We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, good value for money”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was lovely and clean, the resort is quiet and only 2 mins from the beautiful beach.
We had everything we needed in the room, which had a small kitchen area as well as a lounge. Towels, toiletries, hairdryer, clean bedding, pots and pans were all provided. The only thing missing, which we would have made good use of, was a kettle.
Most of the reception staff were friendly enough and they ordered a taxi for us when we asked.
Altogether a very relaxing holiday. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 345melaniew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    197
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
175
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

These apartments are very comfortable and as pictured on booking sites. I was a bit concerned about not having a balcony, but it was fine. Opening the large window was enough to fill the apartment with fresh air and birdsong. I didn't miss it. Just be careful if you have small children with a tendency to climb.

Having read that the on site restaurant was good, we ate there on our first night and enjoyed cuttlefish. The quality and value was so good we returned several times during our stay. Try it!

The beach across the road is fine, but to the right of the bull statue it's nicer. Walk further to the next little bay and it's nicer still. Wherever you choose, the sand is fine and the sea gently shelving.

There are two decent sized supermarkets about 10 minutes walk inland, and about 10 along the prom is the start of a string of tapas bars and restaurants.

Vilanova isn't a swanky place, and could do with a facelift in places. But it has a relaxed, local feel that I liked and you have the option to visit Barcelona and Sitges easily when you choose. I'm sure we will return.

There's a Vilanova forum on TripAdvisor. See my post here http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g673266-i12040-k7543103-How_to_walk_from_the_train_station_to_the_Atenea_Park-Vilanova_i_la_Geltru_Catalonia.html on how to walk to the Atenea Park from the train a station.

Room Tip: If you can get a room away from the lifts, do. They really are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Resort - Very traditional spanish resort with no English type bars - lovely. Lovely beach, would be excellent for kids as not very busy when we visited. Town is a ten minute walk and is based around the beach front and also the ramplas. We enjoyed wondering around the older town (go to top of the rampla and turn right) and found some lovely bars and eating places. We didnt have too many problems with ordering with my broken Spanish and generally much better broken English on the local's side.

Hotel - Modern, very clean and spacious. Rooms are good quality, with enough storage and air con was excellent. It doesnt have a balcony but we really didnt miss that as we only used the room as somewhere to sleep or for short periods.

Pool - Lovely sized main pool and a smaller kids pool. Clean with a lifeguard on duty. Sun beds wise there was always enough to go round and plenty of choice. Probably one of the better pool areas we have used.

Overall - For what we paid an excellent choice, a minute from the beach and 10 minutes from the start of town. There is a station in town with regular trains into Barcelona (journey of between 30 mins and 50 mins). Lovely base to explore that part of Spain and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billytutfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've been to Vila nova about 3 time and 2 of those times i stayed in Atinea Park Suites. I am very happy with the rooms, quiet, clean,have a mini kitchen . Also the location is perfect for the beach or the train staion .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at these apartments and on the positive side they are modern, clean with good facilities but this time the service was poor.
On this occasion the booking in process was bad, receptionist made some inappropriate comments about credit card swipes. We asked for a room away from the lift as previously the noise from the machinery and persons using the lift had disturbed us, guess what? the room we were allocated was directly opposite the lift.
Returned to reception asked for different room pointing out the obvious, allocated another room, opened the door the stench from cigarette smoke was overpowering, had previously requested non smoking room as neither of us smoke and can't stand the smell, was told by the receptionist that it couldn't smell as it was non smoking, clearly the previous occupants and cleaner didn't understand that.
Returned to reception reluctantly allocated a third room but told it had been set up for a family, the room was exactly the same as the others except for extra towels? this room had a faint odour of smoke.Went out for something to eat, returned informed the new receptionist about smell who said this was a non smoking room and showed her the un-emptied refuse bin from the room that contained an empty cigarette packet. Room sprayed with freshener and windows opened.
The effort to get away from the noise didn't work as we were woken up twice by refuse collection that takes place in the middle of the night.
The hotel needs to maintain its focus on high standards even in the low season.

Room Tip: Not near the lifts not overlooking the refuse bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova I La Geltrú
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times before and have found the standard to be excellent. The studio apartments are well designed and the kitchens are very well equipped ours had microwave, coffee percolator, nice crockery etc. Its only half an hr train ride into Barcelona. The beach is 2 mins from the hotel.
We only used the restaurant for the odd drink but looks lovely. Reception staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,568 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
2.9 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atenea Park Suites Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Property: Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing