We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great family hotel but poor food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family hotel but poor food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We travelled as a family of 4 with two children age 5 and 7. Staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. Mitch was a brilliant entertainer and the kids team made the holiday for my kids. They loved the drop in clubs, party night and dancing every night. Our room had a sea view and was cleaned every day thought the layout was strange with children in main bit on little sofa beds. Hotel tried hard to vary food by having themed nights and at first I thought it was fine but by the fifth day I found it bland and strange combinations. The Japanese restaurant is excellent and redo worth the 15 euros. Water taxi was very enjoyable and local beach nice and clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others if you have young children as it caters well for them. Another restaurant would have made it a 5 star.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3107 which had view of sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLEO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to guarantee wonderful holiday memories to all our guests.

We are pleased to read the cleaning standard of your room was adequate, although regret that the room layout was not fully satisfactory. Our Junior Suites comprise a large balcony, lounge area with sofa bed and separate bedroom.

The buffet restaurant offers a variety of options during the week and our Chefs do their utmost to please all palates. We took good note of your comment related to the variety of our buffet and passed it on to the hotel manager for information. Thanks for your positive feedback about your Teppanyaki experience.

Once again we appreciate your dedication and hope to see you again in the near future.

Friendly regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    445
    170
    63
    22
See reviews for
954
111
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have recently returned from the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura and can honestly say that we had the best holiday we could have wished for. It was our first proper family holiday with our son (who is 4) and we were a bit dubious about booking to go all inclusive due to being so used to going self catering on previous holidays as a couple. I'm happy to say that we made the right choice!
On arriving at the hotel, I was astounded at how spotlessly clean everywhere was. The actual hotel itself; toilets, lobby, restaurant, bar, pool etc was kept to a very high standard at all times. Our room was comfortable and spotless and was cleaned each day with clean bedding and fresh towels which was lovely!

There was a lovely choice for breakfast including cereals, croissants, toast, muffins etc, as well as the standard full English which was nice- I had a runny yolk in my fried egg each morning haha! From 10:30, the snack bar opened which meant that if we were ever late for breakfast, we could go there and order beans on toast, bacon and sausage etc or there was a selection of toasties. Fresh pizza was laid out on the bar each day which could be just grabbed on the way past and was always delicious. The restaurant opened at lunch if you prefer a bigger selection. We did this a few times in order to have something a little healthier such as a jacket potato and salad.

The evening meal was nice. The choices became a little repetitive after 2 weeks but this is expected and it didn't effect us in the slightest. I was really happy about the fact that there was fresh meat and fish each night, carved by the chefs as you got your food so it wasn't food that had been lay there to go cold.

The entertainment team were amazing - Jet Set Josh, Annie McPhee and Asha Boo made our sons holiday. He was star struck when he saw them round the hotel due to their constant enthusiasm and hard work. We didn't put our son in the kids club, not for any reason, just because we wanted to spend time with him, but I heard lots of good reviews about it when talking to other families. The staff would also go out of their way to talk to the children - particularly Mitch who all the children loved. The adult entertainment wasn't our cup of tea every night but that's not to say it wasn't good, we just fancied something different, so we walked the 5 minutes to the reggae beach some nights to watch the sunset, or in the opposite direction was San Antonio bay where there are plenty of bars with trampolines, bouncy castles etc which our son also loved.

The staff at the hotel itself were also fantastic and we will really miss them. We can't wait to go back and have been looking for next year!

Room Tip: We were in room 6105 which had a nice view of the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura; we are glad to read you had the best holiday your could have wished for.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the kindness of our staff who is fully committed to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel.

Thanks for sharing your dining tips with the travel community; we took note of your comment related to the evening meal and passed it on to our Chefs for information; our Chefs follow a one week menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor many different flavors at every meal.

We appreciate your nice comments towards the Thomson’s animation staff; they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one. It is always a great source of motivation for them to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.


Thanks for trusting us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again next summer.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a 10 night stay at the Aura,if your going soon you will love it, forget any bad reviews they are nonsense,all the hard working and efficient staff were brilliant and friendly,the food is fine with plenty of choice for all,the resteraunt staff are great inc Issac and Roda who looked after us well,the Thomson gang entertained and had great energy and kids loved them well done to them,our room was fine and cleaned daily by the chambermaids who were very friendly and always smiling good on them,the waterpark is a huge bonus and is great fun over all no complaints and would recommend this hotel for family's plenty happening every day,i noticed its slipped into 5th of 14 hotels here the others must be really special to beat the Aura.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garngader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall the hotel was great. The facilities in the room were clearly well thought out with children in mind and the reps and entertainment were great. However the cleanliness of the room was not of the best (under the bed was hair and dust and it had clearly never been cleaned) and the cleaner didn't clean the balcony during our whole stay. The food was also definitely not of a standard I would expect - I had 100 times better in All Inclusives in Egypt (a poorer country with less of a reputation for fine cuisine). That said, the facilities, pool and waterpark were great and other than our room, everywhere was spotless. The staff were also helpful, courteous and the reps worked incredibly hard. My daughter loved going to the creche and the baby disco was the highlight of her day. Overall a great place for a family holiday, with a lovely beach spitting distance away too. If they can sort out the food and the calibre of the room cleaners then it'd be perfect!

Room Tip: White house was great - I'd avoid any around the pool and bar area as the evening entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddlerMum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis hotel Club Aura and for taking the time to share your opinion with us and the travel community. We are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay among us.


We’d like to apologize for the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for Sirenis and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We took good note of your comment related to the variety of our buffets and passed it on to our hotel manager for information and revision. Sorry if we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with Sirenis.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We've just returned from an 11 night stay, a family of two adults and a 5 and almost 2 year old. This was our second time at the hotel, and once again we absolutely loved it!

No issues with the food at all, great theme nights, our children especially loved the pirate night! Restaurant staff work extremely hard. Bar staff work hard too, though sometimes when it's busy it can take a little time to grab their attention!

Rooms were ok, we knew what to expect as had been before. We had not booked a sea/pool view but I emailed the hotel in advance and were allocated a brilliant sea/pool view room in the orange block, which was also right outside the entrance to the water park. It did have some noise from the evening entertainment on the nights that we went up early, but this didn't stop our children being able to sleep.

The pools and waterpark are excellent, very clean, good amount of loungers and if you're not wanting a lounger right by the pool then could still find loungers further back at all times of the day. Didn't seem to be a shortage of parasols either. The waterpark is great for children, we would nip in on our way back to the room in the afternoons and our children enjoyed the slides. The lifeguards are quite strict but this can only be a good thing.

What made this hotel for us was the Thomson team: Jet Set Josh, Annie McPhee and Asha Bo from the entertainment team and Mitch and Sammy from kids club are real gems and a true asset to Thomson! They work ridiculously hard, are fun and really will make your holiday. Our son used the kids club a few times and enjoyed the chocolate party! We would return back to the hotel purely to see them again!

The hotel is in a quiet location, we used the water taxi to San Antonio one day, and strolled down to the Bay another day, but other than that we were quite happy staying in the hotel as our children loved the pools!

We wouldn't hesitate booking this hotel again!! Brilliant, well done Thomson!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IbizaFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a fantastic weeks holiday at the Club Aura at the end of June! Would highly recommend. The food is lovely, always something to suit everyone and themed nights are great. The hotel is spotless and all of the staff are soo helpful and pleasant. Waterpark is a great bonus with play park also. The entertainment is great, Jet set Josh, Asha Boo and Annie McPhee work really hard and are just fantastic. My 2 daughters, aged 5 and 3 had a ball and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie_parkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Returns home on the 1st of July & I have to say we are miserable!! We are a family of 4 (boy age 3 & girl age 8) and we loved every minute - staff so friendly & place was very clean - rooms could do with a little updating but perfectly adequate for what we needed!! Food was great - plenty of choice & the restaurant staff worked so hard!! We loved it & would not hesitate going back!!! Thanks aura for a fab holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisalee1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
16.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
18.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
14.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing