We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location but poor service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It is quiet, and it is far from main road, but signage for drive is not clear...we almost thought we were on the wrong way when we drove to hotel in the evening. overall hotel itself is impressively beautiful with a little cute old church and peaceful green field around....however staff failed to provide basic customer satisfaction. we wanted to apply one hour late check-out because we would like to take a shower after jogging... it was denied! It was not busy season, more than half of hotel is empty!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathaygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    162
    52
    26
    12
See reviews for
166
445
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice renovated Hotel in Finca style, friendly stuff, small room which was located to the generator running 24/7,free internet only in the lobby for 1 device/day, very small gym, food good but little portion and very expensive

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Christoph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you are looking for bars,clubs and bright lights....... Stay at the other end of this beautiful island!!

Sa Torre is home to one of the most tranquil oasis I have ever visited. Run in Finca style, this first class establishment is a credit to the Hilton chain.

I visited in October when the season was drawing to a close yet the standards of food and comfort met and far exceeded my expectations. The staff are highly professional yet manage to convey a feeling that you are entirely welcome..... Nothing is too much trouble.

Food is cosmopolitan and of the highest standards complimented by a well stocked wine cellar.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is a credit to the manager and staff of this 5 star hotel. we will be back....without the children next time....ah absolute peace!!!!

Room Tip: Try for a pool side cabana....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My mum and I had a wonderfully relaxing stay for 3nights in late September (26th - 29th).
The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are stunning & there is a real feeling of space and tranquility. The hotel has been beautifully renovated and has loads of charm, character and quirky pieces of old Spanish furniture and interesting artwork. You would never know you are staying in a hotel chain. Outside there is lots of seating in the lovely courtyard and inside there is also plenty of comfy seating areas for a drink after dinner. A beautifully restored chapel and windmill in the grounds add to the charm and are lovely additions to explore.
Our twin room was good, situated in the main old building. Room was spacious, good bathroom, plenty of storage etc. We were directly above the restaurant & the outdoor restaurant terrace, and this didn't disturb us once (room 1219).
There are 2 pools, the adult only pool is great and really quiet. There are plenty of sun loungers & towels.
The staff were on the whole extremely helpful and charming. A wedding took place during our stay but didn't interfere with us at all - which was a pleasant surprise.
The hotel is extremely isolated - it's 25mins to Palma and costs €35 each way in a cab, similar times / charges to the airport. There are no local shops, restaurants or activities in walking distance, there are bikes to borrow if you are willing to cycle a very long way. I think you either have to appreciate the seclusion, or hire a car. If our stay had been any longer we would have struggled with this aspect, as our 2 dinners at the hotel restaurant were a bit mixed and we would have preferred more choice or an alternative elsewhere (but closer than Palma). One evening we ate from the hotel a la cart menu, and on Friday we had food from the weekly BBQ menu. Both nights were ok-ish, the BBQ was slightly below par. Both meals were expensive. Friday Paella lunch by the pool was a nice addition though, €10 each for the food and a glass of sangria was very reasonable by hotel standards. Breakfast however is fantastic - loads of choice, high quality, we especially enjoyed the coffee and freshly cooked omelettes.
Only other negative is the spa, if you booked solely for that purpose you would find yourself incredibly disappointed. The pool / jucuzzi were too cold, lots of things weren't working, the facilities are only ok & the changing rooms / showers are very small and basic. The gym looked good though.
We didn't bring appropriate footwear but if we had the bikes and tennis courts both worth utilising, as free and readily available.
Overall a fantastic hotel for a short break, full of charm and lovely touches (a glass of cava on arrival, start as you mean to go on!).

Room Tip: staying in one of the little bungalow / villas around the pool could mean you are exposed to much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAmericaVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here in late August and really enjoyed the mediaeval surroundings. As other travellers have commented, the hotel is remote and spacious. It is well away from the tack of El Arenal and the charming town of Llucmajor is just a short drive away. Lovely hotel, fabulous staff (the reception lady lent me a pair of scissors to cut my fringe!) and a stunning pool area. I only wish they'd had another restaurant, for variety. Something Asian, maybe? I recommend this hotel- it's beautiful.

Room Tip: The pool bungalows look lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahBB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this property. We had a very large suite with an immense balcony. The facilities were topnotch with two outdoor and one indoor swimming pools, an excellent restaurant and a very good spa where both of us ad excellent massages. Service was very good. When we arrived at the hotel, we were missing one bag and the staff went out of the way to track it down. Michael was particularly helpful to us upon our arrival, starting the deck-in process while the reception agent handled another guest's check-in. A couple of caveats: the property can be hard to find, even for taxi drivers. Also the hotel is about a 35 Euro ride from downtown Palma.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here before flying out of Palma on Sunday morning and the location was excellent for that. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We had the spa to ourselves on Saturday afternoon. The food was all excellent. It is not the cheapest hotel but I think you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
37.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
298 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
486 reviews
13.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
782 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
432 reviews
32.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Property: Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Address: Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llucmajor
#2 Family Hotel in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Hotel Llucmajor
Hilton Hotel Llucmajor
Llucmajor Hilton
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing