We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Good To Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been owners since pre-construction days, so have seen the resort develop over the years. Initially we thought the change of management of the on site hotel would have had a negative impact, but quite the opposite is true. The check in process has never been more efficient and our villa in particular was excellent with a beautiful uninterupted view of the golf course. For the first time in a long while we have taken part in some of the new resort activities designed to give you a flavour of the island which we both enjoyed and provided a good platform for meeting other guests. As one of the other reviewers has said there are only three choices for eating within the complex, however this has never bothered us and this resort is no different to many others within MVCI, I for one would not like this to change.
Well done to the whole team, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akeithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have been coming here for 11 years and just love it! Everyone has a great time no matter what age you are. The villas are well looked after and "at your service" couldn't be more helpful - ask and it will appear. You do need a car to get around but the road
network means the whole island is easily accessiblee

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ladywinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here with our two teens and were very pleased. Nice facilities, helpful and happy personnel. A number of activities available (bring sports clothes, you might be tempted to join Zumba, body toning, Pilates), a fairly priced, well-stocked convenience store and best of all, pools for every certain number of villas. No fighting crowds for a lounge chair. You have to drive to reach the beaches but the comfort and well-kept grounds of the golf resort beats anything. The villas had everything up to plenty of towels and daily cleaned. Nice gardening and landscaping. Restaurants on site were convenient for the nights we stayed in and didn't feel like cooking in the fully equipped kitchen.

Restaurant tip: We found Restaurant Tropical in Llucmajor, pay it a visit! Homey, local, good food with a nice patio. No rushing you to sit the next tourist.

Our kind of holiday, plenty of options for sightseeing all around the island, days to linger around your villas and do some cooking yourself, efficient internet access, and nice choices to enjoy leisure activities close to the resort. Marriott Villas are highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Izabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We visit every year , but was particularly impressed this time by an early check in ( whole process better now handled by MVCI) , excellent staff at kids' club , a great dinner at the hotel buffet & execllent golf instruction (from Jose) , club rental & condition of the range & practice area. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star review, Phil! We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was excellent and that Jose went above & beyond. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at Marriott's Club Son Antem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

as always 5 star rating and it deserves it wonder full staff and it was as if we were the first guest in our two bedroom sleep six unit.
we stayed in unit 318 which is just as you enter the complex so we were a fair distance from the main pool but not to worry as the smaller pool located around the site did well for us
to sum up nice place nice people and we will be back

Room Tip: All the units are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdwmce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have visited this hotel last year with some friends. Hotel was older, like on the photos, but in quite good condition. By arrivel they offered us some refreshment drinks on the reception. The stuff at the reception desk not very friendly. Rooms big, with nice view on the golf course. The Wi-fi was not working, only in one place by the conference room,which was pretty annoying. The food for breakfast was good. Service stuff not very kind. Very expensive drinks at the bar, so we decide to visit local bars and restaurant in the neighbourhood. The location was great to make daily excursions, which we made every day. Excellent for golfers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Club Son Antem! We appreciate your feedback about the check-in experience, internet access and food service. Your comments will be shared with our managers as we continually improve our guest's experience. Our team thanks you again for your review and hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were delighted with almost every aspect of our stay at this resort. As usual very high Marriott standards aligned with a spacious and beautifully landscaped property. Highlights for us included the private garden and built in BBQ behind our villa. Made a lovely spot for breakfast, lunch and two evening meals. We were only 50 metres from the nearest small pool. The villa was spacious and luxurious and cleaning services excellent. We didn't make much use of the main on-site restaurant/bar but what we had there was good.

There is a 5 star Iberostar hotel on the property (not part of Marriott I think) but well worth a visit for a classy meal or cocktail - with nice live music in the pm. It is beautiful.

There is also La Finca restaurant on site - while not cheap it is lovely and I would recommend a visit for dinner. Closed on Mondays. Probably need to reserve in advance, it was busy.

The resort is remote - you need a car. Not that it is far from Palma (about 20 mins) or the Airport (15) but there is nothing within walking distance. Nearest beach is probably 10 to 15 mins also.

I'd strongly recommend a visit to Alcudia (the old town is very quaint, give the beach area a miss) about 45 mins. And even more so Fornalutx which was fab. A village high up the mountain. If you'd like a thrill avoid the tunnel and take the corkscrew road! Really pretty spot and a lovely place for lunch or dinner although I would not recommend driving back down that twisty road in the dark. Take the tunnel.

A word of caution for golfers .... it is expensive. 90 to 100 euro for 18 holes on either (East or West) course in the resort. There is a twilight 56 euro rate if you start after 4 pm. We also played in Maoiris (about 20 mins away) for 75 euro. Add in 5 euro each for a pull trolley. I was struck by the fact that the courses were not busy.

A visitor can play a round of golf for €20 during the week and €25 on Sat/Sun at my home club, Moate GC Ireland and it would be a higher standard that any of the 3 courses we played. Golf green fees in the UK and Ireland have come down dramatically. Surely they (Majorca Golf Clubs) should realise they would increase business and overall revenue if they decreased prices to a reasonable level. Let me be specific. I suggest a reasonable green fee for Son Antem East or West would be €50 and Maoiris should be less. Twilights / discounts should be less than that. Certainly I wont bother bringing the clubs again until they see sense.

One other word of caution - we hired from Goldcar and we queued at the Airport for almost 2 hours to get the car. Then had to fight not to be charged for extra insurance we didn't want (there were lots of those fights - hence the long wait). The actual price we paid was good - but would not have been if we succumbed to the 'not so subtle' pressure. Be warned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M-moate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Club Son Antem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed TripAdvisor review for Marriott's Club Son Antem! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the many amenities at the resort. Your feedback on the golf fees is appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
35.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
486 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
848 reviews
6 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
939 reviews
13 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
931 reviews
23.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Club Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Club Son Antem

Address: Ctra MA 19 | Salida 20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range: £130 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott's Club Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Club Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Club Son Antem Hotel Llucmajor
Marriott's Club Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing