We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday for the family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After reading past reviews, we decided to book the sirenis Club aura, and it didn't disappoint. One of the best holidays we've had. Hotel is excellent and the staff are amazing.
We got there at about 11.30pm and had a lovely welcome at reception. Checked us in promptly (so we could get a drink before bar closed at 12) and gave us a packed lunch each cause we had missed the restraunt. Security staff walked us to our room so we didn't get lost. First impressions were excellent.
Pool area has plenty of sunbeds which don't all get reserved by 6am like most hotels. You could get a bed at 10am if you weren't fussy where u sat. Pool is spotless (baby pool was cleaned twice while we were there) and not to deep. Waterpark is excellent as a break from pool. No need to go there all day, just walk in, go on the slides and then go back to main pool. Queues were really small on slides and baby slides are good.
Staff in hotel are brilliant. They work their bums off all day and night and are always smiling. Even come and take your orders for drinks at your table. Restraunt is very good with a wide range of food available. They have themed nights as well, including a beef dinner on a Sunday. Our kids are picky and they were fine every night. Plenty of seating in the restraunt and well air conditioned.
Outside seating area has plenty of seats & tables for the show in the night. Bar is never over run cause the staff are so quick.
The Thomson entertainment team were excellent and worked their socks off. They were busy all day and night entertaining the kids and adults.
We went on the sun set cruise excursion and that was well worth it. All of us enjoyed the boat trip and it was amazing to see the sunset out at sea.
I would say that this hotel is not suitable if your just a couple but brilliant if you have a young family. The resort is quite small but there's a lovely small beach just outside the hotel which is a must to visit in the night, to see the fire show. We weren't told this until our last morning there!!
Overall this holiday was brilliant and we've already booked to go back next year. Our daughter has insisted. We've always found, that if the kids are happy then our holiday is very relaxing.
Chris & Sarah Randell

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have recently returned from a 2 week holiday at the Sirenis Club Aura all I can say is what a fantastic time we had, we travelled as a family of 4, our children are 5 and 8. We have been on many family holidays but this was by far the best family holiday we have ever had.

The Hotel
DO NOT ACKNOWLEDGE THE BAD REVIEWS as they are definitely incorrect. All the staff from the reception team to the cleaners and everyone in between are a credit to the hotel, they are all very pleasant and always smiling but most of all very helpful. The hotel itself is spotless and is constantly being cleaned. Many people have commented of the poor quality of food again don't listen to any of them, we was very concerned as our son has a severe nut allergy we needn't have worried, we found the food to be fresh, hot and a very big variety, we all ate very well (the pants are now pinching).

The Entertainment
This really made the holiday for us, a wide variety of things to get involved in if you wish from football, killer darts, giant connect 4 or water polo for that top dog tee shirt plus lots more during the day. Evening entertainment was of good calibre too Four tops tribute, Chinese acrobats and the Thomson Broadway dance and Pantomime again lots more. I must agree with other comments some of the tunes do get stuck in your head Alfea's hash tag flamenco was a personnel favourite of mine. The entertainment team Jet set Josh, Annie Mcphee and Asha Boo work very hard all day and night to entertained everyone, our little girl used the kids club on a couple of occasions and thoroughly enjoyed herself. Just to you Mitch if you read this you are an inspiring young man who over the 2 weeks we were there have shown so much passion for their job especially to those children who are a little less fortunate than ourselves, by the way Sophie still calls you her boyfriend, Thomson please listen the entertainment team, Kids club reps advisor's and Mitch are a credit to your company Look after them!!!!!.

Last but not least as a family we would like to say a big thank you to you all in the Sirenis you made our holiday so special we had a ball.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6004 with pool view, great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

According to Thompson it is all about expectations, so bearing in mind that this is classed as a 4 star hotel and my expectations....

Overall cleanliness - excellent the staff worked really hard to keep the place spotless
Facilities - pools and other facilities good but a lot of the equipment in the gym was broken or didn't work
Hotel staff - all worked very hard and were friendly and helpful
Thompson kids club and entertainment staff - again all worked very hard and the kids loved them
Rooms - dated but clean and were as I expected from the pictures in the brochure!
Sun loungers - plenty of sun loungers round the pool but the usual problem of reserving and then not using loungers all day was an issue
Food - this was a big let down both in the snack bar and restaurant. Over cooked or under cooked, luke warm, poor quality, repetitive. I have stayed at other 3* and 4* first choice/ Thomson hotels and the food has been much much better.

The quality of the food would stop me from staying at this hotel again and is why I gave the average rating. This is a shame because it is good in so many other ways.

Finally I though the point of Trip Advisor was to gain a good range of opinions on a hotel. What happened to everyone';s opinion counts? Suggesting poor reviews should be ignored seems quite rude to me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura to spend your family holiday in Ibiza and for taking the time to share your feedback with the travel community.

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the cleanliness and staff; our main asset is definitely that they ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel.

We feel disappointed when customers haven’t been happy with our services and we deeply regret that we could not meet your expectations regarding our gastronomy.
We are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad.

Our Chefs follow a one week menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal, please accept our apologies if we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion.

We always welcome every feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests, and your comments have been already reported to the manager for information and revision.

Sincere Greetings,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently returned from a two week stay at the hotel. We travelled as a family of 4, with two girls aged 10 and 7.

From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we throughly enjoyed our stay. We we located in the white block, room 4106, which had a beautiful seaview and sunset. The room was perfect, comfortable sofa beds in the living room which the kids slept on, and a spacious bedroom for us. There was also the remains of a kitchen behind some doors, which was useful for cleaning things. The room was cleaned 6 times a week, with clean towels changed when required.

Outside the room, the hotel was spotless. The hotel staff were forever cleaning, washing, tidying etc. Even the sun lounges were cleaned each morning from 7, meaning reserving beds couldn't happen until this was complete - on occasions where towels were left, the were collected and left in a pile next to the pool. We went down about 7.40 each day and always got beds together not far from the pool.

After reading some negative reviews regarding the food, we honestly did not know what to expect, but should not have worried. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant always had plenty of fresh, hot choices of food. The snack bar also served from 10.30 till 6.30, a small menu, but again good quality. Drinks were great, our kids had blue lips most of the holiday from the slushes, whilst the beer and wine was pleasant and enjoyable.

The thomson team were fantastic, the kids loving mitchlin man and diva dan from the kids clubs and the 3 members of the entertainment team, Jetset Josh, Ashaboo and Annie Mcphee work so hard to keep everyone entertained. They are a real credit to thomson.

Overall, enjoyed our holiday and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great family holiday. This is a great place for a family holiday, don't listen to the bad reviews. we have been on many all inclusive holidays and this is one which we would return to.
The Entertainment staff never stopped and for a young team, they are very professional and are a credit to Thomson.
The food served was to a high standard with lots of choice. It is very rare that a hotel provides good food and good entertainment, its either one or the other.
Apart from that the sun is the sun, a pool is a pool, a sun lounger is a sun lounger like every other hotel. This hotel ticks the only 2 boxes anyone really has when booking a holiday......is the food good and whats the entertainment like.......the answer Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank caz987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was clean, the staff were friendly, the food was great (ignore comments about it being bad - absolutely nothing wrong with it), pool area great and above all the entertainment team were excellent, they work so very hard I have nothing but praise for them. Evening entertainment not really our thing but at the end of the day noone forces you to watch it!

My only gripe to the hotel is - please buy some new pool tables and football table, then your staff won't be badgered every 5 mins because the balls don't come out!
Please also buy some more umbrellas for the poolside, some days it was a struggle to get one (or one that wasn't broken!)

Apart from that it was fab - highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Sirenis for 7 nights in the last week of July.

Transfer from airport is perfect for kids as it is only 25 mins.

Hotel is well maintained and very clean.

Rooms are fully functional and even have free wifi for one device. They are cleaned 6 out of 7 days to a high standard. One negative would be they could do with being modernised. We stayed in red block which is ideal for all areas and just a few metres from water park.

Pools are great for all ages and abilities of swimmers, split into 3 main sections with an additional pool for toddlers. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols and for a small deposit of €10 you can hire a beach towel which can be exchanged every day for a clean one.

Snacks and drinks around the poolside bar are plentiful and also include waiter service. The restaurant has plenty of variety of food for all tastes with waiter service for drinks. All food is cooked and prepared thoroughly and we have no complaints what so ever. A big mention to all the waiters, receptionists, cleaners and bar staff. They all work extremely hard and are very pleasant in their approach to service. The hotel management should be proud of this.

Thomson's staff work tirelessly throughout the day from the entertainment team to the kids club which is a secure environment for your child to have some fun and a break from the sun.

The entertainment team (jetset josh, ashaboo and annie mcphee) are great at their job and along with Thomson the dog are loved by the kids.
They entertain both the kids and adults throughout the day with there dancing and games etc..

Aqua park has something for everyone. It is free entry but has no access to inclusive drinks/food etc (you have to take your own plastic bottles). At first i thought this was a bit of a downside, but what it does is ensure the numbers are kept down and people only use it for a couple of hours at a time. On reflection i can understand why they do this and it is a good idea.

Overall our holiday was great and i would not hesitate booking with Thomson again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1978PWot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
57 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura

Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Sirenis Hotel Club Aura)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range: £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
TUI Family Life Sirenis Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing