We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vilanova Property Services
Nearby Hotels
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments(Vilanova i la Geltru)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gatell Hotel(Vilanova i la Geltru)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cesar(Vilanova i la Geltru)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solvi(Vilanova i la Geltru)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ceferino(Vilanova i la Geltru)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Desitges(Sant Pere de Ribes)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME Sitges Terramar(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

An excellent 2 bedroom apartment. We were on holiday in Barcelona and wanted to take time out to relax and this apartment was ideal - not far from the town centre and a short walk to the beaches. It was clean and had everything we needed and the provision of beach towels was great.

The town itself was ideal, not as touristy as it's neighbour Sitges which made it just right for us.

No hesitation in recommending Vilanova Property Services - we were made very welcome and Yvette and Julie were excellent to deal with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The apartment - Very clean, modern, well equipped and more spacious than the photos portray. Up 2 flights of stairs in a small apartment block. A very small balcony to the front which is perfect for a morning coffee (without kids!). It was fantastic having aircon in the heat of the Summer and a washing machine when you holiday with family. Bathroom towels and beach towels were provided.
Location - bang in the centre of Vilanova, near the main Church. Lovely restaurants and tapas bars nearby, good selection of shops, large supermarket 5 mins walk, indoor fish/meat/veg market 7 mins walk. It's a good 25 minute walk (with towels, swimrings etc!) to a wonderful, safe beach with lifeguard on duty as well as a host of restaurants just off the beachfront. There is a little train that brings you from the beach to the church - a blessing when you are hot and tired but is quite expensive if you have a family (3 euro/adult and 2 euro/child).
VPS - Yvette met us on arrival and was so welcoming. She was diligent in showing us how everthing worked and organised for taxis to take us to the train station on the last day.
Vilanova i la geltru is a wonderful Catalan town that hasn't been invaded by hordes of tourists yet is only about 40 mins by train to central Barcelona. Very little English is spoken which makes visiting another country more authentic. I would recommend the town and would recommend Vilanova Property Services. Would I go back? Yes

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilliandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

At frist we had our doubts about this area and appartment, because the pictures of the appartment were to good to be true. At least we thought so, pictures of appartments looks always better than they really are. BUT with this apparment, 'Renee', everything looks exactly how it is described. No catch, that simple.

When we arrived at the airport, we had an delay of about an hour. And we arrived late in the evening. So we met up later than the appointment was made. Still Yvette and Julie showed great patience and welcomed us warmly. Yvette took the time to show the appartment, she took the time to inform us about the area we were staying (hospital, taxi/train, shopping area, places to visit etc.) , which is Vilanova i La Geltru. She took the time to explain some house rules and their system of payment even though is was quite late. If there were any problems or questions, they are at service.

Seriously, we are more than satisfied. Everything that we needed was provided. We really recommend others to rent appartments of Yvette and Julie. They are truly sweet people. You show respect than you get respect:).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a beautiful 3 br apartment overlooking the Mediterranean Sea! Yvette and Julie are SO helpful and the apartment is in a great location! There is a beautiful pool as well. Vilanova i la Geltru is a wonderful town about 25 minutes south of Barcelona. It is easy to get to and beautiful! The people are also so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this apartment or any apartment that Yvette and Julie take care of. They will make your trip memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyHebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in apartment Julie in September 2011 it was absolutely ideal. Vilanova is a beautiful spanish town not commercialised - it is in easy reach of Barcelona and Sitges and we also visited Monserrat and St Sadurni all one day trips by public transport. The apartment itself was well furnished had everything we needed Julie and Yvette were so helpful gave us maps and recommendations.
We would really recommend these apartments and Vilanova.
Thankyou
Annie and Sue

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniemc444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews