great place for a short break - 4 nights. Niamh was very helpful before the visit and responded quickly when there was a problem with the pool during the first 24 hours of our stay. If you planned to stay longer at this apartment a car might be useful to explore the area and island further. A taxi from the airport costs 18 euros and it is 8 euros to Puerto del Carmen from the apartment. The local water taxi is 6 euros per person.
A lovely area of Lanzarote.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I really appreciate it and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Best wishes, Niamh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing, haven in the sun”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was looking for a clean, tidy quiet wee home from home in the sun and found it in Puerto Calero.
Been to Island before, but never this resort. Found it to be a gem.
Arrived late after a long delay at the airport, with no time to get to shops we thought it was going to be a miserable start, but knew the sun would be shining the next day.
Met by a cheery owner who escorted us to the apartment and told us there was beer in the fridge, crisps and water and she would see us in the morning. O Joy a cold beer and UK telly to chill out with unpacked cases and went to bed.
Woke up next morning and sun was shining!!! Checked out the apartment and there was everything you could possibly want to either stay in and cook or just to chill out, Air con wonderful, bed a dream to sleep in, kids loved it, pool just yards away out the back gate.
Restaurants in resort as good or better than I would expect, including a very good Indian and Pizza.
Niamh was very attentive and informative without in any way being obtrusive, Invited us in for a drink one night and thoroughly enjoyed some hospitality.
All too soon 14 days had came and went and we had to hang around till 5 for a taxi once again Niamh was very accommodating.
Before leaving Niamh asked us if there was anything that would have made the stay more enjoyable. The only thing I could think of was longer days!!!

I will definitely get round to going back in the future, if I can get a booking!!!

Thanks Niamh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Angela for such a wonderful review, I really appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again. Niamh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
square920...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment centrally located to explore the island and the local port.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owner made us very welcome. The accommodation was perfect for our needs, very clean and well equipped. Patio and terrace were great for sunbathing and relaxing. We had a hire car which from the location gave us the opportunity to explore the island. The private secure parking therefore was a real bonus. I can only recommend this accommodation highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Denise for your wonderful review, I really appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you all again in the future. Best wishes, Niamh & Dermot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing