We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Village Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back after two weeks holiday and have to say this place is fantastic
Few points which did not bother me or my family . Rooms a bit on the small side and they are more 3 than 4 star standard . More important is they are clean and always had fresh towels. As with all holiday village getting a sun lounger is a problem people up at 6 o'clock reserving sun loungers not the hotels fault but they are a bit cramped .
Now for the important stuff food is out of this world fantastic variety which caters for every taste I never or any of our party of 4 adults and 4 kids had a bad meal .
Staff very friendly and could not do enough thank you for making me feel
like a VIP nothing ever was a problem
Entertainment was very good with the holiday entertainment team who for once had talent . We were lucky to stay over the 10 year anniversary so we had the Saturdays girl band which finished of with a huge fireworks display great we night, and when we got back to our room we had free Saturdays CD on the bed nice we touch.
Location is probably the best part for me 20 minutes transfer from the airport . Set at the end of a road with no through traffic so very quite. Only 2 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the shops. There is a bus stop right outside which runs on the hour every hour into San Antonio .
The hotel has magical views of the Ibiza sun set and the ocean truly beautiful .
I have been to Portugal holiday village Belidema which was terrible and Majorca which I also loved but have to say Ibiza tops them all for me
Would definitely recommend this place thank you for a beautiful relaxing holiday

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank haw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
65
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We extended our holiday and stayed 2 nights here after a week in Ibiza.
I called up and the delightful Hendrick was so accommodating. (It is very hard to find I have to warn you, as is everything in Ibiza!)

The place is beautiful, amazing views and charming staff. Within an hour they knew my room number, I didn't have to sign for anything.

Food is good, reasonable and portions are generous. We stayed in an ocean view double room which was beautiful and SPOTLESS.

Tennis was great although unbelievably windy as they are high up on a cliff which made it quite hilarious.

I would recommend this less-so for families due to lack space by the pool and quite a small pool but highly recommended for couples looking for a quiet base. Must hire a car to go anywhere, lots of parking.

Thank you to Hendrick who was fabulous and looked after us beautifully! I hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels ever. Staff, rooms, food, atmosphere and the sun set were amazing. Can definetly recommend this place. This is Luxury Ibiza style.
Many great accesible beaches if you want to get away from the fantastic pool.

A good tip is to visit Can Pa for lunch,dinner or just a drink. 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanandMikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week here. It is incredible. The location is perfect, overlooking the sea and surrounded by pine-covered hills. We stayed in the Imperial suite with sea/pool view and private terrace with sun loungers, which was amazing. The pool beautifully refreshing but not too cold. We are in the restaurant here and the food was fantastic. Great, genuine service. The owner invited us in warmly and was very attentive. Re he previous review about length of time to reply, we found Ibiza itself to be very very laid back, no one rushes to do anything! This hotel is outstanding I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I wrote an email to the hotel asking questions about rates and rooms. No reply for 13 days. I sent another email. This time, the owner Mr. M. answered, however, without any apology that it had taken almost 2 weeks to answer.

Subsequently, I sent a new email with a couple of questions. No reply. After a week, I tried again. Again, no reply. Thus, to four emails I received only one answer. A technical problem can be ruled out, since I always used the same email accounts.

The way the Hotel Village owner communicates is simply unprofessional. Someone with such questionable attitude towards guests should not work in the hotel business.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank KAR-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent three nights here and had a lovely time. It is quiet, in a quiet part of the lovely island and all the staff cannot do too much for you. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is something to soak in. There is a very good restaurant for an evening meal. I beg to differ with another reviewer that it is expensive. Ibiza is expensive, very expensive and compared with the island, it is OK. We live in Mallorca in a similar environment and restaurant prices are half to 2/3 of what they are in Ibiza.
The bedroom had a balcony with sea view and it was a joy to sit there and read.

Well done Hendrik and team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

an amazing little hotel quiet,well situated and well maintained place with an excellent cuisine made by a talented chef, and an unbeatable sunset view... that little family owned hotel offer a touch of class at an unpretentious price... highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renaud h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
3.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,905 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,201 reviews
17.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#7 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
186 reviews
19.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Village Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Ibiza

Property: Hotel Village Ibiza
Address: Carrer des Clot des Llamp 27 | Urbanizacion Calo den Real, Sant Josep, 07830, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Village Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty.The 4-star Hotel Village is situated away from the tourist centres yet very close to some of Ibiza's most beautiful beaches and bays. The owner-managed hotel with a family atmosphere is the ideal place for a break offering complete quiet and relaxation while enjoying first-class, individual service. Tranquility.Located in the middle of fragrant-smelling pine forests on the original west coast of Ibiza is the exclusive, 4-star hotel village. Here, you will experience an unforgettable stay full of beauty and romance in a stylish atmosphere with a breathtaking view. Ibiza.The very small "Isla Blanca" will surprise you with even greater diversity. White sandy beaches, steep rocky coastlines, nature conservation areas as well as urban flair and exciting night life. With the highest number of hours of sunshine in the Balearic Islands, Ibiza tempts you to enjoy an unforgettably diverse holiday at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Village Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing