We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a private concierge & your own wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Village Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Get a private concierge & your own wifi”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Good rooms, clean & friend service. The place is family owned Nd served. So there is no concierge service, so do your own reservations & bookings. No kettle or hot water in rooms. Wifi didn't really work although its gratis within room rates. So if you have arranged for private concierge and want to stay somewhere quiet, here s the place to be

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markwiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A gorgeous hotel with amazing views, beautiful sunsets and a calm and peaceful feeling. The hotel is beautifully designed, in a modern and tasteful way, with spacious rooms, bathrooms, great amenities and perfect little details that will make this a memorable stay. Wonderful breakfast with plenty of choices, beautiful sunsets on the terrace and a wonderful host, Hendrik, with a terrific team which was extremely helpful to us during our stay. A phenomenal place to stay - highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Tucked away into the forrest area of ​​Ibiza. Friendly staff, sometimes somewhere in the hotel where you can't find them. Small boutique hotel for a good price. Breakfast is good. Fresh food and orange juice but we personaly missed more salad to choose. Beds very comfortable.
We would recommend this lovely hotel if you are looking for a quite place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfje1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the moment we arrived at Hotel Village until we left the location, staff, room and ambience was perfect, very chill out Ibiza.
Henrick is a fabulous host, nothing is too much trouble, and the same goes for the rest of the team. The laid back atmosphere was just what we needed to relax after the wedding.
We stayed in a pool and sea view room and that was large, cool and was cleaned everyday. The beds were so comfy and the shutters kept the early morning sun out! The food was delicious - we only had one evening meal at the hotel which we enjoyed on the terrace while the sun set, perfect. Breakfast was a wide choice of cold meats, fruit, pastries and eggs/omelettes were available, there was plenty to choose from.
We had a hire car so we went out in the evenings to explore, the staff were happy to help with recommendations. There is a small supermarket nearby which was handy for snacks and Cala Vedella was a busy beach resort a short drive away should you want a beach.

So glad we found this little gem of a hotel and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms will have a view but the pool and sea view offers a good location within the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_bindotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After a few days in Ibiza town partying with friends, it was wonderful to head to the warm welcome of Henrik and the Hotel Village family.

Our room was delightful, we enjoyed the cocktails, and food very much indeed (we dined twice in the evening and once for lunch during our stay). Breakfast was delicious and very suitably served from 8.30 to 11am. Great for the later risers (which my girlfriend and I are on holiday).

The facilities were great, with two tennis courts (on artificial grass), and a pool with a sea view to cool off in. The rooms were lovely - delicately decorated in whites and marbles whilst remaining cosy.

The wireless internet was a little patchy in our room and the shower could have been a little nicer (but I'm really nitpicking here!)

It was a very short drive or 20 minute walk to the nearby village (Cala Vadella) which had a nice beach, with several restaurants (including Maria Luisa) which were worth checking out.

It was the perfect relaxed end to our trip, with understated relaxed luxury. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inamorestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in the village hotel and just loved it. Really nice people, very relaxed atmosphere both from the management as well as the guest stay there (just no snobs but nice interesting people). Rooms are nice, roomy, light and always very clean. Staff is very attentive and remembers small things which makes the stay just that little nicer. Rooms are private and it is a nice relaxed environment. My bf sister also stayed with her husband and their four month baby and had a nice time also

We loved it and are sure we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauerkrautUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

There are not many people in the hospitality business, who clearly understand what this is all about: loving the job you do and wanting to give. Hendrik, his mum and his staff do. They give. A lot. They turned a neglected house into a little paradise. If you expect glam and shine, this is not the place. At the Hotel Village you find warmth, simple elegance, fresh rooms and great food (well done to the new cook!). Hendrik's heart lies in this white beautiful home with breathtaking sunsets and you can sense it from the day you arrive to the day you leave... you can't help but wish to come back - asap.
FS

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
3.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,812 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,161 reviews
17.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#7 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
184 reviews
19.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Village Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Ibiza

Property: Hotel Village Ibiza
Address: Carrer des Clot des Llamp 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza's most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service. Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view. Ibiza.The very small "Isla Blanca" will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Village Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing