We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing hotel, Lovely atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hesperia Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hesperia Lanzarote
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puerto Calero
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing hotel, Lovely atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Definitely a 5star hotel!, every member is very helpful and friendly especially elbert!, Very impressed with the rooms as they are cleaned daily with fresh bed sheets and towels! excellent for a relaxing holiday, I would definitely re visit! The weathers been great the whole time we've been here and the variety of food is delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paigemellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, General Manager at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at Hesperia Lanzarote on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Hesperia Lanzarote a very special. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and I would like I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a happy Christmas and a happy New Year.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,188
    1,330
    560
    185
    110
See reviews for
1,028
2,349
115
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Better than expected. Hotel is amazing, when we arrived we thought wow! staff are extra friendly, especially Albert.. He was very helpful with advice on restaurants and places to go. Weather was wonderful, food was outstanding, and overall the hotel is immaculate.Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo_Rey_Rodriguez, General Manager at Hesperia Lanzarote, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hesperia Lanzarote on Tripadvisor.

Our prime focus is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great reward for the entire team. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and I would like I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a happy Christmas and a happy New Year.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited here recently with my Mum and Brother and opted for All Inclusive as it seemed to be a good deal. The food was exquisite, fresh meats and fish cooked to order in front of you and wonderful desserts, however the restaurant and bar staff were at times, appalling. I stood at the bar for almost 5 minutes waiting for the waitress to turn around and take my order as she continued to clean even though made eye contact with me several times, so she knew I was waiting.

By the second day, we had figured out to get our drinks refilled during our meal, you have to ORDER THEM ALL AT THE SAME TIME. If you want a couple glasses of wine, then just order the bottle and you won't have to wait for them to come back to your table.
This, of course, may be different if you are not all inclusive, but if you are, just beware.

Apart from that, Hotel facilities are good, sun beds are quite uncomfortable.

All in all, I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The resort is split onto different levels, rooms which are further away from the reception will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our 6th time at this hotel and it just seems to get better - the staff are friendly and efficient . The aspect of the hotel is beautiful looking out to sea . It is located outside town so it is not too busy and is more geared to a quiet relaxing holiday . The option to upgrade to all inclusive is well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeD657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great hotel with very friendly staff and brilliant pool areas. The complex is vast, lots of places to be able to lounge around one of the various pools, and there is helpfully lots of umbrellas available too for those who, like me, can't handle too much sun! The breakfast is very good and caters for everything you could want really. However, the restaurants in the hotel for evening meals weren't quite as good and rather expensive for what you get. We much preferred to go in to the little marina which is about a 10 minute walk away as there is loads of choice and all restaurants are affordable. If you want an amazing Steak with fantastic service then visit La Portena which is right at the bottom of the marina on the 1st floor.....you won't be disappointed!
All in all it is a great hotel but not a huge amount to do so fine if you are planning a nice lazy holiday, not so much if you want to get out and about.
The spa is fantastic......but no kids allowed (which we personally liked!). Rooms are basic and clean although they are certainly not five star rating. However, this shouldn't put you off the whole resort unless you are after complete luxury. All in all a lovely hotel, but not five star.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the public areas are very modern, clean and relaxing and the rooms are well thought out with the added touches which help to make the holiday special, such as nicely fragranced toiletries.

We went all inclusive and the food was quite impressive in the main restaurant, the chefs cook a vast array of foods with a nightly theme so it never gets boring. A particular favourite with us were the made to order breakfast pancakes and chocolate sauce! The chef even takes time to make them into Micky mouse shapes for the little (and big!) kids. The peasant potatoes and Iberian stew were other must tries.

The area the hotel is in is very quiet and relaxed, perfect for those wanting a slow paced holiday with lazy strolls and drinks along the harbour, perfect for people watching and spotting expensive yachts. Calero is a 5/10 minute walk away along a path with views out to sea. Carmen is a 10 minute taxi ride and there are many more bars and clubs there, could be called a little tacky but still good for a shopping trip or night out.

As good as the hotel and majority of staff were there were however a few staff who seemed to be very rude. This mainly came in the form of quibbles over the all inclusive entitlement, on the last day we paid an extra 15 euros each for extended all inclusive entitlement until 4pm, we went to the pool bar at 3.45 and ordered our meal and drinks only to be told we had to pay for them at 4.05 while in the process of eating our meal. We had had a few issues with this one member of staff over our stay, he worked in the pool bar and it seemed as though our food and drinks we ordered were being paid for from his pocket!
On one occasion our room was missed by the maids, after a long day exploring the island we had to wait an hour while our room was cleaned before we could shower. The maids had however been very thorough before this incident and did nice little extra things like folding our nightclothes and lining our shoes up.

In all I would recommend this hotel, though some staff were annoying it didn't take away much enjoyment from our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pros : nice, spacious, clean rooms. All interior and exterior areas pleasant. The grounds are smart and attractive. All of the staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet - good selection including freshly-prepared omelettes etc. The evening entertainment was pretty good and the small marina with some nice shops and restaurants is a fifteen minute walk ( Buddha Bar is good for cocktails and chillout music in an ambient setting).

Cons: location is a little isolated; no courtesy transport; no on-site shop; no in-room coffee/tea facilities. The air conditioning was awful - we had to leave the balcony door open wide. I'm afraid that the 'gourmet restaurant' was not at all good.
That being said, I would recommend for the all-inclusive traveller (we went B&B).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wozza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Calero
7.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
14.9 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
5.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
13.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Lanzarote

Property: Hesperia Lanzarote
Address: Urb. Cortijo Viejo, C/Hesperia, 1, 35570 Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Calero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puerto Calero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Lanzarote 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Lanzarote is located on the easternmost island of the Canary archipelago – offering guests a tropical respite from the stresses of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach and TravelUp so you can book your Hesperia Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Lanzarote Puerto Calero
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing