We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned after 2nd visit and can't wait to book for next year xx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just returned after 2nd visit and can't wait to book for next year xx”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel and will definitely return next year. I read some reviews and I just believe everybody is different as I could not fault the holiday at all. The food we felt was lovely especially as we again did two weeks, it was delicious and the choice for an all inclusive was really really good.

The staff in the hotel, waiting on and cleaning again were great. My only thing would be maybe supply a brush in room as my little kept on getting Pringles everywhere. However the towels were changed daily and everywhere clean.

The restaurant and bar staff literally do not stop.fernando in the restaurant once again made my daughter feel like a princess and I thank him so much for his lovely manner along with the others. I could of ring a few guests necks for the way in which they spoke to the staff as each one couldn't have been any more helpful.

I've read reviews about the sunbeds and again it's the same wherever you go so not a problem. We went out at 8 each morning and were happy with the beds. And for those who said the towel policy wasn't carried out is so wrong as this happened daily, no towels before 8!

The waitresses were lovely, especially soraya who was just lovely.

The Thompson team were as usual great, hilarious plating water polo especially the rep in the goals yesterday, she made me laugh. A special mention to diva dan from kids club, lovely girl and really made an effort with all the children, even those who didn't go the clubs. All the entertainment team were again very good. The pantomime last night was brilliant, jet set josh was great.

All in all fantastic for all, please please don't read the major bad reviews and make your own assessment as there are so many positive reviews on tripadvisor aswell xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    452
    180
    62
    25
See reviews for
976
115
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned for the sirenis and had a lovely time. The hotel is amazing. The staff are happy, polite and efficient. The hotel is well kept and clean and the facilities are brilliant. Four pools. One for children, one small 1.5m deep, one sloped to 1.5m and a 'beach' style pool with a gradual descent to 2.25m. Inflatables only allowed in children's pool. Problem getting a sunbed as people were reserving them before breakfast even though they were asked not too. (Never criticise a German again!) Lovely clean communal areas and the water park is very good. Maid service daily except on Mondays and they were brilliant. Restaurant was good, clean and staff were brilliant. Lots of variety on the food but did come a bit monotonous after a week. Liked the freshly cooked fish and meat cooked on the griddle to order. Themed evenings a bit poor and a it bit of a side thought. Bar staff do table service and are excellent. Just a note to those who want to know the all inclusive beer is San Miguel. Daily activity wise the hotel relies on the water park and it's pools to keep you entertained which would be okay if the hotel worked on its own but as it's sold as a thomson hotel I expected more daytime activites other than the two hour kids club slots from the reps. The entertainment team did varies things during the day. Aqua aerobics, over 16 water polo football tournament, daily bar quiz, and a 1/2 hour daily challenge but the kids reps could have done a sports academy, family sports day, games session. There was an indoor theatre that was only used for meet and greets which could have been set up for these things. That had a white screen which would have been good used for a matinee film for children who wanted to get out of the sun who didn't fancy swimming. The evening entertainment for older children was poor and parents just let there children run riot. I lost count of the number of times I had to turf groups of children out of the (excellent) soft playroom for under 3's because that we're trashing it. (I know this a parenting issue and not the hotels fault!). The resort was nice. Only a short walk from the hotel and very clean. Occasional jellyfish invasion but the beach was lifeguard patrolled and there were warning flags up. Didn't do any excursions but did get the water taxi from the beach jetty into San Antonio (very English, smelt of sick and wee in some places) which we booked tickets on with reception. Overall a good holiday and hotel but did look longingly at the first choice hotel next door on a number of occasions (went to holiday village in Majorca two years ago-fantastic!)

Room Tip: We were placed in roja casa (red house). We were a little way from the main stage but you couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed 26th July to 6th August. First holiday with 1 year old baby. Hotel in need of a renovation, room disappointing, old décor, skirting tiles falling off, "wooden" facia of bathroom door peeling off, ants in room throughout stay, strangely the bath glass shower door was fixed to the bath, hence could not bath baby except in the sink for duration of holiday! The sunbeds (or lack of them) due to the early towel brigade made me mad each day. Complained to reception, however, nothing done about this. Sunbeds are also so close together you are literally rubbing shoulders with the next person! This is described as a family hotel, however I was surprised that the baby pool had no shade on it and hence made it out of bounds for my baby to paddle in. The amount of smokers also made things unpleasant in outdoor space. There were a number of people who had ear infections also during our stay from the pool. Last moan: the food is very basic, definitely not 4 stars, a particular highlight for me (not) was the breaded artichoke...(yuk).

There is a Japanese restaurant, which can be booked for a supplement of 15 Euros..this I did not have an issue with, however, in order for my baby to sit with us in a high chair, would have to pay 8 Euros for the privilege, even though clearly she can not eat any of these things! Gave that a miss.... Not very family friendly.....

The positives: Staff are very friendly, a special mention to the entertainment team Jet set Josh, Mitch was also a star. Our cleaning lady Carmen did as good a job as she could with the room and always had a smile. The waiting and bar staff I also have to commend.

The location is good, however would not return to this hotel as I think there is much better to go to at a better price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2holiday70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Aura to spend your family holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel is not of new construction, however, thanks to our maintenance team onsite, we do our utmost to maintain all installations to their original standards and make sure that all room amenities are totally functional. Room’s upholstery, lounges and Reception furniture and bath glass are new from 2012. We regret the tiles faults in your room, which were immediately rectified.

All our clients have the same right o use the sun beds and parasols. We deliver all our clients a complete check-in form which includes a letter asking them not to put towels on the sun beds for long periods of time if they are not using them. Moreover, from 8:00 pm to 8:00 am all the towels around the swimming pool terrace are removed from the sun beds and deposited on the main stage on the terrace. This information is also forwarded at the welcome meeting by the tour operator representatives. If everybody respects this simple rule, there always be sufficient sun beds and everyone can have a more relaxed holiday.

We lament hearing that you did not enjoy of enriching dining experiences. Our Chefs follow a one week menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor many different flavors at every meal. The tables at the TeppanyakiClub have space for 15 diners. According to the house policy, families who want to put children at the site of a chair, will have to pay for the place.

Last but not least, we’d like to thanks you for your compliments referring to our staff; we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from an absolutely amazing week with the Sirenis team!! I cannot fault a single thing. The staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. The Thompson team were great fun and the resort itself was spotless. We booked because of the adjacent water park; and we were not disappointed! Fabulous. Would definitely recommend!! Thankyou

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned forgot on a 2 week stay at the Aura and it was great. Would highly recommend the hotel as it ticks all the boxes for families.
Rooms were great. Living area and separate bedroom. Our some had a bed made up on one of the sofas and he slept soundly for the whole of the fortnight. Every area of the hotel is very clean and the staff are constantly on patrol picking up litter and plastic glasses - even though there are plenty of recycling and rubbish bins scattered around!!!
Pool area is great with plenty of choice whether it be a deep pool for a little swim or a pool for the kids. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols but we did reserve with towels when we got up each morning. Towels available to hire for 10 euro deposit each and can be change as often as required. The water park next door is a real bonus and our 3 yr old love it.
Food was great, plenty of choice and even a small children's counter at one end of the restaurant. Nothing to complain about at all. The themed nights were a nice touch, especially the pirate night for the children - and the staff got dressed up. Staff were all fantastic, really helpful and polite. Thomson advisors, entertainment and kids club staff were amazing.
All in all an excellent hotel and would certainly look at another Thomson family resort if this is the standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't listen to bad reviews. I am writing this whilst still here and the place is amazing. The staff are very helpful and friendly,the place is spottlessly clean,rooms are big and comfy,food is great haven't had a bad meal since arriving on the 2nd August. The entertainment team don't stop and are really good at what they do. Please ignore bad comments about the Sirenis club aura.

Room Tip: If you can get a sea view then you get a great view of the sunset. I haven't but it hasn't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay. Myself, my husband, our daughter, 5 year old grandson and my Mam. Check in was quick and reception staff friendly. We were allocated two suites in Orange block 6205 and 6208. This block is ideally situated for the waterpark and for all hotel amenities. We were on the 3rd floor (most blocks only have two floors). If you go through reception you can avoid most of the stairs up to these rooms.
The rooms although dated were immaculate and a good size and 6205 had views of the pool and sea which we hadnt paid extra for. Our cleaner Seila was fab! In every day apart from Monday and she always cleaned well and the room had a nice smell.
Restaurant: The food choice was excellent and the staff work their socks off. At certain times it could get very busy and they always coped. I have to mention our waitress Judit who looked after us for our stay. We holiday regular and we have never come across anyone in a restaurant we feel should be given credit until now. She was run off her feet sometimes and she still remembers everyones drink orders and makes time to ask if everything is ok ect always a smile on her face...just overall a lovely girl who is an asset to this hotel. Thankyou!
Have to mention a couple of things in restaurant that really annoyed me and nothing to do with hotel or staff. Why holidaymakers think its fine to put a child in a highchair pile the tray with food then let child throw it all over the floor and table then get up and walk away without any attempt to clean up is disgusting and many a time we seen staff and holidaymakers slipping. The bread table needs a CLOTH so that you can place it over the bread when cutting it or at least a notice telling you to use a serviette and finally the ice cream.... young kids who can just about reach helping themselves sometimes licking the scoops dropping it all over benches ect it needs to be stopped. Rant Over!
Pool towels are available from reception. 10euro dep each and you can change them whenever. You can reserve sunbeds but if you go down before 8am you must stay with your towels or they will be removed. Sunbeds were still available at 9am if you werent too bothered where you lay. First row at big pool always gone by 7. 15am.
Thomson staff were brilliant with the kids. Kids clubs are a godsend so you can have a couple of hours break sometimes. The kids are well looked after and the activities are great. There are set times for age groups but they also have 2 hour drop in sessions where there is a mixture of age groups. There are two nights where the kids can go to pool party and pyjama party these are payable. Our grandson loved the pool party so much he went both weeks. (it isnt in the pool)
Entertainment for kids is fabulous. Josh Annie and Ashleigh do an amazing job on the go all day. Ashleigh stood out for us. Very talented girl! Mitch from kids club has a brilliant rapport with the kids he just puts that bit more effort in. I hope his eye is getting better : ). Poor lad had been accidently elbowed in the face in the pool. He carried on working that night and he was hoping that it wasnt going to get any worse. We went home next morning so didnt see him again.
Adult entertainment isnt that great but its a family resort and I can put up with that if my grandson is happy.
You have to walk to the holiday village next door if you want a newspaper or magazine and choice is limited. You can only get the Sun newspaper from a couple of shops in town. Shops over the road sell essentials and are no more expensive than San Antonio.
The beach is a couple of mins walk and it is very nice but beds are 7 euro per day so can work out expensive. Imagine bar on the beach is ok for a drink but we werent impressed with the food. We complained but the lady didnt look too bothered.
We have all had a fab time. The hotel should be proud of all its staff. I would definately recommend this hotel for people with young families. Thomson family resorts and First Choice holiday villages are worth every penny. Already looking to book a different one for next year : )

Room Tip: Request a ground floor if difficulty in walking or climbing stairs. Orange block ideally situated fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lojo1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for making us your choice to spend your family holiday in Ibiza and for sharing your point of view on TripAdvisor.

It is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the rooms we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

We will transmit your kind comments to all our staff members specially Sheila and Judith who looked after you and contributed to your wellbeing. Thomson’s staff strives to welcome each guest and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for your praising comments on their service, we will not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

We’d like to clarify that we always put a napkin in the bread area, but often our clients take it; it is replaced as soon as our waiters realize that no one is available. Sorry, if this was not your impression.

We also took good note of your comment on the ice cream station at our restaurant; obviously, parents are the ones in charge of the election of their children’s meal, and we encourage them to always escort their kids at the time of choosing their menu.

Last but not least, thank you for your kind recommendation; we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
16.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
16.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing