We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation, but only if you are germanspeaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa
Reviewed 18 August 2012

First of all, we are no native german speakers. This is very important since this hotel is completely run and focussed on germans.

All the good points first:
Check in went very good and since our late arrival we received a bag with some food and drinks.
Our room/appartment was very nice and clean, beds are also very good.
The situation of the hotel on the cliffs is very nice, beautiful views over the sea.
Food is excellent

Points that need some improvement:
1)Our room was next to the volleyball and soccer field. There was a party night there(animation) so we thought this would be a bad night sleep. They could have told us in advance, now we were worried about that. Fortunately the double glazing is sound proof (unless you sleep with open windows because of the heat).
2) No aircon, just ventilators on the ceiling
3) Everyone reserves sunbeds early in the morning. Although this is not allowed before 9 am, management allows it.
4) The pool environment is cleaned every day with water but stones are not cleaned with high pressure, this makes them dirty and slippery. Also the showers in the "ruhepool" are not so clean with green moss onthe tiles. People do not (have to) shower before they get in the pool.
5) All pools are salt water. We did not know on forehand. Also the water in the room is salt water. Your hear and bathing suits are not easy to recover from all the salt (do not bring your best clothes).
6) Animation is all english, they do not speak any other language (bit English).

Like I said, when we would be German I would probably rate this hotel better, but now our child could not really be with the animation since she is only 6 years and does not speak german.

All in all we had a nice holiday, little complints. But I would not go here again because of the salt watter and the german orientation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessicaVMPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kein Tipp. Anlage wird komplett umgebaut und heißt künftig Seven Pines Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christoph a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delia12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fabiorusso75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Leider keine mehr möglich, da die Anlage schließt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Silke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LippiFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Res...
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,810 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
7.8 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia de San Antonio
Apartamentos Bahia de San Antoni...
#6 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
72 reviews
7.7 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
58 reviews
7.6 mi away
Playa Bella Apartments
Playa Bella Apartments
#1 of 1 in San Antonio Bay
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa

Address: Diseminado Es Codolar s/n, 07817, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range: £251 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Delfin Playa Hotel Sant Josep
Calimera Delfin Playa San Jose
CLUB CALIMERA Delfin Playa Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing