We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why so quiet?”
Review of la india - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
la india
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: great new indian restaurant
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why so quiet?”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

OK, so it was Monday night after 9pm, but no-one at all in the restaurant, really? The restaurant was pretty, the terrace charming and all spotlessly clean. I came in for a takeaway, had a cold beer and a chat with the staff while waiting, and left 20 minutes later having paid what I thought was a very reasonable price. Still didn't see another customer. Got back to the Marriott which is only a 15 minute drive and tucked in to pappadums, pickles, onion bhajia, chicken pakora, chicken jalfrezi, mushroom rice and naan. As ever, it suffered a little from the takeaway journey, but overall the food was excellent, though I'll be asking for the curry to be a spicier next time. Can't believe this gem of an Indian restaurant is so quiet - I'll definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stay at the local Marriott a couple of times of year and always visit this Restaraunt. We always receive a warm welcome and very friendly and efficient service . The food is always of a high standard and very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mull8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We chose to have a take away meal to eat in our villa.The pappadums and accompanying sauces were edible but very watery, as were the two curries .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian Food”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

+ delicious food
+ friendly and attentive waiter
+ nice interior
+ low priced
+ fresh food
+ fast preparation

- a little bit off the beaten track

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“The worst Indian meals I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We live in Mallorca and eat in many of the Indian restaurants in Palma. When we discovered that there was a restaurant in Llucmajor, we decided to make the trip. We loved the chutney and thought that we were in for a treat, however that was the only enjoyable part of the meal. The madras was horrible! We could not believe how bad it was and wished that we hadn't bothered to go.
The next week when deciding where to go to eat, we decided to try it again, we must have been unlucky, we thought! The meal was even worse! the chutney, that we had liked, was uneatable, full of salt.
We will not return.
Nice terrace!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la india also viewed

 
Llucmajor, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing