We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on Ibiza-San jose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Domingo Ristorante Italiano

Can Domingo Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$81
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A secret garden, a hidden gem, a gastronomic destination and a historical location all rolled into one, Can Domingo Ibiza has been given a new lease of life in 2012.Reinvented, renovated and revived with much love and passion, the ancient finca set back off the San Jose road is officially back on Ibiza’s gourmet map!The team behind Can Domingo’s makeover are Italian trio Andrea Sanarica, Giuseppe Vivacqua and Alessandro Barni Spadacini. No strangers to fine dining, their concept was simple: to create their dream Ibiza restaurant, ticking all the right boxes in terms of quality, service and ambience.Drawing on their heritage, the menu is predominantly Italian, reflected in the traditional four-course menu selection. Share starters like the Can Domingo homegrown salad – plucked fresh from the onsite organic garden – plus the island’s best selection of Italian cold cuts and more.Primi piatti comes next – think oysters with risotto, spaghetti with clams and bottarga, fresh pasta, ravioli and more – followed by a mouthwatering selection of freshly caught fish, specialty vegetarian dishes and local meat like almond crusted Ibicenco pork fillet, honey and lavender lamb rack or beef tagliata.Take your time savoring the homemade desserts – an evening at Can Domingo (also available for Ibiza weddings, special events and catering) should be an extended experience you’ll never forget. Soak up the stunning views of the campo, take a drink at the gorgeous garden cocktail lounge and listen to the sweet sounds of the music floating over the airwaves.Viva Can Domingo!
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Ibiza-San jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful garden, near by San Jose.!
Great friendly service!
Great food with nice selected wines.
Highly recommended for every one who love good food in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ibizadiferente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    41
    22
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“These guys really care about food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful place, off the beaten track in San Josep. Charming staff
The food is all grown in the garden and if not, it is sourced as locally as possible. These guys care a lot about their food, every dish was explained ingredient by ingredient along with the origin of the product.
It was a delicious break from the very heavy rich food in the best restaurants in Ibiza.
Staff were fabulous, recommended for anyone who loves their food and likes a surprise ingredient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ILRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Came here with my boyfriend for a meal and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a Saturday so there was also live jazz on the bottom terrace to enjoy, we thought that was a nice touch.
I'd recommend booking at the weekends as this is a popular place and rightly so, the service is faultless and the food impeccable. Definitely the perfect place for a treat or romantic diner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibizanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food in a perfect spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

For everyone who is looking for a quite and relaxing place, where to have a real italian experience this is the place! I have been here for my birthday in july with my best mate and we had a marvellous dinner... First of all you must try the Campari Spritz just to prepare yourself to the italian mood, then a mouthwatering appetizer of raw prawn and eggyolk, nice intro!
As starter I had a tuna carpaccio and a lobster salad with a incredible orange touch... very nice, but what really impressed me was the risotto, an incredible combination of raw prawns, ginger, basil and cherry tomatoes, tasty and delicate at the same time.
The wine selection is amazing and as italian (but champagne maniac) I went for a sublime Franciacorta Saten, that is the perfect answer to the french champagne, sometimes even better!
Can Domingo is already on my restaurants list for my next holidays on the island!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have had dinner at Can Domingo on 13th July 2014 and it has been an amazing experience.Food it's beyond reviews, that's how good it is, the wine selection ( I think I have counted more that 120 different type of bottles) it's incredible and it will take you a lifetime to explore it all.
I believe it's the biggest one on the island which should say a lot.
Staff is extremely knowledgable,both in the dishes and the wine, above all it's a friendly,sweet and relaxed atmosphere which made the experience there absolutely stunning.
if you go to Ibiza you MUST try this restaurant,cannot recommend it enough

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Domingo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
San Agusti des Vedra, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 

Been to Can Domingo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing