We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kg Juara & Juara Beach Resort”
Review of Juara Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Juara Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Juara B&B and Inns
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Kg Juara & Juara Beach Resort”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

About Juara, no doubt deemed one of the best beach in Tioman, this beautiful golden sand beach, which also comes with a small hill nearby.It is truly beautiful and surrounded by jungle.

About Juara Beach Resort, the staffs there are friendly and helpful especially "Ah Net". The standard room has a simple layout (photo attached). I think it can easily fit 3 people here. There is 1 queen bed and a single bed. The toilet is clean and simple. The water heater is working fine. However, mini fridge and TV are not available for normal standard room. Overall, it is a fair resort.

The foods (non-halal, typical local Chinese food) are normal but the excellent sea view. By the way, snorkeling trip are included in our hotel packages beside snorkeling equipment. The cost of rental for life jacket RM8, mask RM9 and fins RM8. On the other hand, waterproof film camera for rent was not available there.

Guys, remember stop by Juara Turtle Project. It is a pretty good place to understand the threats and issues of sea turtle. Support them with donation or as a volunteer. Donate more than RM10 per person for a small presentation regarding the subject matters.

As a whole. really enjoyed this trip with my love.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShawnLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    32
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hidden Gem In Tiaoman island ,The One and only beach facing South china sea
( Other all facing main land Malaysia)

I am a return customer in this beach for more than 5 time, but stay in the chalet for 4 time , and going to be the 5th time on Nov.

The environment perfectly suit to people for RELAXING,NATURE,QUIET.
To be with yourself , be a loner , be nobody

However this place is seasoning , when there are a big group of tourism in , Whole place change , same goes to the service . best suggestion date will always be Monday to Thursday.
You have to understand the nature of worker in island , they are not professional service line hotel employee, most of them are just from family business who can very little pay, but everyone come work in an island for a reason.
And all the reason make tiaoman island story beatiful.

Juara beach serve best Chinese food in the Island in my own opinion, The room is all standard with double bed and air condition, the beach deck together with the restoren is always my best hang out area all day long. with a cup of coffee american breakfast that's all for my morning in the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahang, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

we went there 3Day 2Night with friend & family.16 people, we book 4 room, each room 4 person ,room is very clean , toilet clean, is a basic resort,got Air-con, Water heater.
i like this place , nice view, staff very friendly, foods very nice, price reasonable. these reastaurant is non halal is cook by chinese. not malay style.
beach very big, sea very clear place very peaseful, not people make noice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

A best location, but poor services and attitude. Their staff all are not friendly and the foods is totally not nice, especially the toufu are sour. By the way, a nice place to relax. Their tour guide also act very arrogant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went there for 3 days 2 nights. Pick-up from Tekek to Juara by four wheels car.
One chalet is shared in 2 bedrooms. Rather spacious. Working aircon. Bathrooms was clean but basic. This is not a 5 stars hotel and it doesn't pretend to be but it is a fair accommodation, a bit expensive.
The food is OK but not outstanding.

It was the 4th time we went in Juara beach. Globally, it is getting worse and over the years, the place have suffered: the beach is not as nice as before (sand is black in some place, due to pollution), no more coral reefs and sand flies (first time I see them here). It is still a nice place to go, but if it follows this trend, left a few years only before it becomes very ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbotw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Went to Juara Beach resort for a few days of relaxing after a business trip to Singapore. While the management is lovely (pick up from airport worked fine despite a 6 hour delay) and the bungalows are very basic but okayish given the price, I was disappointed of the following:
- The food is not as spectacular as some people described it. My recommendation would be to have a drink in the hotel restaurant and then go eating in one of the 3 small eateries that are located 3 minutes away in "town" just before the jetty
- Sand fleas!!!!
- The coral reefs in the bay are dead. They must have been beautiful some time ago but now all is dead.
- Every second day, a new Malaysian tour group of 15-20 people arrives, while some may be lovely, overall their package seems to be more for a beach/snorkelling outing with barbecue dinner and loud thumping music. Don't expect tranquility. Management did turn down the volume after I had asked (late at night.....)

What I loved:
- The remote location is lovely
- Go do a jungle trek (there is a very nice one just behind the turtle station, around 2 hours, beautiful waterfall included)
- Visit the lovely volunteer turtle station
- Beautiful beach

Room Tip: Be careful about the "sea view" bungalows. There are two so-called sea-view rooms of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Juara Beach Resort with our 3 kids. Enjoyed the location, rooms are decent for the rates buT we were shocked by the very poor standard of service and help we got from the staff. No smile, not a word in the morning (a mere "hello" would have done...). Very few people speak English among the staff , most are not trained and a few can get very rude soon as you ask for something they don't understand.
I agree with some comments I've read about being treated like a 2nd class customer. The owner works with groups of chinese tourists he pampers, and the other guests are forgotten. We asked for information about a tour around the island and are still waiting for the info. In the end, we signed with Bushman Resort, at the other end of the beach and decided not to have anything to do with Juara Beach anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pursang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juara
5.8 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
3.7 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
72 reviews
6.7 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
4.3 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
5.9 mi away
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
#9 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juara Beach Resort

Property: Juara Beach Resort
Address: Kampung Juara, Juara, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman > Juara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Juara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juara Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Juara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juara Beach Hotel Juara
Juara Beach Resort Pulau Tioman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing