We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tapas at lunch time”

Can Jaume Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tapas at lunch time”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can Jaume is a restaurant on the very front of Calla Vadella beach. It plays good music and offers some large settee type chairs as well as the standard table and chairs for eating. Staff are friendly and helpful and the service is quick even though they are invariably busy. Tapas for lunch can be chosen from the menu but we selected the 'fresh of the day' paying slightly more (€6 each) - fresh fried baby squid, fresh sardines and fresh fried anchovies. The anchovies were the show stopper! The portions were generous, eight sardines and eight anchovies and a small plate piled high with squid. Cañas (large 40cl) were just under €3. They forgot to serve the tortilla but immediately and graciously removed it from the bill when reminded. The atmosphere is relaxed and easy with children (and adults) wandering back and forth to the beach. Always a pleasure to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Went there for dinner , with my partner, food over priced , service was poor, food was rushed out to us before we had finished our starters . Paying £20 for a starter £50 for a pyella , which tasted of salt all in all rubbish

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madremanya, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will come again... sure!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

You can plan a perfect day at beach, swimming in Cala Vadella and going to Can Jaume. It's close to this beach and they have a big terrace, so you can come with all your family. The children can play when you are asking for lunch. The dishes are huge, hard to finish them, and the price is correct. If the terrace is full, take your time with the service and don't forget that you come for relaxing beach day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iosebah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice food, VERY loud live music”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Have eaten here many times and the food is good. The paella and grilled chicken are my favourites and the setting is great on he beach at beautiful Cala Vadella.

Only complaint this year was the music (although very good) was so incredibly loud you couldn't hear to have a conversation. It's not on every night though. In fact eating at lunchtime here is even better because then you can look at the view :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah1981Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden GEM”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I cannot say enough about this restaurant. It is not the fanciest but it is really one fine gem. On one of the nicest and more modest beaches away from the loud crowds of Ibiza, Cala Vadella, Can Jaume is a a nice restaurant right on the beach. You can enjoy the great sunset while eating some truly good Spanish food. I really like the grilled calamari, paellas, gazpacho and of course the sangria. Try the one with champagne instead of red wine. Very refreshing. The staff are very nice and courteous and speak Spanish, English and was surprised to hear some of them speak French too. I come here every time I come to Ibiza. I truly feel on vacation when I have dinner here and have a walk barefoot on the beach after.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Budhagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Jaume Restaurante also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Can Jaume Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing