We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value villa in greal location in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lara

hot tub (PRIVATE)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hot tub (PRIVATE)
Villa Lara
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
hot tub (PRIVATE)
Villa Lara
Outdoor dining
Bed 2
Bed 3
Pool Area (Private)
Pool Area (Private)
Pool Area (Private)
Pool Area (Private)
Villa Lara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ammackinn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value villa in greal location in attractive resort Puerto Calero”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were delighted with Villa Lara and its heated pool and hot tub. It was conveniently located to Puerto Calero which is a very pretty place. We were a party of six and were very pleased to all have en-suite bedrooms and a fourth bedroom to store suitcases. It is a well set out villa and we had a most enjoyable stay. Nick the owner has been very helpful throughout the process and the villa is well managed by his team. The villa was excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clampets...
dumfries
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great villa, good value”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at villa Lara for a fortnight in july2016, 6 adults and 2 kids. The villa had more than ample room for us all, we had all the satellite channels we would ever need, free safe, free welcome pack, heated pool and hot tub. Towels were provided and the caretaking staff were frindly, polite and very helpful.

I would recommend this villa if you are looking for peace and quiet, excellent restaurants are 5 minute walk down the hill at the marina. We had car hire for our holiday which i would recommend although Puerto del carmen is a short bus/taxi ride away. There is also a costal path between Pueto Callero and PDC which a ran along. I would not recomend walking this at night due to lighting and the terrain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wifi, heated pool, peace and quiet
Liked least: no shower screens/curtans which caused wet bathroom floors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamishLon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Spacious comfortable villa close to everything”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a really nice villa with plenty space. There is a good kitchen with all the necessary appliances and a separate laundry room. There are three double/twin bedrooms with en-suite facilities. The fourth bedroom is between the kitchen and lounge but has access to a toilet in the hall.
There is a good swimming pool and hot tub at the front of the property. Although this is on the road there is little traffic either vehicular or pedestrian as the street is a short cul-de-sac.
It is a short walk to the marina with a great range of restaurants, the walk back is longer as it is a steep hill but quite manageable.
This is the third villa we have rented in Puerto Calero and is the best in relation to both facilities and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieable...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fittings and furnishings cheap in comparison to the villa itself.”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is so big and spacious - outside area is fabulous, apart from being overlooked by passers by - although they were few and far between! However, the interior fittings and furnishings were very cheap and a little tatty already. Could be furnished to a much higher standard to match the villa itself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Lovely location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from an 11 night stay. The Villa is in a great location in Puerto Calero which we are familar with after staying in a different villa last year. Villa Lara is clean and has everything you need for your stay and the hot tub is a great addition. Nick the owner answered all my questions before our visit promptly and the Villa Managers Kelly & Rossi are great if you have any problems whilst you are there. We didn't have a car as we are familiar with the area and taxi's are available at the other resorts or by walking down the hill to the rank.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asamarian...
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Car nescessary”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Lara is a really nice house, we especially enjoyed the poolarea and the outdoor dining. The house is well equipped and spacious. The marina with several restaurants was also lovely.

However, information about a beach 200 yards away just isn'tt true. There is NO beach in the area and the marina is about 6-700 meters away. No big deal perhaps, but the road down to the marina is very steep. My parents in their 80-ies couldn't possibly walk the road from the marina to the villa. Also the small supermaket 2 min away is with a car and you do need a car if you go shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor dining and pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne P
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our 2nd visit to Calero our 2nd stay at this great villa. Great location, great facilities. Thanks again to Nick the owner for a trouble free booking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing