We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and secluded place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel and secluded place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a great hotel if you want to relax and enjoy some of the onsite activities: Tennis, spa, pools and obviously the sunshine.
It was a short stay (4 days) but very relaxing and made special by a few of the staff which were very helpful and friendly: Antje at the spa and Davide at the pool bar.
The only minor negative comment would be the unability to upgrade us even for being a frequent Hilton user but this was a very small details.
We would recommend this place to families and couples as you have a mix of ativities for all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggylondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    153
    51
    25
    9
See reviews for
160
428
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Beautiful and isolated, but if you are only here for a few days, will you go anywhere else? We drove our hire car from the airport, parked it, and two days later drove it back again - taxis would have been rather cheaper!
Charming service, excellent English spoken by everyone if you need it, superb food, two great pools, one with a good drinks and lunch bar.
Being only finished in 2008, rooms are large airy and modern, suites with their own gardens. Just one thing always puzzles me in many hotels - why are there phones above the loo? Do people really call the office when they're on the john? And if you position a phone at shoulder height above the loo, what do you think happens when you've finished your business, stand up and catch said phone with your shoulder on the way up? So if the loo phone in your room is slightly malodorous and doesn't work very well, sorry about that...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redfred1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Picture postcard perfect. The restaurants were outstanding. Please note though that the hotel is quite isolated and a fair distance from Palma and the coast, but if you are after a quiet, top class hotel experience, then this one is spot on.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My partner and two teenage girls had a great 5 day stay at the Hilton Sa Torre. Excellent welcome, service and food. Lovely location although you need a rental car as it's a little remote but only 10 mins from the hustle and bustle of Palma.

The old building has been extensively and carefully renovated tastefully incorporating modern facilities with old building and courtyard.

It's frequented by a largely German tourists although English were also there in some numbers

Lovely swimming pools and gym/spa and thoughtful covered parking to keep you car out of the sun as much as possible !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Hilton Sa Torre is a great place to stay and to relax. It was our first time on the island and we were lucky to have travelled in October and outside the main tourist season. The weather was still very pleasant and sunny and we even went swimming a couple of times.

The Hilton Sa Torre has been beautifully renovated and each room in the main hotel building is unique. It is definitely not the typical Hilton Hotel that one would expect. The location itself is very remote and you almost have to rent a car in order to do things on the island (though it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel itself, it would be a shame to miss out on the rest of the island). You also cannot simply walk to next town.

The breakfast (buffet) is a highlight, especially with nice weather on the relaxing terrace. There is a large variety of food and local specialties and the restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPistachio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent three nights in this wonderful and classy hotel. The architecture is amazing, the management has a very good idea to get to know their customers: they organise once a week a welcome drink in the private chapel belonging to the hotel. That is really great as it adds a human touch element to the otherwise impersonal hotels, even with stunning architecture. The room terrace was facing the chapel, was spacious and surrounded by orange trees, full of yummy oranges. The spa as well is well above the average hotel spas. And when it comes to food, the hotel hosts a Michelin-starred restaurant (which was unfortunately closed for vacation during our stay)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I were thrilled with our stay at this hotel. We were greeted after our long flight with a glass of Cava and this was the start to a lovely vacation/honeymoon.
When we got to our room we found it very clean and well appointed. Housekeeping was super and even folded our clothes that we had left on the chair. Everyone at the hotel were so nice and accommodating. It is a little far away from the coast and the action but if you are looking to relax this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSPNSP1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
3.0 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#2 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
25.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
15.2 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
32.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Property: Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Address: Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Hotel Llucmajor
Hilton Hotel Llucmajor
Llucmajor Hilton
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing