We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Collection Son Antem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Collection Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The decoration of the room was not the best but it was clean and comfortable. The service level was quite good and the staff was very welcoming. The best thing about the hotel was food, it was amazing in terms of both variety and taste!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank sedanasif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending part of your time to share your impressions and personal experiences on your holiday at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to fully enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as to be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; we are delighted to read that this was the highlight of your stay in our hotel.

Moreover, we greatly appreciate your very kind comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the Majorcan countryside; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    355
    158
    31
    22
See reviews for
336
418
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We were very pleased with Majorca as an Island, and loved the culture and vibrancy of Palma, shame it got dark so early, but I guess that’s a consequence of going in December.
The hotel was only about 25% full, but this service was 100%.
The golf courses were a little scrappy, but could be time of year, I think they should rest the West course for 12 months to give it chance to recover.
Overall great trip, helped by great weather,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Simon,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel for your visit to Majorca and for the time you spent out of your day to share your feedback on your stay among us.

We read your comment on the Son Antem golf courses and will forward them to the Manager in charge, as you may know the two 18 holes golf course onsite are not managed by IBEROSTAR.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the level of service received and will not fail to convey your very kind compliment to all our staff; it is always a great source of motivation for them to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel about 8 times - all when it was a Marriott property so we were apprehensive about our recent stay with Iberostar.

Well we certainly didn't need to worry!

Over recent stays we'd noticed that the attention to detail under Marriott was slipping. Nothing major, just paintwork that looked a bit tired and fewer options at breakfast.

Have to say Iberostar have really turned it around. They've touched up the paintwork, re-varnished doors and the grounds look better kept.

From the moment we arrived we found all the staff helpful and attentive. I'd rung ahead and asked for a kettle in my room. This was delivered. The breakfast selection has really improved - I'd put it on a par with the Intercontinental Cannes or the Intercontinental Dubai. Staff were very good indeed.

Rooms are pretty much the same but the products in the bathroom have improved. One tiny point would be the tissues in the box next to the sink. Not nice, quite rough, could do with a slightly better brand.

All in all an excellent stay and Iberostar have certainly impressed me.

Room Tip: We had 282 which is on the 2nd (top) floor. It's above a corridor so no noise from below and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel, we are delighted to read that we were able to impress you positively.

We took good note of your comment related to the tissues in the bathroom and passed it to our head of department for his information; however we are pleased to read that you appreciated the quality of our complimentary bathroom products replaced daily by our housekeeping staff.

Moreover, in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of Chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to the overall holiday experience among us.

We also thank you for pointing out the attention to detail and the good care that we take of this amazing hotel in the Majorcan countryside.

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your praising comments towards our staff; their genuine kindness and helpfulness, and their commitment to make all guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times are undoubtedly our hotel’s main asset and we will not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind review; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windisch, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms are nice, with either 2 doubles or one king size bed. Internet access is very good with plenty of speed.
What really impressed me was the attentiveness, grace and helpfulness of the hotel staff. This was an experience I am accustomed to from Asia, but not really from Europe. Also the Food was very good. There is a buffet, but the meet and fish is allays prepared fresh.

The disappointing thing was the two golf courses which are in a less than perfect condition. Some of the greens can not be called that! There is more brown dirt then green! Further the sand bunkers do not carry much sand and the risk that you inadvertently hit someone with a small stone is there. To their defense: They have replaced parts of the greens with new grass and are working on other greens, but still currently the golf course is not in a condition that matches the excellent rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Pascal,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament reading that the golf experience you had in the resort was not as enjoyable as it could have been; as you may know, the two 18 holes golf courses onsite are managed and taken care of by another company and not by IBEROSTAR, nevertheless we will forward your comment to the responsible person for his information.

On the other hand, it is wonderful to read such praising comments on our staff, their genuine kindness and commitment to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times are undoubtedly our hotel’s main asset; we will congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we feel very proud reading your comment on our buffet restaurant; the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are very happy to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room because we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again on your next visit to the beautiful island of Majorca.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We wanted to try this hotel for a while, thank goodness we only booked one night. Where to begin... The hotel feels like it's dying, it's huge, disjointed, worn and very tired. We were shown to our room, on the way we noticed how dirty the corridors were and the carpets. We were shown to an unappealing room. I opened the french doors to let some fresh air in only to discover there was dried vomit all over the bottom of the curtains. We were of course given another room, and the staff were embarrassed and did all they could but not a pleasant sight to start a stay. We sat by the pool in the afternoon, the grounds and pool area are beautiful and pool staff really friendly, so we tried to enjoy the stay. Later we asked at reception about the spa, they were not forth coming with any information, I think the spa belongs top the Marriot half of the hotel - the split is very awkward. We went to bed at around 11pm, and could not believe the noise. It sounded like a rowdy bar down stairs and all we could hear were drunk people being loud, I couldn't quite work out how it could be so noisy as we were supposed to be in a five star spa resort. The noise was non-stop and got worse and worse and went on for hours, i have never experienced anything like it in a good hotel before, it felt like we were in Magaluf. Then it spread to the stairs and corridors just outside the rooms. This should just not have been allowed.

Do not stay here if you are looking for peace, sleep quality or a nice room.
I cannot believe that this is graded five star, it would be disappointing as a four star. It's really wrong that they have been credited this status because it is far from five star.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Laura,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel was not as pleasant as it could have been, we thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression on your stay because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests.

We read your comments on the dirty curtains in your room with our utmost attention and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. This level of cleanliness is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party in order to revise and improve as we clearly weren’t performing to our usual standards on this occasion.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by a group of guests in the evening and not being informed about this on the spot as we could have intervened immediately; on future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception team for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that the hotel have been recently refurbished this is why we are surprised to read that you found it worn and very tired.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our grounds and pool area as well as the genuine kindness of our staff.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a business group between the 23rd and 26th October 2013 and was impressed by the overall standards.

The service levels from the staff were always on point, all the way from the hotel reception to the staff working behind the bar. Rooms were also always cleaned within good time unlike some hotels I have stayed in whereby the room has still not been attended to at 16:00.

Our group had a lot of vegetarians yet still wanted to eat in the main buffet restaurant and the hotel accommodated this perfectly which is especially impressive considering they had other guests to cater for. The food was always hot and constantly topped up or changed so there weren't any dishes sitting stale for a few hours.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for conference and incentive groups looking in the Mallorca area, but also for leisure guests who are happy to stay in nice peaceful surroundings with only a short 10 minute car journey from the bustle of Palma.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldsonDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Davis,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your experience at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay in Majorca.

We are also enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

This is why when we have guests with special diet requirements we always do our utmost to offer a wide range of dishes in our buffet restaurant in order to please all palates, and we thank you for pointing this out in your review.

Last but not least, cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we strive to give total confidence in this area being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable within our installations.

Once more, thank you for your time and your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Arrived Saturday night check in very easy and room of a very high standard. We have stayed at Son Antem before so it was a pleasure to see under the new ownership of Iberostar that many of the original staff we had known for many years continued to work there. The hotel remains one of our favourite holiday choices, excellent service, a good choice of restaurant food and a wonderfully friendly atmosphere. The pool area and facilities are all you would expect and more from a 5 star resort. Great for sport enthusiasts with access to golf course, spa and gym there is something for everyone. Special thank you to Tania the waitress in the bar area who provided friendly service and advice as we planned our days out travelling around the Island. For those of you that do not like hiring the car at the airport , problem solved a Sixt car hire is on site. Great holiday destination the island is a beautiful place to visit and Son Antem is close to the airport, Palma and for getting around the island in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
5.1 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
14.8 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Son Antem

Property: Be Live Collection Son Antem
Address: Carretera Ma 19 | Salida #20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Llucmajor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel invites you to discover a 5* golf and spa hotel on Majorca, created especially to provide fabulous luxury holidays in the Mediterranean. Offering all the comforts you could wish for, the sophisticated Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel boasts the most amazing atmosphere on Majorca, as well as professional personalised service from the friendly staff and top quality facilities. A hotel designed for those seeking something extra special. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes from Son San Joan Airport, a short distance from the city of Palma and the island’s finest beaches. A spa, golf course, luxurious rooms, children’s facilities and services…Enjoy the experience of staying at the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel and you’ll be left with unforgettable memories. • A golf hotel on Mallorca: the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel offers you two golf courses. These 18 hole courses, featuring state-of-the-art facilities situated in an incredibly peaceful setting, are an authentic haven of calm set against a stunning natural backdrop. The hotel also boasts one of the island’s largest golf academies and organises lessons for golfers. • Services and facilities for all: special services for children, a Kids Club, modern facilities, spacious rooms, entertainment programmes and outstanding service from the friendly and helpful staff make the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel one of the finest options for a family holiday or a romantic break. • Relax in the Spa: if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your partner or friends whilst enjoying the true essence and spirit of the Mediterranean, our hotel with spa has everything you could wish for: a heated pool and holistic zone designed to boost wellness and enhance relaxation…indulge in a little pampering with the finest treatments and luxury facilities. In addition, you can take advantage of the superb facilities and sports offer to help you get in shape, including a 24 hour fitness room, tennis, volleyball and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Be Live Collection Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Hotel Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Vacation Club Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Hotel
Marriott Lluchmayor
Llucmajor Marriott
Be Live Collection Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing