We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Collection Son Antem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Be Live Collection Son Antem
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is the 3rd time that we are going to this hotel. We are a couple with 2 girls (6 and 8). We love this hotel. It is really excellent for families. We particularly like that it is very quiet but yet so close to Palma and beaches. The facilities are great: various swimming pools, good kids club, good restaurants. The service is perfect, the staff is so friendly and helpful. They always managed to give us a good room. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, very good location, great service, good value for money, then do not hesitate to go there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    351
    158
    31
    22
See reviews for
334
412
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel delivers on all aspects - very clean & well maintained, good food & drinks (AI seems to be value for money), attractive surroundings and attention to detail. Rooms are comfortable with a good bathroom. Location is 15mins from Palma airport, yet not on the flight path but if you're there for any length of time you would need a car or go stir crazy.
However it was a bit soulless and lacked atmosphere - whilst the reception staff are efficient yet charming, some of the waiting staff are not and seem unwilling to interact at any level, indeed one in particular was extremely rude is refusing to let us have coffee before any early flight (even though it was ready) much to the embarrassment of the receptionist with whom we had arranged it!
My only suggestion would be to possibly section off an area of the pool and sitting area for adults only - the place is absolutely overrun with screaming children and lilos (more my fault in choice than the hotels) - but if like us you are not travelling with children this probably isn't the right place for you. .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We booked this last minute, and what a find ! Beautiful hotel , short transfer from the airport, 15/20 mins from Palma. We had a lovely week, staying half board the food was great with lots of choice , I agree with previous reviews in that the drinks are expensive ( but this is a five star hotel ) and it may be better value to stay all inclusive. We made use of the shuttle service to the beach . Beautiful grounds , very clean and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt pampered, from the receptionist who gave us a larger room to the porter who gave us arrival drinks. The food was not repetitive and we were more than happy with all of our meals. The restaurant was clean, tidy and well managed and the staff were very helpful. Food was definitely 5 star quality. Room was clean and very comfortable with terrace leading onto very nice garden area (rm 125). Pool was kept very well and no problems with sun beds as towels get taken off if anyone reserves. Kids club was great, the girls were so friendly and it was nice that the kids could just dip in and out of the club when they wanted to. Location of hotel is quiet but that is just what we wanted. Lots of long runs around the golf courses. Spa was great and something different to do. I'm sure we got this holiday by some kind of fluke as it was really so special. We just hope they don't realise how amazing they are and charge more, because we want to come back next year, and I want to be able to afford it! I want to give a special mention to lucero the restaurant manager who went out of his way to help us out, thank you! Must mention the very low key evening entertainment, live jazz music, was particularly relaxing and exactly right for this type of hotel. I cannot thank you enough for the best holiday we have had in years, a proper 5 star hotel, with 5 star staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Evadneethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is second to none but the reception desk was a bit laxed and for a five star hotel was very poor choice the accommodation was comfy and the pool area was very clean and a good size with plenty of sunbeds

Room Tip: All rooms have a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Last week we went to the Iberostar Son Antem hotel for 7 days and half board. My two boys enjoyed themselves to the fullest and so did we. We spent most of our time in the pool and beach but, we also played some golf and table tennis. The food was delicious and a big variety of meats and fish. We spent a very relaxing holiday, thank you and we will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2201_Love_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just returned from our fourth holiday at the Son Antem. A beautiful hotel with excellent amenities. The staff are superb - the rooms are lovely - the food is amazing. There is a shuttle bus to the beach and u can hire a car from the hotel. The hotel and grounds are exceptionally clean. It is a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank PaulineBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
5.1 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#8 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
27.0 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Son Antem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Son Antem

Property: Be Live Collection Son Antem
Address: Carretera Ma 19 | Salida #20, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llucmajor
#3 Family Hotel in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Son Antem 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel invites you to discover a 5* golf and spa hotel on Majorca, created especially to provide fabulous luxury holidays in the Mediterranean. Offering all the comforts you could wish for, the sophisticated Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel boasts the most amazing atmosphere on Majorca, as well as professional personalised service from the friendly staff and top quality facilities. A hotel designed for those seeking something extra special. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes from Son San Joan Airport, a short distance from the city of Palma and the island’s finest beaches. A spa, golf course, luxurious rooms, children’s facilities and services…Enjoy the experience of staying at the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel and you’ll be left with unforgettable memories. • A golf hotel on Mallorca: the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel offers you two golf courses. These 18 hole courses, featuring state-of-the-art facilities situated in an incredibly peaceful setting, are an authentic haven of calm set against a stunning natural backdrop. The hotel also boasts one of the island’s largest golf academies and organises lessons for golfers. • Services and facilities for all: special services for children, a Kids Club, modern facilities, spacious rooms, entertainment programmes and outstanding service from the friendly and helpful staff make the Be Live Collection Son Antem Hotel one of the finest options for a family holiday or a romantic break. • Relax in the Spa: if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your partner or friends whilst enjoying the true essence and spirit of the Mediterranean, our hotel with spa has everything you could wish for: a heated pool and holistic zone designed to boost wellness and enhance relaxation…indulge in a little pampering with the finest treatments and luxury facilities. In addition, you can take advantage of the superb facilities and sports offer to help you get in shape, including a 24 hour fitness room, tennis, volleyball and jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Be Live Collection Son Antem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Hotel Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Vacation Club Llucmajor
Mallorca Marriott Son Antem Hotel
Marriott Lluchmayor
Llucmajor Marriott
Be Live Collection Son Antem Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing