We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing as ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

We own here so are biased but just enjoyed some autumn sun for children's half term. The spa pool was perfect , played some tennis & used the driving range. Ate once at the buffet & was satisfied , children love that you can choose from so much . Good service in the restaurant. Only gripes were reception ordering us a transfer minibus that was overly expensive , check prices first if booking an excursion.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    129
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
205
129
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was our visit to this resort,we had heard many great reviews which all proved correct. The houses are just great,we had our own garden with BBQ pit which we used a few times,this is a real novelty as in most resorts you do not have this facility. There is a choice of places to eat which we liked.There is a small village nearby with great local bars and a small supermarket. It is easy to get into the capital and also not too far from the airport.As in all Marriotts the staff were superb.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is our first time at this resort after many years of trying to come here through Marriotts exchange. We own in Cypress Harbour Florida where we can honestly say we have vever had a bad experience, so our expectations for Club Son Antem were very high....the usual Marriott level.
We have not been disappointed.this is a lovely place to come To and a superb alternative to Florida, especially as we live in N. Ireland so 2 1/2 hr flight is terrific. We are staying in a 2 bed villa ( townhouse) and it has every amenity you could expect including a great selection of uk tv channels....we don't have to miss Downton Abbey :-) .
Each villa has a lovely small garden...we are staying in block 44, and although it is quite far from the club house...heated pool etc, it is lovely. The resort is a huge sprawling affair, with a central hotel and then villas scattered amidst 2, 18 hole golf courses. I advise you to check out a map of the resort before booking so that you can request to be near the amenities you most like. We play tennis and the courts are fairly close to us. Each villa block has its own pool ( 1 pool for each 4 villas, I think. We are here in Sept and the weather is beautiful..27- 34c everyday but the water in the unheated pools is absolutely freezing...not at all suitable for small children. The small pool is always quiet with most people understandably preferring the resorts heated pool, located at the clubhouse/ spa. This is amazing, the water is lush and there is a small lazy river, jacuzzis, a cold plunge pool as well as a huge indoor pool. The indoor pool also has a hoist, for disabled guests and a number of lifeguards are on duty. The resort has 3 restaurants, 2 of which in the hote, and at the clubhouse, are run by Marriott. The clubhouse restaurant has a very limited menu, while the hotel restaurant, looks amazing, Sa Olivar, but it was priced out of our budget...very expensive.
We preferred the La Finca, which has both an indoor and an outdoor section. This was a beautiful restaurant...mid priced, great staff and very easy to get to..right in the middle of the resort near the tennis courts.
A car is a MUST HAVE at this resort. Although it is only 15mins by car from the airport...20mins from Palma...it is not actually "near" anywhere. The closest town is Llucmajor, which has a number of reasonable Supermarkets the best one being on the RHS as you drive into the town from Son Antem. Try not to buy too much in the Marriott supermarket as it is fairly expensive..good for a lunchtime snack baguette, or an emergency milk!!!
All in all this is a great resort, well above other places we have stayed in Spain or the Canaries, but at the cost, you would expect it to be good.
Very safe, very very clean and tidy, with lovely staff. All in all, ideal, especially for the family. NOTl for teenagers though, a little too quiet possibly.would we come again ..absolutely..provided we can exchange via Marriott... Daily rates are very high so this would probably be our only option.
Palma also a wonderful city...shopping Amazing, says my wife, great restaurants and lovely scenery. Traffic can be a little chaotic, but drivers are generally courteous. Park in the underground car park near the cathedral... Easy to find off the main coastal road in from Son Antem Ma-19, but not shown on any of my maps...including trip advisor ??? Sorry I do not have the skill to include a map showing this car park, perhaps others will.
Next year.. Florida or Mallorca??? Probably Mallorca say the family aged 18 and 20 so let's see if there is availability then!!!

Room Tip: Check out the resort map and request, close to clubhouse if you have a young family...you need the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BallyRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed in one of the villas dotted around the golf courses, a great home from home, but we're still very close to all of the Hotel and Resort facilities. We 've stayed here many times before, it's just great. A very spacious resort, so it never feels busy or crowded.

Room Tip: The Hotel has only 2 floors, all rooms are lovely and have either balconies or patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We discovered this place in 2003 and have been back numerous time because we love the island and Club Son Antem. Although we are owners of Marriott time share in Kauai, Hawaii and Marbella Beach, Marbella this is where we prefer to be. This year we spent 3 weeks in June and will be going again for 2 weeks in October. The villas are always super clean and the daily cleaning staff are quick and efficient with an added plus that one can book the time
when you want them to come. We enjoy the idea of a 'home away from home' type holiday and the villas offer just that. If you need a piece of equipment that doesn't seem to be in the villa, one only needs to call housekeeping, e.g. extension cable - for all the electronic equipment we carry nowadays. The resort has a small reasonably well stocked convience store, however, we chose to buy most of our groceries from the very friendly supermarket in Llucmajor - they will even have a go at speaking English (and German), just 5mins drive away in the car. The hotel restaurants are good, so too is the spa and the Golf pro shop. The golf courses are long, wide and of medium difficulty. The gym is small but adequate with towels and water at hand and the PT's run a good fitness programme that runs throughout the day. For every 8 villas there is a pool and villa guests may also use the large hotel pools too. The island is beautiful and having a car is strongly recommended so that you can get to see the sights and marvellous beaches. The city of Palma is only 20 mins. away and most importantly for us, as at times my husband needs to commute to work, the airport only 15mins away. We have found on every visit that the hotels concierge and front desk personnel are always extremely helpful.

Room Tip: If you wish to sunbathe in your garden make sure villa is south facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deut-lish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Turned out to be a great stay! We checked in here and were greeted by very friendly staff who seemed very eager help. Got our villa assignment and were assigned to one outside of the main security gate. We were a little disappointed, so we asked to be moved. They checked but were simply not able to move us because the villas were all booked. Got to the villa and found it to be very clean and nice, just far away from main hotel area where the marketplace, golf course, spa, kids club, basically everything, is. Had a two bedroom villa and each room had a TV plus one in the downstairs family room. Had a great semi private bakyard with sun beds and a dining table. It was a typical commercial villa, but it was cozy. However, we found that wifi was an additional fee (~€10/day, ~€20/3days, ~€30/week). Really don't like being nickel and dimed, especially when paying the amount we were paying (mid August, peak rate!). Wifi should be included!! I could tell by the looks of the place that we may be hounded to buy into the vacation club. So that issue, the villa location issue and the wifi issue were irritants adding up. Was fearful that there'd be more, so called my travel agent right away and requested to be moved to a new hotel because I had a bad feeling after these few opening incidents, but nothing of interest was available in our choice locations on pretty much on the whole island because of the peak time we were there. Decided to go to dinner and think about what we were going to do. Went to LaFinca (not affiliated with the hotel) and had a great meal. They have a bouncy castle for the kids situated away from the tables, but within full sight of almost every table. What a great idea!! Was really a great setup. Slept on the thought of moving and decided to give it a try and were SO happy we did. The walk to the main area wasn't that bad at all and was very pretty. The resort is so kid friendly while maintaining an adult atmosphere that we couldn't help but love it. There was something for everyone to enjoy. Pools at both the villas and the main hotel were just lovely. Preferred the villa pool because only 6 villas share a pool. Kids preferred the big pool. Kids club was fantastic. There's a kids movie night almost every night. There was live music on some evenings for the adults while the kids played or participated in movie night. Had an excellent and unique pedicure experience at the spa. Hubby played golf (two 18 hole courses) and said the course he played was nice (no drink cart though). We had travelled to another destination prior to coming here so we didn't lug his clubs, he rented them there. Said they were a very nice set! We briefly entertained the idea of owning and listened to their pitch. It wasn't for us, but found that their sales pitch was not too forceful. Didn't feel hounded at all. It really all felt very optional. Had the breakfast a couple of days and it was very nice. Go before 9 am to receive a 20% discount!!!! Overall, so glad we stayed and gave it a chance!! We may stay there again if we find ourselves back in Mallorca!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa within the main security gate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mom_II_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The resort is situated in a quiet area which is as far away from the 'Brits abroad' scene as you can get! The resort is definitely suited for families and the area feels very safe - especially with the 24 hour manned security gate at the entrance. The grounds are also immaculately presented and everything is very clean and well looked after. It is about 15 minutes from Palma which means you can easily travel around the island.

The villas themselves are nice, not modern, but the traditional décor and solid good quality furniture still provides a touch of luxury. The bedrooms are large and so too are the beds which we found to be very comfortable. Each of the bedrooms had a flat screen TV which was nice, especially as they had a good selection of English channels (BBC1, BBC2, BBC3, ITV1, ITV2 to name a few) which is rare! The appliances in the kitchen are also of a good quality and all seemed brand new. The bathrooms were both great and it is always useful to have two! The ensuite to the master bedroom is partially exposed however, with the bath and double sinks being inside the bedroom (the toiled and bidet are separate for obvious reasons)! The garden area was a nice addition although the furniture was plastic which did not really match up to the wrought iron and solid wood interior furniture. The sun loungers also seemed a little old and in need of replacement!

Throughout our stay we were very impressed with the quality of the housekeeping service. When we arrived the villa was immaculate. I really think this is a brilliant idea in providing a hotel style service in a more private and spacious villa as it does provide the best of both worlds! The only complaint here is housekeeping did come at very erratic times (some days 10 and others 4). The other benefit of the hotel style service was everything was provided - I really mean everything! Numerous towels replaced daily including pool towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, kitchen towels, tea, coffee and sugar. This was somewhat unexpected considering it is a self catering villa.

As part of the Marriott Resort you have the added bonus of the hotel facilities and restaurants. You are allowed to use the hotel pool which is nice but busy - we didn't see the need as the pools provided with the villas are nice and we found never too busy. The only downside was the loungers around the pools were plastic and really could be upgraded to something a bit more stylish! Whilst not included, the breakfast in the hotel was superb with a very good selection of both buffet and cooked to order. The restaurant was also a good choice for dinner with an excellent buffet which included meat cooked on demand. The entertainment was also good, with singing on Monday evenings and traditional Flamenco on Wednesday's which was brilliant!The onsite restaurant La Finca also served good food although it is not part of the Marriott.

The staff were all excellent and we did not encounter any rude or ignorant staff. They all spoke a good level of English and were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Everyone from the receptionists to the waiters and the cleaners seemed very happy and professional!

Overall, the resort was excellent and perfect for a relaxing holiday with the option to get around! I would recomend a visit to Port de Soller and Polleca which were both nice areas which were both family suited. The mountain road between the two is also quite a bit of fun if a little precarious at times!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SimplyCOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
3.0 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
14.9 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
30.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
19.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Club Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Club Son Antem

Property: Marriott's Club Son Antem
Address: Ctra MA 19 | Salida 20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott's Club Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Club Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Club Son Antem Hotel Llucmajor
Marriott's Club Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing