We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Solarium in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solarium in the pool
Views from the windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Solarium in the pool
Views from the windows
AFPlace from the air
Pool
Solarium in the pool
Beach just down the house
Pirata beach, under the house
Sunrise from AFPlace
Maspalomas Dunes
San Agustin beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe d
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely - very modern with everything you could need. The host- Almudena- is amazing and so helpful. You can sit in bed and listen to the sea below the huge window crashing against the rocks and watch as the sun comes up! It’s in a quiet spot just a short walk into town. Lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you very much my lovely couple!!! A pleasure to have received in my house people as polite and as nice as you, gracias!!!! Super hug xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outolunch...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment on the sea”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've just come back from a fabulous week in this apartment. It provides everything necessary for a perfect beach holiday, including an outstanding view over the ocean and a very warm welcome from the attentive owner (who came to our rescue immediately when we managed to lock ourselves out!). We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful assessment of my place! It has been a pleasure to meet you :-) Best wishes xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgp2016
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This really is the Best View of the Atlantic”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is truly amazing and so too is the owner. What could be better than watching the sun rise over the Atlantic from the comfort of your bed and falling asleep to the sound of the breakers crashing on the rocks below! The apartment was very clean and tidy with all the little extras provided. And a perfect compliment to this was Almudena, the owner. She was brilliant from the moment we made the booking to the moment we left. Beginning with the help she gave with the booking, the detailed instructions how to get to the apartment - including photographs of what to look out for on the way - and advice on the best restaurants and places to see. Not forgetting the warm welcome she gave us on arrival outside the apartment and the detailed tour. She is without doubt very proud of her apartment and rightly so.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Wauuuuu thank you very much for your review!!! You are a very fun couple with a wonderful positive energy. A real pleasure to meet travelers as authentic as you...you have been fantastic guests! Best wishes my lovely couple xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenschris...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic view Christmas Eve 2017”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I wanted an apartment with a view - and I got i - and loved to be high up over the ocean. Easy to walk all the steps to the local beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It has been a real pleasure to meet you, you have been a fantastic guest! Best wishes for your next trips ;-) Super hugxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place next to the sea!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Almudena's place is amazing. Very clean, easily accessible and exactly as can be seen on the pictures. On top of that it has a wonderful view on the ocean! I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your words, You are super perfect travelers and amazing couple! Please, come back soon :-) Happy New year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great apartment!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful and the host Almudena was really great. She thought of everything we could possibly need and we had a great time. I highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, you are perfect travelers!!! Very Happy to host the lovely Austin :-) My best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation and Host”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Almundena is a great host. Full of helpful information if you need it, but low key otherwise. The apartment has the most amazing view of the ocean. That's it. Just the ocean! It is peaceful yet only 5 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants and has all the amenities you would need. We hired a car to explore and found some great walks. A lovely relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for the fantastic assessment you have done, Gracias!!! I am very happy to read that your stay in my house has been great. You're Super Perfect guests, gracias guys!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing