We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Calero(Puerto Calero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,340)
Filter reviews
5,340 results
Traveller rating
2,729
1,591
666
221
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,729
1,591
666
221
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrago barpool barpuerto calero marinasea viewdesigner shopslovely hotelfive star hotelel riscoa la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantbed and breakfaststandard roomspa facilitiesupgraded to a suiterelaxing holidaycoastal pathmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,974 - 2,979 of 5,340 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We just got back from a week at Hesperia Lanzarote and we are very happy with our choice.
If you are looking for exquisite rooms and 5* service you will be disappointed, however, I don't think anyone would be under the illusion that one will be getting that level of luxury at the prices they offer. I think the 5* in this case have to do with having 3 restaurants and 3 bars, and pools, and a pretty good Spa. So, if you lower your expectations a bit according to the price I don't think you will be disappointed.
We had a sea view rooms with great views, the room itself was perfectly adequate, clean and fairly new looking. The buffet breakfast was really good as well, we otherwise ate out dinners at Puerto Calero @ La Taberna del Puerto (I think that was the name) fresh fish every night and simple but yummy food, and lunches at Bodega Rubicon in La Gueria, with great views under a Eucaliptus tree, again, simple tasty local food.
The positives I would say were, the quality/price value, the Spa which was great, the staff who were helpful and smiley, and the location, quiet away from the tacky resort areas.
The lows; slightly understaffed, the long walks through corridors to get to your room, the expensive buffet dinner (avoid it if you can).
One last thing, rent a car! it'll make your stay so much more pleasant.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olielula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly despite what some other reviews have said. They were so keen to help and I found their English excellent.

The hotel itself has an impressive lobby. The room was spacious and we had a stunning seaview. The pools are clean although fairly cool. Entertainment in the evenings was an hour of live piano, saxophone etc

Breakfast was great. We ate in the marina every evening and found the food good and reasonably priced there.

This is a good hotel for a quiet, relaxing few days in the sun. If you go with no other expectations you will have a fabulous time!

Note - on the day of checkout if you are waiting for a later flight ask staff to book a courtesy room to shower and change in before you leave.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelfastShrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We were a little apprehensive with some of the negative reviews but decided 79% thumbs up was good enough, to give it a try and glad we did..... We were overall very pleased . i loved the location with the walk to the marina, with enough shops and restaurants to keep you busy. We were half board and there were several restaurants we could try during the week but had only tried two as we did venture out, But breakfast was great lots of choice, fresh and plentiful! The rooms were big, spacious and clean with great ocean view... My only gripe was there were no irons available at all.. only 11 in hotel and 350 rooms so hard to locate,, not a major prob buit we arrived with no ironed clothes and had to pay plus extra 50% charge to have them same day... Room was at ocean end of hotel so a long walk to reception/lobby/restaurant etc not prob for us but if a bit older need to consider.... Spa was amazing but didnt realize they was a daily charge of 23 euros to use .. again if you are spa users this would work out extra expense. All said and done we have agreat week i would reccomend and definately go back again....

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bondadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Good Points: looks good from outside, outdoor pools/relaxation area is very peaceful, excellent spa with many types of jacuzzi, good selection of breakfast for non vegetarians,

Bad Points: staff did not speak much, if any, english. reception staff try to rip you off and seem as if they have different prices for different people for the same things, room walls are paper thin and everything can be heard from next door as well as the corridor, housekeeping do not do their job properly unless supervised (this is evident in the thick dust present in certain areas of the room), breakfast selection not good for vegetarians, spa has no changing rooms so everyone must change clothes in a unisex toilet (how weird?!).

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fazzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Having read all the reviews I had reservations which after staying were not founded.
Firstly ,before you go join Nh World it's free and you get 3% of your bill off the next stay at any Hesperia hotelsbut because you fill in your details then check in is smooth 5 minutes!
Book direct with Nh hotels direct -for the 2 of us I got half board,2pm late check out,1 day in the Spa and 2 meals A La Carte for £120 Euros /night and you don't pay a penny until you leave and can cancel up to the day before arrival without charge.A flight with Monarch was £350 for us both and taxi from airport was 20 Euros
Phone reception and ask for robes when you arrive, they are free but nobody tells you this.Rooms are nice bathroom could be bigger.
Don't take books -there is a large library on the 8th floor of new books left by guests.
Purto Calero is 10 minute flat stroll and a very secure walk. Boat taxi to Puerto Del Carmen is 5Eu /person 1 way from Calero.
Best Bar in Calero is Casa Blanca,Best food Azure,Best Pizza Tex Mex.
Worst attitude Pappardelle Restaurant.
There sometimes is a queue at breakfast and sometimes no glasses for juice but the food makes up for it.Got coffee each morning no problem--don't ask for it as soon as you sit down seems to work and they come to you
Of the 2 A La Carte restaurants we had no problem booking and the best was La Caleta.
Heard people saying 'This is not 5 star ' to staff but the price is nowhere near 5 star therefore you get good value ,Peace,opulent surroundings in an extremely up market resort and if that is what you want then go for it

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews