We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isolated charm”
Review of Juara Lagoon

Juara Lagoon
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Juara Lagoon
Ranked #2 of 3 Juara B&B and Inns
lincoln
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Isolated charm”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a place for intrepid travellers. We were ther in 2008 and met people who were also looking for something a bit different. The owner was a delight to get to know, with a little effort. The best place to eat on the beach was mrs Sunshine's restaurant. She made our breakfast and evening meal a pleasure with her genuine smile and delicious food..I still try to make her banana pancakes for breakfast but can't match hers. The simplicity of Juara lagoon with its simple rooms and communal open area was seductive. We could have remained beach bums for months if the sand flies hadn't bitten me.
Charming local people and tree top bar of your dreams up the beach.try it for yourself !

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isawtheelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We were really happy to be at the lagoon and extended our stay there because it was really a peace haven... It's at the end of the juara bay and you feel like you are on a desert island. The place is mostly for kids but there were very few when we were there. There is no snorkeling to do but you can go kayaking, surfing, fishing and trekking to nice waterfalls. The staff was very friendly and lent us there motorbike (which was quite useful as there is no restaurant).

The Bungalow was quite simple : two beds, a fan and a little bathroom, but that's pretty much all you need :) it was clean and had a balcony with a table and two chairs facing the sea !

We truly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely come back if we get the chance to.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianou-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Wonderful location at the secluded end of a gorgeous bay, this is a place you must visit. Delightful hospitality, cozy cabins and a common covered eating area and deck. Very knowledgeable and helpful owners. This island is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treeGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

This is a very basic set of chalets - our two bedded room had nothing in it bar the two beds and a fan. An ensuite supplied a cold shower and flush loo. However it was very clean and had a nice deck area with two plastic chairs overlooking the sea. The location is at the far end of Juara beach - its about a 15 minute walk to the centre where the restaurants are which was OK but you need a torch at night. The food was poor - breakfast is DIY - cereal and white toast though tea and coffee plus squash were available all day free of charge. Evening meas were dull (no choice - whatever they have which always included chips) - better to walk to town. The hotel caters mainly for student kayaking groups - this is reflected in the sparse nature of the establishment. However we had a lovely few days there and the views across the bay were stunning. We would ceretainly stay there again but would eat elswhere for all meals.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juara
0.0 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
0.0 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
1511 Coconut Grove
1511 Coconut Grove
#1 of 3 in Juara
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Juara Beach Resort
Juara Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in Juara
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juara Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juara Lagoon

Property: Juara Lagoon
Address: Juara, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman > Juara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Juara
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Juara Lagoon Pulau Tioman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing