We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sushi”
Review of Sushilounge

Sushilounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$34
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Japanese-Fusion Nikkei sushi and cuisine, with table service in various languages. We cater from business lunches, groups and romantic dinners to kids menus and a daily special express menu for all..we have an extensive wine-list and all our desserts are homemade.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

After mediocre food in Tarragona we hoped for better and got it.service very friendly and informative.tempura was amazing and then sushi...fresh and tasty.would recommend to anyone visiting here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrcpych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    119
    25
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI IN SPAIN”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We are from California and we live in Spain. We are Sushi fanatics! We have tried so many Sushi places in Barcelona and suburban areas from the highest end to mid range in search of our favorite and at last we found it! The owner speaks a few languages including English. For once we find a wide variety of sushi. The Sushi chef is amazingly creative managing invent my new favorites. The butterfish sashimi and unagui california roll is to die for... Must also try bomb shell salad... OMG !!
Ohhh and the Tempura Liagostins is amazing... Actually try anything, it's all delicious!!!! The giant cinema screen and hip Buddha beat creates a nice ambiance as well. The staff are kind, professional and always happy to please. Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mind-blowing Sushi”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I would totally recommend this restaurant! Friendly waiters and waitress, beautiful setting, really is one heck of a chart-topper. I will try their delivering and catering service and I'm 100% sure I will find it as amazing as the actual restaurant! A must for sushi lovers! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SushiLover_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“conguito”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Best sushi lounge Ive ever been to even compared to a sushi lounge in Japan that Ive been to. Excelent service and excelent atmosphere. The sushi loung has provided our needs on two celebratory occassions (Valentine's day and our anniversary). It's worth!! SUSHI LOUNGE IS AWESOME!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Veasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Undeserved 1st place”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch, because I was intrigued how a Sushi place could become number one restaurant in Vilanova. Well, never got to try the sushi. Despite us ordering the set lunch menu we did not get our food after 40 minutes, even though there were only 5 other people in the restaurant. To be fair, the starters came out quite quickly, but they were nothing special. After the starter ther came nothing for a looong time. In the end we decided to leave. So I don't know about e Sushi, but it would have to be very special to make up for all this.

Helpful?
1 Thank fere0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushilounge also viewed

Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
 
Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sushilounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing