We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Collection Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel, €33 taxi ride from Palma. Lovely rooms, beautiful food, great staff, nice pools, good entertainment, very pleasant overall- we loved our short stay there!! It is set in extensive grounds with golf course, shop,courts and spa.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanilla010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    390
    166
    31
    22
See reviews for
366
455
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llucmajor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Took a last minute golf trip and was booked into this very nice hotel. Strongly
recommend their all inclusive, since there are not a lot of choice for food in the local area and the buffet is out of this world!!! Service very friendly and helpful, everyone speaks excellent english. Golf courses at the resort are so-so, East Course positivly bad, West course better, but not exactly something to write home about. Too flat and uneventful for me, (hcp 12).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SophieafK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience in the beautiful island of Majorca.

We nevertheless took good note of your comment on the golf courses and, although these are not managed by IBEROSTAR, we will forward your comments to the golf director for information.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our staff, we will make sure to share you kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurant; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us and are grateful for your kind recommendation on our All Inclusive basis to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went for business conference and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Quiet getaway from town hustle and bustle but just 10 minute taxi ride. Buffet was great everyday. Pool wonderful, spa treatments great. Only caution is rooms on 2nd floor top of stairs get all the noise/music from the lounge till late. Didn't bother me but it might got others. Good for all types of travelors

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly_6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff were all very nice and professional. Breakfast was great, all different types of food for your choice. The Spa is also very good, we were using it every day!
It takes 20-30 min to get to the city centre by taxi and around 30€, but we knew it wasn't centerly located Hotel. There is a restaurant - La Finka(I think:) near by, I would highly recommend it. A bit overpriced, but has excellent food and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience on the Majorcan countryside.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We also loved reading your praising comments on our restaurant; at IBEROSTAR we have a real passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

When ordering veal they served pork! When I showed them they questioned me. Finally I was promised me no charge for the main course and a free dessert. The bill was wrong.
This is not a quality restaurant. They fool you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank miweme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your visit to our El Olivar restaurant at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel and for the time you spent to review your dining experience among us.

We are sorry to hear your disappointment on the order you made, however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that veal is a white meat and is very similar to pork, however we want to reassure you on the fact that it was veal and not pork that was served at your table; in order to make you fully enjoy your dinner at our restaurant we offered you the main course and a complimentary dessert, it is very disheartening to read that you didn’t appreciate our gesture.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time.

Sincere Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skovde, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very nice hotel, good food on breakfast as well as lunch and dinner.Positive and good serviceminded staff. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice restaurant with excellent sevice.
I will give my best recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Laset2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on TripAdvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience on the beautiful island of Majorca.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for the courtesy of your time and very kind recommendation; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We are regular visitors to this resort, so tried the newly introduced Sunday brunch at the hotel now being run by Iberostar. We were very pleased with the experience. The menu is very good with plenty of choice, from eggs any way you want them, through to a selection cold meats, fish and salad, to freshly barbecued meat and hot vegetables and some very tempting deserts to finish. Excellent value for 24 euros each including a glass of cava. (wine is not included, but the bottle of house white at 20 euros was very drinkable). Tables are available inside or on the terrace. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GrahamS878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Graham,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your dining experience at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel; we are delighted to hear that you were “very pleased with the experience”.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a wide variety of both local and international delights from ingredients of prime quality attempting to please the most demanding palates; we are very pleased we were able to conquer yours and that you found our special Sunday brunch to be good value for money.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that overall you had a very pleasant stay in Majorca and look forward to welcoming you back at our El Olivar Restaurant, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
760 reviews
30.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
486 reviews
27.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
23.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Son Antem

Property: Be Live Collection Son Antem
Address: Carretera Ma 19 | Salida #20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llucmajor
#3 Family Hotel in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel invites you to discover a 5* golf and spa hotel on Majorca, created especially to provide fabulous luxury holidays in the Mediterranean. Offering all the comforts you could wish for, the sophisticated Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel boasts the most amazing atmosphere on Majorca, as well as professional personalised service from the friendly staff and top quality facilities. A hotel designed for those seeking something extra special. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes from Son San Joan Airport, a short distance from the city of Palma and the island’s finest beaches. A spa, golf course, luxurious rooms, children’s facilities and services…Enjoy the experience of staying at the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel and you’ll be left with unforgettable memories. • A golf hotel on Mallorca: the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel offers you two golf courses. These 18 hole courses, featuring state-of-the-art facilities situated in an incredibly peaceful setting, are an authentic haven of calm set against a stunning natural backdrop. The hotel also boasts one of the island’s largest golf academies and organises lessons for golfers. • Services and facilities for all: special services for children, a Kids Club, modern facilities, spacious rooms, entertainment programmes and outstanding service from the friendly and helpful staff make the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel one of the finest options for a family holiday or a romantic break. • Relax in the Spa: if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your partner or friends whilst enjoying the true essence and spirit of the Mediterranean, our hotel with spa has everything you could wish for: a heated pool and holistic zone designed to boost wellness and enhance relaxation…indulge in a little pampering with the finest treatments and luxury facilities. In addition, you can take advantage of the superb facilities and sports offer to help you get in shape, including a 24 hour fitness room, tennis, volleyball and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Collection Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort And Spa
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Hotel Llucmajor
Marriott Vacation Club Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Hotel
Marriott Lluchmayor
Llucmajor Marriott
Be Live Collection Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing