We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vilanova i la Geltru, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eleanorw1...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A really nice, comfortable apartment, really close to the train station and some great restaurants and shops. A short walk to the beach and La Daurada beach club which is a fun place to spend the evening.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks fire your comments. Is always nice to know we're getting it right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
1 review
“Great accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment could not be better located for the beach, shops, bars, restaurants and the station. It is extremely comfortable and well laid out with every need catered for. It overlooks a large square at the front, which is very quiet, and yet a few steps away from the main Rambla.
We hired a car at the airport and the drive to Vilanova is very straight forward on the motorway (Toll 6.75 euro) or the coast road which is a lovely picturesque drive.
There are supermarkets within a minute’s walk and a bakery. So all foodstuffs are readily available.
I am a cyclist and there are a number of rides locally on quiet roads. The coast road is also a good ride. If you don’t take your own bike. There is bike hire available in town, or online, I used both.
You are living amongst the locals so are experiencing a bit of Spanish life!
The town of Sitges is a 15 minute drive away (more touristy!) or a 7km walk along to coastal path, Barcelona is easy to get too on the train, 40 mins approx. Station a 10min walk away.
There is also access to the roof terrace for sunbathing if you don’t wish to do it on the beach!
A fabulous all round choice for families, couples and groups of up to six.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: The early morning dustbin men!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for a comprehensive review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back next year.
TdM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
1 review
“A home away from home but with sunshine!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was perfect for families. Very comfortable and a home from home. Everything was neat and clean and contained everything we could need. It is centrally located to transport, the beach and restaurants and bars, as well as supermarkets and bakeries when we were self-catering.
And the sun shone :-D

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The central location to everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments, Ruth. I'm so pleased you liked the apartment and VnG, and got your trip to Camp Nou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707paulac
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful apartment. Mark has thought of everything to make sure our stay was fantastic. The apartment is very clean and well equipped and very spacious. I can't recommend this apartment enough,1 the best holidays I've had!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
What lovely comments. Glad I've managed to think of everything and that it meant you had the best of holidays.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99dotty
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't recommend this fantastic apartment enough!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a five day break with friends in this beautifully furnished spotless apartment ideally situated in a quiet square just 2 minutes walk to a fabulous beach with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars right on your doorstep. We all had a wonderful time and will without a doubt return next year.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness of the apartment and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I am really pleased you liked the apartment and had a good time here.
Thank you for your kind review.
Abrazos.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donsthede...
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very well equipped for adults & children alike. There was even a tent for the beach to protect the kids from the sun. Perfect location with shops, restaurants & the beach all within a few minutes walk. Little extras like books & games were a very nice bonus. English TV , always a nice to have. Will definitely be returning. An all over fabulous stay

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you so much fir you kind review. I am so glad the apartment was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander19...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautiful apartment that is in the perfect location to get the best of villanova i la geltru . We found getting to barcelona so easy as the train station is so close . We had too young children with us and the apartment had everything that we needed and was a perfect base for our holiday . I would recommend this apartment to anyone and everyone .

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for your review. It's good to know that you had a good holiday at TdM. And please do spread the word.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.