We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Son Julia Country House & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Gomera(Llucmajor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VMG Horse Ranch(Llucmajor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
212
66
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
66
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely mariasmaller poolthis wonderful hotelluxury hotelother guestslocal amenitiesate lunch by the poolimperial suitecushioned sun loungersstay closewonderful swimmingvisit palmaa ground floor roomsuperior roomnight stayeach morningbottle of cava
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a delightful hotel. An easy drive from the airport but no aircraft noise. Delicious food, caring and professional staff. Comfortable rooms and magnificent pool area. There is a little play area for children and tennis courts for adults. We were most interested in the hotel vineyards and the fine selection on the wine list. Definitely a place to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We would like to thank you for your comments on Son Julia, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our restaurant and wine selection including our own "Chapren" white wine from our vineyards.

We hope to see you back at Son Julia in the near future.

Kind regards,

From all the Son Julia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We enjoyed dining at this lovely hotel and were impressed with the meal as well as the flawless service. This is definitely a hotel to keep in mind if you are looking for a very special experience. The boutique hotel is a 15th century manor house surrounded by exquisite gardens.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WildthymeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Wildthyme,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel and restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us as well as the attentions of our staff, we are always happy to get such lovely reviews!

With kind regards from sunny Mallorca,

Your Son Julia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Located 20 minutes away from Palma, it is the perfect place to start your discovery trips.
Very well kept and maintained.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Very nice spa area both indoors and outside.
Beautiful parklike garden with tennis courts and pools.
Gourmet cuisine, no need to go out.
Will come back for sure!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SilkePfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We would like to express our thanks for your lovely review on Son Julia. We strive to please all our guests and so these reviews help us know that we are doing our job well!

We hope to see you at Son Julia again soon!

Your Son Julia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is an amazing hotel, not particularly flash chrome or glitzy, just good solid, 500 year old buildings, tastefully adapted into an hotel with 27 rooms, 2 outdoor pools and a very good indoor pool and spa, with 2 steam rooms, Jacuzzi spa bath, all providing the perfect setting for a peaceful and romantic get away.
There is a new wing, which houses 14 rooms and these are standard hotel layout, bathroom on left or right as you enter room and bedroom beyond. I booked a "Superior Garden" room, as I figured this would give us extra space to enjoy. On arrival at 11.30 at night, late due to the vagaries of a nightmare ferry crossing from Menorca, we were greeted by the night porter, who very efficiently signed us in and proceeded to take us to the lift!!!!. "Urrhh, excuse me but I have booked a garden room". We were taken up to the 2nd floor and amid much confusion on my part and protestation that, “this could not be right”, shown into the most marvellous suite you can imagine. The main room, 70 feet X 15feet, providing bedroom with monster flat screen T.V., lounge area with second similar size T.V. and dining area with dining table, 4 chairs and sideboard with fridge and French windows. The bathroom was another 24 feet by 20 feet with double sized spa bath. It turned out that the management had given us an upgrade to this marvellous suite, so no need to complain about not having a "Superior Garden" room.
Service provided is incredible, we had arrive at 11.30 PM and only met the night porter, but when we went down for breakfast we were greeted and welcomed by name, by the Restaurant Manager, even before we had given our room number, which actually was never requested. Breakfast is whatever you wish, from simple Continental, through to "Full English", with freshly prepared eggs to order. No hot buffet here and not long for orders to come to the table. Dinner menu was excellent and presentation and quality of food was also excellent. Service was friendly, but courteous and in no way familiar and very slick.
We spent the majority of our time by the larger pool, which has plenty of sunbeds and some cabanas to provide shade or in our case, shelter from the occasional showers of rain. Also there is a bar and tables for lunch, so no need to return to the main hotel building all day. The other pool, which is slightly closer to the main hotel has a massive BBQ, which I understand is used in high season and as a facility for provide functions, family parties etc..
The hotel is located 3 or 4 minutes off the main MA19 Autoroute about 20/25 minutes east of Palma, so provided easy access should you wish to visit Palma. Also, whilst only about 10/15 minutes from the airport we were completely unaware of any aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor, better still, be rash and book a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Son Julia Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We would like to thank you on behalf of all the Son Julia Team for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the upgrade to our Gran Suite and that we were able to make it a memorable holiday! We very much hope to see you back at Son Julia in the near future.

Best wishes

Son Julia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had booked up in January this year to receive the 15% discount offered on all rooms, as this was part of our 25th anniversary celebrations we treated our kids to a Garden Room whilst we had a suite on the third floor which took up one side of the building overlooking the smaller pool.
From the moment we arrived at the airport being picked up by the private car organised by Son Julia everything went perfectly, from the warm greeting by the receptionist who showed us around the main building and then onto our rooms.

Quality of the food was superb and the chef was spot on each night even going the extra mile to satisfy my daughters wants and not wants on the menu mixing and matching or cooking a dish that was not on the menu.

Mano the restaurant manager and his staff were a credit to the Hotel, nothing fazed them, the service was highly professional.

Everyone that we met from the chambermaids to Management could not do enough to make our stay memorable so from us all Thank you.

I would advise hiring a hire car, as we relied on Taxis

Room Tip: Third floor Suite is very large and overlooks smaller swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willitsgoodtotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews