We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Live Collection Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I went to Son Antem at the end of June this year for a week.
Normally we stay at the Iberostar Anthelia hotel in Tenerife every September and are already booked for there again this year, this is an excellent hotel.
The San Antem is a nice hotel and generally follows the same principles as the Anthelia in Tenerife. However there are some things they do seem to fall down on.
The general staff are excellent, very friendly and helpfull, although the reception desk staff were not that helpfull, the concierges were good. The rooms are good but as we are registered with Iberostar and our details note we prefer an upper floor room we could not get one.
The layout of patio and restaurant was disjointed as people would walk through the eating area to go to other areas which is a bit disconcerting.
We paid for all inclusive, which in Tenerife covers all restaurants etc, however, the pool bar food is not included here although it is a similar menu to the central hotel. When checking in we were given a note telling us that lunch was served at the restaurant but there was only one day when we could eat there when there was a conference on, the rest of the time we had to eat at the snack bar area for lunch.
The evening meals were good with plenty of choice for even the most picky of eaters.
There was a BBQ night at the pool bar but even as all inclusive we would have to pay the full price for the BBQ, at other Iberostar hotels if you have something extra to the all inclusive you normally get some discount.
Apparently the hotel has recently been leased by Iberostar from the previous operator and owner, Marriott. Our impression was that the management were still operating a similar style to Marriott and had not quite got the Iberostar ethics.
All in all we would consider an overall rating of 4 stars for this hotel, not the 5 star rating given, which was disappointing as we did book this because it was 5 stars.
Iberostar if you read these comments, get your act together and give the same service for all inclusive as you do in other hotels.

Room Tip: At booking stage it is not clear where the rooms actually are situated so cannot coment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    366
    161
    31
    22
See reviews for
344
426
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very Good hotel _ High quality of accomodation and beds, high quality of food.
The hotel is a little bit far from the beach but you can rent a car to go there (20 km _ 20 ') The site is very quite and resting with a nice swimming pool.
The waiters / service peoples are extremely kinds and ready to help you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank live_your_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover we would like to thank you for pointing out the comfort and beauty of our accommodations and public areas as well as the quality of our gastronomy; at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We travelled to Majorca with our 2 daughters the first week of the school holidays .We stayed half board for 6 nights and we loved every minute of the trip. The hotel was only 15mins from the airport. When we arrived we were welcomed by Francisco and shown to our room which over looked the pool. The service ,food ,accomodation and hotel facilities are fantastic and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Great family holiday with superb service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Be Live Collection Son Antem, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Son Antem hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover we are sincerely grateful for your praising comments on the comfort of our accommodations and facilities as well as on the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff; we will make sure to share your lovely review with our teams as we know this will mean a great deal to all of them.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Son Antem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We travelled with 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter. Stayed all inclusive for 9 days during the first two weeks of the school summer holidays. The transfer from the airport takes 15 minutes. Our room had 2 queen size beds and on arrival we were offered an additional 'camp bed' so the kids didn't need to share.
The pool area was spotless with sufficient beds for everyone - and enough shady areas for when it got too hot. Our kids were able to dip in and of the mini club throughout the course of the day / holiday. It started at 10.30 and ran until 5.30. It took place within sight of the pool area so as a parent you could keep an eye on them and when they had had enough it was easy for them to return (the leaders always making sure they were safe). Our daughter loved it and made lots of friends English, Spanish German and French. Our son also enjoyed it but at 7 was at the older end of the age range.
The food was extremely nice with and we were still eating different food on our final day. During the school holidays it may be worth putting on a few simpler dishes for children.
Once the kids had finished their meal our son joined the other lads playing football on the lawn until it went dark (this was in view of the dining area)and our daughter joined the other girls who had the mini club organisers again doing more activities or watching films. This enabled us to enjoy our meal and drinks without having to rush.
The all inclusive option worked well for us and it was refreshing to find that there were very few restrictions on the spirit brands available.
All in all a fantastic holiday and I would definitely recommend this hotel for a young family during school holidays

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Seasider68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Look. If you like wondering around shops selling the same tat, being hassled by "looky looky men" and feel like being in England but with better weather this is not the place for you.
This is the most relaxing family holiday I have ever been on with a 13 and 16 year old. We were there from the 21st July for 10 days so the hotel was not, shall we say, overly busy when we arrived. However it filled up over the next few days. Even so the sunbeds were always available next to the pool and it never felt crowded anywhere due to the shear size of the place. You can use the gym, sauna and pool of the Marriot hotel which adjoins Son Anten. Make sure you go all inclusive. The food is brilliant (I don't like sea food but tried it, and enjoyed it). The drinks are all international brand names and not just local brews.
The hotel is excellent and staff very helpful. The only negative is the pool bar food is not all inclusive including the ice creams (what the!) apart from small tubs which they seem to run out of very quickly.
Night entertainment was ok. Varied between dancing, acrobats and jazz bands, all of which were enjoyable once alcohol was added to the equation.
We really enjoyed the holiday and would not hesitate to return next year.

Room Tip: The reviews I read said pick a room with a pool view. We had one facing the golf course , looking ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am 5 days into my holiday and have to say that the hotel is brilliant .the staff in the bars and restaurant are fantastic nothing is too much trouble luka in particular.service at this hotel is definatly with a smile.i would recommend this hotel to anyone and checkout the spa it is fantastic. I always say to anyone traveling if you are unhappy with any part of your stay wherever you are speak to the manager to give them the opportunity to rectify .as a avid marriott traveller I have to say the standard and service surpass. Exellent. Wendy singh

Room Tip: I think that you would be happy in any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy58selby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Son Antem and we had a very good break. The level of customer service and general friendliness of the staff here was as good as I have encountered in the world, truly outstanding. The pool is perfect for kids and families in general with enough space for the adults.

Yes it is quite remote but this is not a surprise and only €15 from Aqualand if you want an adrenalin rush.

The reason we did not give 5 stars were 2 reasons. Firstly the evening entertainment was painful, poor acts with poor sound systems so you could not hear what was going on. A hotel this good should do better.

Secondly, the food. The quality of the food was excellent but my god it was repetitive. Same food every night, same food from the grill, same salads with limited options for the kids. Everything prepared was great but when you stay for more than 7 days you need variety. I would also question why "all inclusive" guests can not order food from the pool bar.

So all in all, a great hotel, superb service from the team, good facilities (golf, tennis, swimming, gym etc) and very good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#1 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#3 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#2 of 9 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#8 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
30.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
27.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Son Antem

Property: Be Live Collection Son Antem
Address: Carretera Ma 19 | Salida #20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel invites you to discover a 5* golf and spa hotel on Majorca, created especially to provide fabulous luxury holidays in the Mediterranean. Offering all the comforts you could wish for, the sophisticated Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel boasts the most amazing atmosphere on Majorca, as well as professional personalised service from the friendly staff and top quality facilities. A hotel designed for those seeking something extra special. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes from Son San Joan Airport, a short distance from the city of Palma and the island’s finest beaches. A spa, golf course, luxurious rooms, children’s facilities and services…Enjoy the experience of staying at the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel and you’ll be left with unforgettable memories. • A golf hotel on Mallorca: the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel offers you two golf courses. These 18 hole courses, featuring state-of-the-art facilities situated in an incredibly peaceful setting, are an authentic haven of calm set against a stunning natural backdrop. The hotel also boasts one of the island’s largest golf academies and organises lessons for golfers. • Services and facilities for all: special services for children, a Kids Club, modern facilities, spacious rooms, entertainment programmes and outstanding service from the friendly and helpful staff make the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel one of the finest options for a family holiday or a romantic break. • Relax in the Spa: if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your partner or friends whilst enjoying the true essence and spirit of the Mediterranean, our hotel with spa has everything you could wish for: a heated pool and holistic zone designed to boost wellness and enhance relaxation…indulge in a little pampering with the finest treatments and luxury facilities. In addition, you can take advantage of the superb facilities and sports offer to help you get in shape, including a 24 hour fitness room, tennis, volleyball and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Hotel Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Vacation Club Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Hotel
Marriott Lluchmayor
Llucmajor Marriott
Be Live Collection Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing