We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come back Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Collection Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are MVCI owners and were staying in villas.First use of restaurant since handover from Marriott. Poor service, poor food, entertainment did not turn up but still 4 star prices. Told it would be Spanish menu but turned out to be a standard international barbeque with some Spanish cheese and sausage.
The golf club and spa still belong to Marriott Vacation Club as do all villas so surprised Iberostar claim it in the name of their hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldlandite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your personal experience in our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel restaurant, your comments help us know how to improve our services and deliver great holiday’s experiences to all our guests.

We deeply lament hearing that our evening buffet offer didn’t meet your expectations, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our professional Chefs do their utmost to thoroughly prepare a wide variety of typical Majorcan and international delights, we are sorry to read that we it wasn’t of your liking and commit to continue improving our offer so that no wishes will be left open.

Further all the resort facilities are shared between the two brands so that every single guest can enjoy the spa, the golf courses and the hotel’s pool, restaurants and bars.

Once again, thank you for your review, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again into our hotel’s outlets on your next visit to Majorca.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights during August 2013. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and we have always had a wonderful time. The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are very polite and helpful and the food is amazing! There are many activities available on site for both children and parents or equally you can just have a relaxing break by the pool, in the spa or on the golf course. There is never a problem getting a sun bed by the pool and the hotel and grounds are such that it doesn't appear over crowded. It is a truly wonderful place and we can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent hotel with many facilities , good for family travelers , hotel staff are very friendly , hotel gusts might need car if they want to explore the filth as the hotel location is a bit far from main attraction or nearest shops.
Highly recommended for people looking to have a quiet and quality family vacation away from the busy touristic areas

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Since a couple of months the hotel Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa is managed by Iberostar. We had a great stay at the Iberostar, great location, beautiful Golf Resort, nice Wellness. Last night we tried for dinner the Finca wich is located nearby the hotel, good food, good service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights on an all inclusive basis. I travelled with my sister and my two girls aged 7 and 3. We got an excellent deal from Alpharooms.

Location: This hotel is approximately 15-20 minutes from the airport and about 15 minutes away from the nearest beach (C'an Pastille/S'Arenal). As neither of us were confident enough to drive, we had a few day trips out to the beach via taxi. This was approximately 20 euros one way. We didn't mind that it was a bit out of the way, as we wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday but it does work out costly to travel by taxi (there are no bus services). There is a car hire desk in the hotel (Sixt) for those wanting to hire a vehicle. A minibus service to C'an Pastille/S'Arenal, would be a great addition to this hotel.

Rooms: Our room was exceptionally clean and modern with air conditioning. Soap, shampoo, bath soak, conditioner and body lotion provided and replenished regularly. Towels changed every day. In our room we had two double beds and luxury pillows -no problem getting off to sleep! Very well maintained and decorated. TV with English channels - ITV, BBC, etc. Iron, iron board and hairdryer as well as a free safe. Although there were two adults, there was only one bathrobe in the room but this was not an issue because it was too hot for them anyway! I am sure they would have brought another to the room if we wanted one. As we were all inclusive we had a fridge with water, Lager and Coke. Lots of wardrobe space. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The walls are quite thin and I did worry about the children disturbing others but otherwise, I couldn't fault the rooms at all.

Meals/Restaurant: We stayed on an AI basis and we felt this represented excellent value for money. Breakfast - a good selection of fruit, cheese, ham, croissants, bread, jam, cereals, etc. Eggs cooked fresh - scrambled, poached, fried, omlettes etc. There was usually streaky bacon and chipolata sausages, beans and tomatoes. Lunch consisted of a good selection of salad, ham, cheese, pasta, selection of breads and then paella, pasta, fish, chicken nuggets, chips. Show cooking every day at lunch and dinner and the menu changed daily. Desserts usually a choice of 2-3 cakes and fresh fruit. In the evenings there was a barbeque every night with a selection of fish/chicken/sausages/baked potatoe/sweetcorn/burgers etc and then inside there was always pasta/paella/ selection of vegetables/chips or potatoes/salads/cheese/pate/
selection of breads etc and desserts the same as lunch time. There was even freshly cooked lobster one night. There was always a good selection and we all enjoyed the food. The only problem here was that the food wasn't always kept hot enough but from the responses I have seen on trip advisor, it does look like the hotel are addressing this issue.

Drinks: I was impressed by the AI drinks menu - almost everything was included apart from champagne and a 20 year old cognac. All the named spirits were included. As far as I know, there were no snacks available on the AI plan and there were only small tubs of ice cream included from the pool bar. It would be nice if the children could have at least had a choice of an ice lolly/ice pops.

Gardens/Outside area:The surroundings were beautiful and very well maintained. It was a really lovely safe place for the children to play and run around in. There was a lovely little adventure playground next to the pool. The pool area was well maintained and the lifeguards (especially the young lady) kept the area very clean and tidy. Sunbeds were usually taken up by around 11.

Kids: There was a kids club just being set up as we arrived. The kids really enjoyed being with Paco, Veronica and Sebastian. The kids were always kept in the shade and amused with a variety of activities and games. You could see the children playing whilst relaxing around the pool. I could see that the kids club was developing and more kids were joining in every day.

Entertainment - not available every night. The kids loved the spanish dancers and I really enjoyed the chillout music. There was a very relaxed, chill out feel in the evenings. There wasn't a mini disco every night but we didn't miss it to be honest. The kids were happy to just make friends and run around outdoors.

Staff: All the staff we dealt with were brilliant. From the cleaners to the managers, they were all very friendly and welcoming. Check in staff were efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful. Restaurant staff were excellent. Kids club staff brilliant. I have read a review where someone has said there were no lifeguards but when I was there, there was someone present every day.

From the other reviews, it is clear that there have been some teething problems since the hotel changed to Iberostar but from what I could see, the staff were extremely pro-active, helpful, hard working and pleasant and it looked like they were interviewing for more staff and there were new staff being trained in the restaurant.

All in all we had a fabulous time at Son Antem. I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TbirdinTean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Having stayed at this hotel seven times over the last twelve years, whilst it was in the hands of the Marriott chain, I'm reasonably well placed to give a view on how the new Iberostar management compares.

Overall it seems that a lot of the nice things / value add items have been stripped out and whilst on their own they aren't significant, together they do mean something.

This is the crux of the matter; if you have been to the hotel before then you will notice changes and you will notice that the hotel is not as good as before; if you haven't been before then this hotel is still good - just not anywhere near as good as it was before.

So in terms of changes; these are some of the things that we noticed:

Staffing - it seems the Marriott staff have been retained so that means great people like Marga and Carlos at breakfast and Stoycho to rely on for all your in-hotel needs. What we did notice though was that staffing levels seemed to have been cut dramatically. We would wait 10 minutes at breakfast for teas / coffees, often at reception only one person was manning the front desk; only one lifeguard was on duty at the pool etc.

Food - The presentation of the food has been improved massively. Aesthetically, I would give the buffet top marks but it was lacking in variety versus previous (an example of this at breakfast being that you used to have four fruit juices on offer, now it's just two etc etc) and also the quality was lacking - breakfast just didn't taste good this year. This was a recurring theme across a number of people we met in the resort, they had enough of the food (breakfast and dinner) after a few days of staying in the hotel.

Housekeeping - when we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready (despite advising the hotel numerous times of our arrival time). This was ok though as we pack swimming stuff in our hand luggage; so off to the pool we went. I checked again at 12pm and again at 2pm and still no room. Finally at 4:30pm we got the keys to our room. We always get the same flight time to Mallorca and this has never ever happenned before. Housekeeping should be prioiritised so that rooms for new arrivals are made ready earlier.

Also each day after being by the pool we would play the how many towels have we got in our room game. Some days it would be two, others it would be three and then on some days we would get four but no flannels - always a fun game to play with the kids as you walk back to the room (we had four people in the room)!!!!

One nice thing that has now gone is the evening turndown service and the little chocolates that used to be left on your pillow. Another example of Iberostar cutting the niceities (along with the weekly meet the management drinks reception which again has now gone).

Holidaymakers - this is where we noticed a big change. The resort has more of a package holiday feel about it and this is certainly the case with a number of the guests from England. Not the usual sort of clientele that you would expect. I guess another example of it not feeling as special as before...

Summary - We absolutely love this place and in a way these changes are really heartbreaking for us as we've only been to this resort for holidays over the last twelve years and it has always felt special to us. A lot of the specialness has now gone and so we wouldn't be going back. I wish it wasn't like that but that is the truth.

So in summary if you have been before, I'd recommend not going again. If you haven't been before then maybe it is worth a try.

Room Tip: Rooms 289 and 291 have large balconies overlooking the main entrance to the hotel. Pool facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rodders546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Although we are sorry to hear that your recent experience at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem was not as enjoyable as your previous holidays, we are grateful for the time you spent to write your impressions as this helps us know how to improve in our services to deliver unforgettable holiday’s experiences to all our guests.
It is true that the hotel has gone through some changes since we took over the management of this beautiful establishment in the Majorcan countryside, however we do our best to guarantee the high quality standards imposed by the company on a global level; Nevertheless we understand that clients from previous years may not be familiar with the changes and new management of the hotel, like for example the fact that our hotel now caters also for All inclusive guests.
We deeply apologize for the delay that you experienced at the time of check in. Our normal Check in time starts at 14.00, we will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to guarantee the following of this standard as well as an unbeatable room service from our housekeeping team.
On the other hand we are grateful for the highlight on the presentation of our buffet offer, for IBEROSTAR the gastronomy is one of our prime pillars and our professional chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide range of local and international delights in order to please all palates, we will continue doing our best to ensure that every dining experience allows our guests to savor different flavors at every single meal.
Once again, thank you for your visit and your constructive critics that we will definitely take into consideration to improve in our daily work, hoping to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future and ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed for 5 days at this resort, was a bit worried after reading the negative reviews but we really enjoyed our stay. Located about 15 minutes drive from Palma airport, car rental would be advisable, as it is in the middle of the countryside. Check-in was very fast, the receptionist was very professional and gave us a lovely room with a nice view of the golf course. We were asked if we needed help with luggage but as we were travelling light we did not require assistance.

The room was very big, lots of storage, balcony, great bathroom with robes etc. The breakfast buffet gets busy around 10, but on one day we went at 8:30 and it was nice and relaxed. Great selection of food and drinks, you can even have a glass of bubbly if you wish. The pool has lots of sun loungers but many of them get reserved with towels from early in the morning. One the last day we received a complimentary bottle of wine which was a nice touch, but no wine glasses or cork screw. We made a call to housekeeping and a very friendly member of staff named Mateo arrived with 2 glasses and opened the wine for us.

A few things that did not impress me: No slippers in the room (something you expect from a 5 star hotel), no complimentary water in the room, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the walls are very thin and you can hear noise from the room next door (no soundproofing), the towels at the pool were not very good quality and had lots of rips in them, it is also not clear where to get the pool towels from - no sign and there is also a lack of life guards on duty at the main pool.
Overall, the hotel is fabulous and we had a very relaxing time and would definitely return. As previous reviews have stated they hotel is understaffed and I think if Iberostar want this hotel to succeed and get a good reputation they need to hire more staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
464 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
836 reviews
35.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
23.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
873 reviews
22.6 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Son Antem

Address: Carretera Ma 19 | Salida #20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range: £72 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel invites you to discover a 5* golf and spa hotel on Majorca, created especially to provide fabulous luxury holidays in the Mediterranean. Offering all the comforts you could wish for, the sophisticated Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel boasts the most amazing atmosphere on Majorca, as well as professional personalised service from the friendly staff and top quality facilities. A hotel designed for those seeking something extra special. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes from Son San Joan Airport, a short distance from the city of Palma and the island’s finest beaches. A spa, golf course, luxurious rooms, children’s facilities and services…Enjoy the experience of staying at the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel and you’ll be left with unforgettable memories. • A golf hotel on Mallorca: the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel offers you two golf courses. These 18 hole courses, featuring state-of-the-art facilities situated in an incredibly peaceful setting, are an authentic haven of calm set against a stunning natural backdrop. The hotel also boasts one of the island’s largest golf academies and organises lessons for golfers. • Services and facilities for all: special services for children, a Kids Club, modern facilities, spacious rooms, entertainment programmes and outstanding service from the friendly and helpful staff make the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel one of the finest options for a family holiday or a romantic break. • Relax in the Spa: if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your partner or friends whilst enjoying the true essence and spirit of the Mediterranean, our hotel with spa has everything you could wish for: a heated pool and holistic zone designed to boost wellness and enhance relaxation…indulge in a little pampering with the finest treatments and luxury facilities. In addition, you can take advantage of the superb facilities and sports offer to help you get in shape, including a 24 hour fitness room, tennis, volleyball and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Hotel Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Vacation Club Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Hotel
Marriott Lluchmayor
Llucmajor Marriott
Be Live Collection Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing