We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 'Indian' on the Island”

Fazz's Puerto Calero
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Puerto Calero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$48
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best 'Indian' on the Island”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Fantastic 'Indian' Food. Great setting along the marina front in Puerto Calero. What more can I say? If you like Indian food, you'll love Fazz's. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    90
    27
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indian Food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife & I both visited Fazz's restaurant twice while were were on holidays in Peurto Calero recently . Most popular place & I would recommend booking to avoid disappointment
Situated at the middle of the beautiful port . we shared the chicken tikka masala which was the best i've eaten . The chicken jalfrazzi was hot with a fabulous spicy taste . Great wines list to choose from ! Nice touch from the staff upon requesting the bill we were both offered a complimentary glass of the wine we were drinking
This one is not to be missed !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We came for tea and the food was amazing. I had a korma and it was the best I ever had! My family and I really enjoyed it and will definately visit again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane_pearson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Absolutely delicious dinner.. definitely worth a visit if you like Indian food. I had Chicken Tikka Masala, best I've had!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgirlopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we are real curry fans and had visited other restaurants locally. we had walked past this restaurant many times (more fool us) however we visited on our last week. got to say food fantastic service was excellent - the price was a little higher than other indian restaurants in the area - however worth every penny - sorry we didnt try sooner as we would have visited many times. currys very authentic & glad we didnt go for the vindaloo as madras had a fab kick to it. everything very fresh. see you all in 2015.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazz's Puerto Calero also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's Puerto Calero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing