We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antichi Feudi Dimora d'Epoca
Nearby Hotels
Magic Hotel(Atena Lucana)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Villa Venus(Atena Lucana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Osman(Atena Lucana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
60
29
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
29
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat choicetownviewstastepiazzadishescastlevisitbase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel has been beautifully refurbished and has a great restaurant / bar. Our room had wonderful view of the valley and was a lovely spot to just sit & listen to the birds. Right on village square, with option of a couple of other restaurants & bars nearby. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to get room overlooking the valley
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Teggiano is a gem - an idyllic Italian hill top town practically intact from mass tourism. We loved wandering about. The hotel is simply beautiful - a palazzo restored with a lot of taste and respect for the ancient style. Totally loved it. Had a wonderful meal in the court yard restaurant of the hotel as well, and the staff was very nice. The only problem we had was the fire alarm system in our room that seemed out of control the night we stayed there. The night porter did offer us to move to another room, so we consider this a minor incidence..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife's great grandfather was born in Teggiano. We planed a visit to this city not expecting too much. Our first surprise was the hotel: a nicely renovated old house, a small but very cozy room wit a wonderful view of the Diano Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edgarfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in and around Teggiano, on our way to Calabria and on our return. This hotel was far and away the best hotel we stayed in (we also stayed at La Marchesina - not as good, in our opinion). This hotel is in a great location off the main square, and is really atmospheric. The room we stayed in was large, comfortable and cool. There was a really pretty courtyard where we had breakfast, and also after dinner drinks. The staff are lovely, we can't recommend this hotel highly enough - great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenbethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a charming hotel with attention to detail in the room and the hotel itself.
There is a comfortable reading room which is beautifully decorated.
The room we had overlooked the valley below from a small balcony.
This is the best value hotel we have stayed in in Italy. There is also
a small bar and two restaurants. Please keep this hotel a secret and
only give it out to good friends.
Elizabeth and Simon Hall
Glebe Sydney Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews