We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a family holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Recently returned from a 10 day holiday staying at the Sirensis with a party of 4 adults and 4 children and can definitely recommend it.

Room/Hotel Cleanliness
We found this to be excellent throughout the hotel. We stayed in orange block (6001&6002) and were positioned perfectly for the pool, water park & snack bar. Our rooms were bright and airy and cleaned 6 days a week with fresh towels (if required), beds made and spotless bathroom each time. A couple of times I returned to the room whilst the cleaner was in there and she was always very pleasant and friendly.
The communal areas of the hotel (snack bar, restaurant, pool area) were always clean and tidy. In particular the entertainment area seemed to have all of the tables and chairs removed every night and the whole area was washed down by an army of cleaners. Around the pool there seemed to be someone around at least once an hour removing used cups, plates, wrappers etc.
I found the main restaurant to always be clean and tidy (which is no small effort considering the number of people being served) with any spillages cleaned within a minute or so.

Staff
All of the staff I encountered (reception, cleaning, waiters, bar staff) were friendly, courteous, helpful and always had a smile on there face regardless of how long they had been working.

Food
The restaurant had quite a varied selection of food for the evening meal. There was a cold meats and cheeses section, salad bar, pasta bar (usually 2 or 3 options), griddle section with atleast a fish, poultry and meat option. A hot meat section (pork, lamb, beef, ham joint), various sides (chips, mash, vegetables, rice) plus atleast 2 vegetarian options. On top of this whilst we were there we also experienced a few themed nights (Pirate Night, Chinese Night, Dessert Night and British Night) which consisted of traditional related foods on top of everything else.
I was also fortunate enough to experience the chicken pie twice which was fantastic (I never did get the recipe) Don't miss out on this if it is on the menu. The only real downside of the restaurant concerened food temperature, occassionally an element of the meal could be no more than lukewarm but this was the expection rather than the rule. The other issue relates to the ice cream station. Every night there was always a backlog of people as there just isn't enough room and the layout could be better as people were often reaching over each other for scoops, sauces, toppings etc. Maybe an additional ice cream station would alleviate this.
The options in the morning seemed to either be freshly made pancakes, cereal or full english. Maybe some additional fruit options would be welcome. Also a top tip, if you are intending to have toast, put your bread in the toaster before getting your breakfast as the two toasters are seriously slow and weak and often required the bread to be put through at least twice.

Entertainment/Reps
The level of entertainment for the children is outstanding. The enthusiam and energy showed by the entertainment team was brilliant. Every day they organised events and performed for the kids as though it was the first time they had done it. Although some of the adult entertainment was a little cheesy
it was still good fun. I must also give a particular mention to Mitchell in the kids club who has an outstanding rapport with the children. He is a real asset to the Thomson team. The only blemish I found was dealing with the hotel rep (MJ?) I spoke to her on 3 seperate occassions and she ranged from unhelpful to ambivilent. Maybe some extra training is needed.

Gym
This is probably the only bad point of the hotel. I only used the gym once as most of the equipment was broken or in need of some TLC.

Water Park
The water park attached to the hotel is a fantastic bonus. There are 6 slides for teens/adults and an entire area for small children, plus a playground. Everything was monitored by an army of lifeguards ensuring that everyone stays safe.
The only issue with the water park is the lack of food/drink facilities in there with only vending machines available.

Summary
Excellent family orientated resort. very hard working, attentive staff. Clean and tidy hotel. Very enthusiastic hard working Entertainment/Kids staff.

Room Tip: Orange block (low apartment numbers eg 6001) are the most central to the hotel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thegoldenvis1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    452
    180
    62
    25
See reviews for
976
115
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights at Aura & had a fantastic holiday. The Thomson entertainment team work tirelessly to ensure you have a good holiday. The food was great and never ending. The whole resort was very clean and it seemed to always have people around cleaning or gardening. A short walk to the beech where you could do water sports or take a boat (€6) to other beaches, slightly less to go into San Antonio. Our 11 yr old loved the kids club. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family young or old! The hotel staff are friendly and and helpful. The catering team do a fantastic job. The Pirate excursion and the Sunset boat trip were great fun. All in all we have had a wonderful family holiday.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmbushedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks end of july. Being an experienced thomson family resort visitor we pretty much knew what to expect, great entertainment, family friendly, fun and relaxing.

we got all this.

Entertainment team were great (wish my daughter would stop singing what did the fox say. ?..), they work hard all day every day, they clearly love there jobs.... this shows when they cant stop smiling whilst on stage (ashaboo you never stopped smiling lol).

Pools were good in general, although I was very surprised as to how long it took the hotel to deal with a childs "accident" in one of the main pools.. Unfortunately when kids see something like that floating in the pool, they think its hilarious and run round telling everyone about it, personally I was more concned with the time that passed before said accident was removed... and I am not sure if
the pool was drained and cleaned after that (thankfully we were out for a few days....)

The hotel is very family friendly, restaurant, house keeping and bar staff are brilliant and never stop. Yes the rooms could do with modernising, but lets face it, you only sleep in them.

The food was certainly not 4 star, 3 star at best. Breakfast was ok, but you cant generally go wrong with breakfast can you. It got to be a standing joke that there was a curry every night at dinner. Yes there was grilled food to order every night but some of this was not fully cooked through obviously due to staff rushing

All in all, yes a good holiday (not great) food needs sorting to bring it up to the standards that I am sure thomson expect, but seem happy to have let slip.
would I go again, no, probably not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdc20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelaura, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Aura.

Our guests can find the safety regulations for the pool area, shown on the notice board in the pool. This also applies to babies; for health and hygiene reasons toddlers are required to use special swim nappies. Children should always be accompanied by an adult and are their responsibility. We regret that the pool were closed down during your stay; according to the protocols, we have to manage a chlorine reading and disinfect the water for protection against any bacteria. This process takes about 30-45 minutes in certain cases, but at other times the pool has to be closed for 24 hours and we can understand that it is annoying for other swimmers.

The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday. We will transmit your praising comments to our staff members. It is always a great source of motivation for them to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We sincerely regret reading that in your point of view our buffet lacked in 4* standards; your comments will be forwarded to our head of departments for revision, however we would like o take the opportunity to point out that our expert team of Chefs follow a one week menu rotation to ensure our guests the possibility to savor many different flavors throughout their stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you for the time you spent and for making us your choice during your recent visit to Ibiza.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back from a fabulous 11 nights at the Serenis Club Aura we were a party of 4 adults and 3 children and found everything to be great. All the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The children loved the Thompson reps they put so much effort into everything they did and always with a smile. The cleanliness of the hotel and communal areas were spotless, the water park was an added bonus this again was very clean and safe due to the number of lifeguards on duty.
Food was great and always plenty of choice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bar staff worked hard and always with a smile. Would recommend this hotel and would return for future holidays,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience of an all inclusive resort ...... I'm glad we chose here to do so .
Good rooms , ours looked over the pool and beach . Entertainment was finished by 11 so not bothered by the noise. Rooms always clean , our cleaner was lovely . In fact all the staff were very friendly .
Pool area kept clean at all times . Did annoy us about people reserving sunbeds with their towels but I think this happens everywhere .
The water park is great , you can just pop in for a few hours , it's clean and the life guards are very strict which is good.
The thomson team are fantastic here , they work very hard and are great with the kids... Jetset josh and ashabu are a great duo . I can see them on TV one day. !
I would say the only small criticism is the evening food. . It's all cooked very well and plenty to choose from , it would have been nice to have had a bit of diversity , all became a bit one flavour .... Us Brits can do flavour ! !
We spent a few evenings down the beach .... This is a must to watch the sunset and have a cocktail in the Imagine bar whilst the children run around the beach .
All in all a great holiday and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mammajelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel and will definitely return next year. I read some reviews and I just believe everybody is different as I could not fault the holiday at all. The food we felt was lovely especially as we again did two weeks, it was delicious and the choice for an all inclusive was really really good.

The staff in the hotel, waiting on and cleaning again were great. My only thing would be maybe supply a brush in room as my little kept on getting Pringles everywhere. However the towels were changed daily and everywhere clean.

The restaurant and bar staff literally do not stop.fernando in the restaurant once again made my daughter feel like a princess and I thank him so much for his lovely manner along with the others. I could of ring a few guests necks for the way in which they spoke to the staff as each one couldn't have been any more helpful.

I've read reviews about the sunbeds and again it's the same wherever you go so not a problem. We went out at 8 each morning and were happy with the beds. And for those who said the towel policy wasn't carried out is so wrong as this happened daily, no towels before 8!

The waitresses were lovely, especially soraya who was just lovely.

The Thompson team were as usual great, hilarious plating water polo especially the rep in the goals yesterday, she made me laugh. A special mention to diva dan from kids club, lovely girl and really made an effort with all the children, even those who didn't go the clubs. All the entertainment team were again very good. The pantomime last night was brilliant, jet set josh was great.

All in all fantastic for all, please please don't read the major bad reviews and make your own assessment as there are so many positive reviews on tripadvisor aswell xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned for the sirenis and had a lovely time. The hotel is amazing. The staff are happy, polite and efficient. The hotel is well kept and clean and the facilities are brilliant. Four pools. One for children, one small 1.5m deep, one sloped to 1.5m and a 'beach' style pool with a gradual descent to 2.25m. Inflatables only allowed in children's pool. Problem getting a sunbed as people were reserving them before breakfast even though they were asked not too. (Never criticise a German again!) Lovely clean communal areas and the water park is very good. Maid service daily except on Mondays and they were brilliant. Restaurant was good, clean and staff were brilliant. Lots of variety on the food but did come a bit monotonous after a week. Liked the freshly cooked fish and meat cooked on the griddle to order. Themed evenings a bit poor and a it bit of a side thought. Bar staff do table service and are excellent. Just a note to those who want to know the all inclusive beer is San Miguel. Daily activity wise the hotel relies on the water park and it's pools to keep you entertained which would be okay if the hotel worked on its own but as it's sold as a thomson hotel I expected more daytime activites other than the two hour kids club slots from the reps. The entertainment team did varies things during the day. Aqua aerobics, over 16 water polo football tournament, daily bar quiz, and a 1/2 hour daily challenge but the kids reps could have done a sports academy, family sports day, games session. There was an indoor theatre that was only used for meet and greets which could have been set up for these things. That had a white screen which would have been good used for a matinee film for children who wanted to get out of the sun who didn't fancy swimming. The evening entertainment for older children was poor and parents just let there children run riot. I lost count of the number of times I had to turf groups of children out of the (excellent) soft playroom for under 3's because that we're trashing it. (I know this a parenting issue and not the hotels fault!). The resort was nice. Only a short walk from the hotel and very clean. Occasional jellyfish invasion but the beach was lifeguard patrolled and there were warning flags up. Didn't do any excursions but did get the water taxi from the beach jetty into San Antonio (very English, smelt of sick and wee in some places) which we booked tickets on with reception. Overall a good holiday and hotel but did look longingly at the first choice hotel next door on a number of occasions (went to holiday village in Majorca two years ago-fantastic!)

Room Tip: We were placed in roja casa (red house). We were a little way from the main stage but you couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
16.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
16.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Aura

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Aura
Address: Calle des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Aura 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is in a superb location on the seafront, just 150 metres from the Port des Torrent beach. The hotel is within easy reach of nearby San Jose and 20 km from Ibiza town. It opened its doors in the summer of 1999. The complex has been designed in the style of a small village, with groups of low-rise buildings situated amongst extensive gardens. As a result, there's a warm, Mediterranean feel to the hotel. The quality of services and facilities has been awarded year after year with the Environmental Management System Certification UNE - EN ISO 14001:2004 The hotel is oriented for British guests and is the ideal spot to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. If you are looking for somewhere to escape the stress and bustle of your daily life, and want to relax but also have fun, you will find all you need here - a large pool on three levels, separate children's pool, sun terrace, sauna, whirlpool, an indoor heated pool and a 4.500 M2 water park. The buffet restaurant offers a varied cuisine, where you will find the best local and international dishes, with many prepared on the spot. If you want to try something different, the Teppanyakiclub thematic restaurant offers a delicious Asian experience. The Sirenis Hotel Club Aura is available in the UK through Thomson as a Thomson Family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Aura
Sirenis Hotel Club Aura Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing