We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience in a special hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Memorable experience in a special hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent three nights in this wonderful and classy hotel. The architecture is amazing, the management has a very good idea to get to know their customers: they organise once a week a welcome drink in the private chapel belonging to the hotel. That is really great as it adds a human touch element to the otherwise impersonal hotels, even with stunning architecture. The room terrace was facing the chapel, was spacious and surrounded by orange trees, full of yummy oranges. The spa as well is well above the average hotel spas. And when it comes to food, the hotel hosts a Michelin-starred restaurant (which was unfortunately closed for vacation during our stay)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    172
    55
    28
    12
See reviews for
180
466
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I were thrilled with our stay at this hotel. We were greeted after our long flight with a glass of Cava and this was the start to a lovely vacation/honeymoon.
When we got to our room we found it very clean and well appointed. Housekeeping was super and even folded our clothes that we had left on the chair. Everyone at the hotel were so nice and accommodating. It is a little far away from the coast and the action but if you are looking to relax this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSPNSP1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here in Juky 2011 and were amazed at the quality of this Finca conversion. It is very beautiful. On site there is a chapel and a windmill as well as a spa, and lovely pool. It was quiet and the staff were very accomodating. It is in the middle of the countryside and is more suited to people who want to get away from it all or families who want to spend toime together. There is nothing nearby. Hotel food was very good. but expensive. Spa was small but very clean and efficient. Rooms were to a very high specification. It really is not like any other Hilton and would be perfect for a wedding or honeymoon. It might not be the right hotel for teenage children but would be good for children who just like being near a pool or reading quietly. It has a very upmarket and refined feel and we would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Had booked the Hilton Sa Torre after reading positive reviews from Tripadvisor and they didn't disappoint. We had booked 2 rooms, ours a King Junior Suite for ourselves + 2 girls (4yr old & 6mth old), and a Superior Room for my parents. Check-in was very prompt and efficient, and we were shown our rooms in about 10 mins. We were given rooms just across from each other (no connecting rooms), and we instantly fell in love with our lovely room for the next 7 nights.

Our King Jnr Suite was huge, with a separate living area that had a sofa bed, perfect for our 4yr old, and a cot bed was already in place when we checked into the room. I was impressed that the cot bed had a proper firm mattress for baby, for many other hotels simply provide a travel cot and a flimsy thin mattress..

The bathroom was very large, and we even had a jacuzzi bathtub which I love and made use of almost every night. Crabtree & Evelyn LE Source toiletries are provided in all rooms too!

We opted for half board, where our breakfast and dinner were both taken care of. Breakfast was the standard fare, buffet style, but you can have eggs, omelette, waffles, pancakes made to order which was delicious.

The dinner menu was different every night, and some nights were 'themed' , ie Wed - Asian , Thurs - Spanish, Fri - Seafood etc.. We enjoyed all our dinner nights, esp Seafood Night where they had a open air BBQ where fresh seafood was grilled and served. The only exception was Asian night, which I have to say was quite disastrous. Non of the food we had tasted like what it said it was, and I highly recommend that you pass on this Asian night, and opt for Ala Carte instead. I hope they do remove Asian night, and stick to what they do best, Spanish, Seafood etc.. FYI, I am 100% Asian!

There is a kids club located just across the pool, and it is open from 10.30am - 6.30pm daily. We had the opportunity to leave our No.1 there for a few mornings/afternoons and head out to the beach whilst she is having loads of fun with the other children, chaperoned by some great Hilton staff.

We had a rental car for the week, and parking was plentiful and FOC. The only quibble I had was the extra charge for internet. At this time and age, I still don't understand why this is not factored into the hotel rate. Charging for internet usage is so dated!!

Overall, an excellent hotel, and we all had a good's night sleep after each day's activities. That's most important!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend break and intended to use it as a base for touring the east side of the island and visit places we had not yet seen. The hotel and facilities were so good that we didnt leave it for 3 days.
Our accommodation was in one of the "basic" rooms (queen double) but we had no complaints at all, and the bathroom was one of the largest we've had when staying in a hotel.
The staff were, without exception the most polite and helpful that you could hope for and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Meals were excellent and special dietary requirements were more than adequately catered for.
Our short stay was fantasic and we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a basic room which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and I returned to this Hilton in pursuit of rest and relaxation, this time, with the whole family. The children (ages 10, 2 1/2, 1/2) loved the swimming pools and the spacious grounds. The hotel accommodated us with adjoining rooms with terraces directly out to the pool. High chairs, chocolate milk, cappuccinos, and cocktail events. The hotel delivered on the experience that was expected and surpassed all expectations. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrosen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is such a special hotel. Dismiss any thoughts of Hilton - it's more like a boutique hotel but without all the poncey stuff that usually goes along with that. Very relaxing and remote, if you just want a few days of luxury by a great pool with lovely surroundings, terrific food ( try the Michelin starred restaurant) and lovely, friendly service, it doesn't get much better than this. We wanted to be away from children and families and although there are many well-heeled German families here, we found it blissful by the adult only pool and found lots of quiet, beautiful spots to relax with a drink and a book.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maida22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
13.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
967 reviews
25.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
823 reviews
37.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 16 in Canyamel
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
517 reviews
12.7 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Property: Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Address: Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Hotel Llucmajor
Hilton Hotel Llucmajor
Llucmajor Hilton
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing