We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for the area”
Review of Vilanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vilanova Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home. Fine for what it was and the price paid.
Park itself is large but well thought out with plenty of attractive planting around the site and good facilities - can see the pool getting very busy in peak season though (we were there at the end of May).
Restaurant pretty disappointing for an area that has so much to offer in terms of cuisine. Fine for a family pizza / salad type meal or a beer / coffee stop.
Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for Vilanova Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this campsite. This time we returned with two other families as we were going to a wedding near Barcelona. All the children from 1 to 8 years absolutely loved the site. The Al Fresco mobile homes occupy one of the best areas near the pool, shop, restaurant - but not close enough to be noisy. The Vivaldi Luxe mobile home we stayed in was superb - full kitchen, air conditioning, power shower, spacious living area, with covered outdoor decking area and gas BBQ. The site has two pools, both of which are fantastic (but tend to be very busy in July/August so take a blanket to sit on the grass as you're unlikely to get a lounger) and lots of other facilities. We found the onsite restaurant to be very average (was better on last stay) and we only ate there once. Vilanova is 30 mins from both Barcelona and Port Aventura. I would thoroughly recommend it for a family trip. A big thank you to Vic and Bren the Al Fresco reps.

Room Tip: Would completely recommend booking with Al Fresco for great location and top mobile homes
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Vilanova Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi

Sounds like you had a fantastic holiday on Vilanova Park - we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

I agree, I think we have a great location on the campsite - a nice walk to the pool, restaurant and supermarket. The swimming pools are gorgeous aren't they - with some lovely views too :-)

Thank you for your review and hope the wedding you attended went well.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
the Al Fresco team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was my first family holiday as a parent, and I can only say how amazing it was.

I hadnt stayed in a caravan since I was 11 so I was a little dubious about it, the only negative thing I could say is that the caravan was a little small but that would be nitpicking a hell of alot.

The decking was perfect for after the kids went to bed, and blankets provided if you want to sit outside til late on.

The supermarket was a bargain surprisingly but you really need to get the shopping done early as the closing hours are 12-5 and then opens 5-7 and thats it - however the restaurant sells bottles of wine for 8 euro so hardly the end of the world.

Hayley and Nigel were fantastic and couldnt do enough for us, and it seemed everyone on the site was thoroughly enjoying their stay as everyone said hello and was a really nice community spirit even though the park is very big.

I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone and I still cant believe how reasonable the whole thing was.

My mrs loves Barcelona so we had a day out there and I must say I was pretty disappointed by my trip but holidays arent quite the same with a one year old baby along with us so we were more impressed with Sitges which is only a half hours bus ride away as opposed to an hour and a half to Barcelona.

Well done Lifestyle Holidays for making a genuinely fantastic feeling for a family holiday.

Would definitely and will be booking another holiday with these.

Room Tip: Next time I would stay in a Ruby 2 or Ruby 3 as the Amber 2 was a little bit too small. Decking a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

After a recommendation we used the restaurant- English speaking staff with excellent customer service skills. Our waiter took the time to recommend wine to us, pointed out English translations of the dishes. We had a 3 course meal for €12 each- each course was absolutely beautiful, hot, well flavoured and just delightful! Would definitely recommend anyone in the area to try it.
Also across the road from the campsite has a parking area with views of the beach and is a lovely place to take some lovely photos :)

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank MelainaandMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been to this park 3 times previously and have enjoyed the whole park the facilities are excellent for football fun loving kids,as well as relaxing adults our children have made several friends from different nationalities whom they still keep in contact with ,due to our experiences at the park and the helpful and well experienced staff that have made our holidays so memorable we took a whole football team of under 13s this year and we played against a local team in which the staff organised for us, which has made some wonderful memories, the staff at this park not only met but went above and beyond our expectations we were a party of 26 this year and we all had such a good time that we are already planning next years holiday if which we are expecting to add another dozen people at least due to the feedback that has been talked about amongst friends and family we got to do all the things we hoped to do using public transport such as watching barcelona play ath Bilbao portal Ventura beach and camp nou experience we would all highly recommend this holiday even if your not a football fan as the staff are very accommodating

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The area was very nice and close to Villanova Beach, transport was good from the park to the beach and Barcelona. The facilities there were nice especially the pools, service in the restraint was okay, but the park supervisors were very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDavid140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here in our motorhome this week for 8 nights. Very impressed with the site, friendly helpful staff, great restaurant / bar. We don't usually like big sites but really enjoyed ourselves here. Bus to Barcelona from outside site takes nearly 2 hours as it has many stops. We found it better to get the local bus to Vilanova Station and get the train. Service in the bar can be a bit slow in the mornings but in the evenings is very good with plenty of staff on. Free wi-fi in bar an hour at a time but no problem getting another log-on ticket. We bought another wi-fi ticket from the shop but couldn't get on it on our pitch ... reception staff refunded our money ... no quibble! Decent supermarket on site - no need to drive off site for provisions!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie1946_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
1.7 mi away
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
#1 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
394 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
111 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilanova Park

Address: Ctra. BV 2115 de l'Arboc km. 2.5, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range: £41 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vilanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilanova Park is located in Vilanova i La Geltru, 30 miles from Barcelona city center (train every 15 minutes), 3 miles from Sitges. It is instantly recognizable by its brand name and backed up by a reputation for good quality, en-suite accommodation in apartments, chalets, bungalows or caravans in a clean and comfortable environment. The services include restaurant, pizzeria, 2 pools (1000 sq. meter), spa center, golf (pitch & putt 18 hole), tennis, internet access and animation program in all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vilanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilanova Park Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Vilanova Park Spain
Vilanova Park Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing