We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Son Julia Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Son Julia Country House
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nothing is too much trouble for Borja and his wonderful staff team. We returned to Son Julia for a second time this year on our annual cycle around the island. They all made us very welcome and nothing is too much trouble it seems, even sorting out some unexpected mishaps on our part !
If you are looking for a short break in old country, Son Julia is the place to head for. You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennettmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review on the hotel, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you very soon at Son Julia!
With best wishes from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    51
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
145
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

After getting married on Easter last year, we decided to celebrate our first anniversary in style and all I can say this hotel did not let us down.

The hotel is located very easily accessible from Palma airport whereas you cannot hear any of the noise. It was the total opposite, it was perfectly quiet and very relaxing. To relax there is many different locations such as the outside as well as inside pool areas or the many terraces who give you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the sun during the day or for a "sundowner" with an amazing view over the beautiful surrounding landscape in the evenings.

When we felt more active, we used the hotels Tennis Court, wandered around the beautiful garden or drove to the close-by and (in my opinion) one of the most beautiful beaches on the island - Es Trenc -

Our room was very beautiful, spacious and with a very modern yet warm bathroom.

The food in the restaurant was very delicious and the staff was forthcoming, friendly and catered to all our wishes. We were very impressed by the hotels own wine which is produced in its own vineyard located in the park next to the main building.

If you are looking for a very special experience where you can combine relaxation with daily activities, then this is what you are looking for.

All in all this was truly magnificent and we have already booked our stay for the 2 year anniversary next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We would like to thank you for your glowing review on the hotel and it´s surroundings. It is truly a pleasure to know that our guests are are happy with our service and the facilities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your second wedding anniversary!

Kind regards,

The Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What an all-around lovely weekend we had! The hotel and its interiors are clean and beautiful, the surroundings peaceful and picturesque and the food is delicious. The spa area and pools make it difficult not to relax. Basically we interrupted eating and chilling to play tennis and stroll through the beautiful gardens. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karobube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on Son Julia - we truly appreciate your kind gesture and are delighted that the hotel met your expectations and gave you a wonderful weekend break!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Your Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was just in Son Julia with my family and could not recommend this gem more.

Perfect place to enjoy the sun and indulge on the delicious Mediterranean food. The staff helped us plan excursions, accommodated our every request and made my family feel right at home. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities top notch. Thanks for making our visit truly memorable!

Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review on the hotel. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much hope that you return with your family to Son Julia soon.

With best regards from

The Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a delightful hotel. An easy drive from the airport but no aircraft noise. Delicious food, caring and professional staff. Comfortable rooms and magnificent pool area. There is a little play area for children and tennis courts for adults. We were most interested in the hotel vineyards and the fine selection on the wine list. Definitely a place to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments on Son Julia, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our restaurant and wine selection including our own "Chapren" white wine from our vineyards.

We hope to see you back at Son Julia in the near future.

Kind regards,

From all the Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed dining at this lovely hotel and were impressed with the meal as well as the flawless service. This is definitely a hotel to keep in mind if you are looking for a very special experience. The boutique hotel is a 15th century manor house surrounded by exquisite gardens.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WildthymeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Wildthyme,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel and restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us as well as the attentions of our staff, we are always happy to get such lovely reviews!

With kind regards from sunny Mallorca,

Your Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Located 20 minutes away from Palma, it is the perfect place to start your discovery trips.
Very well kept and maintained.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Very nice spa area both indoors and outside.
Beautiful parklike garden with tennis courts and pools.
Gourmet cuisine, no need to go out.
Will come back for sure!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SilkePfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales95, Director Comercial at Son Julia Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We would like to express our thanks for your lovely review on Son Julia. We strive to please all our guests and so these reviews help us know that we are doing our job well!

We hope to see you at Son Julia again soon!

Your Son Julia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
4.8 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#1 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
20.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
7.3 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
12.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Julia Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Julia Country House

Property: Son Julia Country House
Address: Crta de S'arenal a Llucmajor S/N | Son Julia Cas Hereu, 07620, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llucmajor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llucmajor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Son Julia Country House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Son Julia boutique hotel is the perfect hideaway to escape from your daily routine. This 15th century mansion, located in the idyllic countryside of Mallorca, has an atmosphere of elegance and tranquility. With its beautiful 300 year old rambling garden, inviting terraces and patio, this boutique hotel offers many facilities for both individual guests and families alike.With only 25 spacious rooms and suites this is the perfect environment to either unwind or to power up with sporting activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Son Julia Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Llucmajor
Son Julia Country House Majorca/Llucmajor, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing