We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mix of activities for all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good mix of activities for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is quite remote so you need to have a car. There is plenty to do if you enjoy, golf and tennis and relaxing in the spa. The food is good with good bar food at the club house and La Finca is a very enjoyable venue. The town houses are clean and well equipped. Great family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are happy to hear your family enjoyed your holiday at Marriott's Club Son Antem! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    129
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
205
129
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This complex is like an American gated community with its impressive town houses spaced out around two golf courses and a hotel. However it all feels a bit disjointed and does not hang together. It is billed as a home from home and if that's what you want then that's what you get. But a community it's not. There are no bar areas to sit apart from those that double as restaurants and so there is no vibe going on it's all a bit soulless and sterile. Bits are great the accommodation and Spa facilities ( if you don't mind naked old men and women wandering around) are excellent but again soulless. I wonder who comes here if you want 5 star holidays would you want to cook yourself if the answer is no then the. full home experience is wasted. If we had not had a car I would have been bored as the weather was not the best and there is very little to do.
What may have caused the imbalance is the loss to Marriot of the Hotel which is stuck right in the centre. This means the Marriot pool is tiny for the amount of apartments and limits facilities available. The accommodation is priced at around £350 per night frankly I think £200 would be pushing it a bit. We happened upon the Cap Rocat hotel on our travels ( we went out a lot nothing on site to stay for as everything is also extremely expensive) now that is what I call a luxury 5 star experience. I would not return to Marriot great idea. badly executed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Club Son Antem! We appreciate your feedback about your stay and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Marriott Vacation Club resorts offer a unique travel experience that you do not usually find at your typical hotel. While this was not the perfect fit for your travel party, we hope you will join us at one of the many Marriott resorts in Spain on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great villas around a huge golf course. A lot of activities put on by the team including exercise classes, line dancing, aquarobics, Pilates and tai chi, in addition to swimming in the many pools on the grounds, even if you do not play golf. Well situated for touring the rest of the island, although will need a car to get around. A few restaurants on site, with a wide choice of food and costs, and a BBQ in each villa if one does not feel like eating out. A lot of facilities provided in the villa. Definitely worth going again as a vacation exchange.

Room Tip: Hire a car from the airport to get to hotel and for touring the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us Michael! It is great to hear you and your friends enjoyed the many activities at the resort during your visit in April. We will share your kind words with our recreation team and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is special, we've been lucky enough to
Have been coming here for a few years now and it's still wonderful.
It's perfect for families, the adults can relax and the kids all play together year after year.
The accommodations and grounds are beautifully maintained and updated regularly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are happy to be one of your family's favorite vacation destinations! Thank you for your five-star review Steve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A fantastically located perfect place to stay in Mallorca!
I mean, if you go to Mallorca and want to see the island this is perfect! Quiet, easy to get to, easy to get around the island from here! Well done Marriott! Well done!
Hit the lounge chairs by the pool and they are designed to make you feel like your floating on a cloud! Just a great place!
Oh and check in was superb with excellent staff who spoke perfect English and many other languages. I could continue.....
Great stay!!'

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are always honored to receive more than five-stars Mark! Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and we look forward to adding a seventh star during your next visit to Marriott's Club Son Antem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my second visit and I enjoyed it very much. La Finca restaurant and El Olivar restaurant in the hotel (managed by Iberostar now and not Marriott) are excellent and reasonably priced. The buffet in El Olivar is good value at 34 euros with cold meats, salads, hot food and a griddle where they will cook your selection of meats or seafood freshly for you. La Finca is described as a "Chill out" bar and it is just that, with a nice restaurant to boot.
The site is well maintained and always appears half empty such is it's vastness (It is over 1 km from the main gates to the far end of the site).
As with all Marriott resorts the staff are welcoming and attentive and you genuinely feel that nothing is too much trouble for them.
The site is dotted with swimming pools so again these are rarely busy.
Will be back.

Room Tip: If walking is difficult or not desired try to stay in villas in the 500's or 600's. The 800...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review, Mike! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the dining during your visit and will share this with our food & beverage managers. Thank you for visiting and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The reviews I gave read are all very accurate. We'll presented villas, all nicely equipped with convenient parking areas, small pools dotted between the villa groups and within two 18 hole golf courses with a good driving range and shirt game area using standard rather than 'range' balls.
Expensive golf with a (modest) discount for villa 'owners'. I gathered that the golf, Marriott vacation villas and hotel ( now Iberostar) are independently run and whilst previously the site was run in an integrated way, it is now rather disjointed. La Fincas restaurant and bar s yet another independent ly run outlet. Good food but terribly overpriced and almost always full. The 'Village' bar is similarly expensive, the service dreadful and together with the village shop selling food and drink at 2-3 times the cost at a local supermarket it's far better to take the short trip into town.
The cost of a timeshare week here is quite frankly outrageous and can be bought in the resale market for less than a third of the Marriott price so do so e homework first if you're persuaded to consider the offers of the rather insistent sales teams.
Yes it's convenient with, the rest of the island and it's restaurants are easily accessible from this central location. The golf courses are average at best but again overpriced.
I understand upgrades and changes are planned but the resort in my view as an owner fails to live up to its potential.
Sad but true

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sfd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Club Son Antem! While we are happy you have enjoyed the resort as an owner, we apologize the food & beverage pricing has not met your expectations. Please know, your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers at the resort as we evaluate the optimal pricing for our owners and guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
3.0 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
14.9 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
30.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
19.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Club Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Club Son Antem

Property: Marriott's Club Son Antem
Address: Ctra MA 19 | Salida 20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott's Club Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Club Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Club Son Antem Hotel Llucmajor
Marriott's Club Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing