We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mojito in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raco Verd

Raco Verd
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mojito in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Love it here, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, great food and drinks. Refreshing change from some of the over priced and arrogant establishments we have visited on the island this summer.

Helpful?
Thank MrsMWilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirdford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant cafe/bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our favourite bar in Ibiza, lovely during the day with the peaceful courtyard and tasty food and juices, and a fun bar at night with great staff. Well worth the trip to San Josep.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralphmilne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“The best gin and tonic I ever had....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

OK it was 2am and maybe anything would have tasted good, but the barman was genuinely keen to ensure that all of us had a great time. He interviewed me about what flavours I would prefer, finally producing a gin that I have never heard of (Hendrick's? So last year). There's a great atmosphere here at night, but also it's chilled during the day, lovely menu and people - I really love this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ibiza bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We are regular visitors to Ibiza and it's always a highlight of our holiday to visit Raco Verd. Delicious fresh juices, fabulous gin and tonics and outstanding food. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming, the service first class. Visit soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great atmosphere/decor but rude waitresses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently got back from Ibiza and fell in love with the Raco Verd...however looks can be deceiving..whilst the male barstaff at night were very cool and friendly..the all female team were very rude and gave us a hard time..of course, we didn't want to make an issues since we were on holiday..i speak near perfect Spanish but they pretended not to understand and brought the wrong items and were very impatient with us...when we took photos of the courtyard (forgive us for loving the atmosphere!) one of the ladies was making fun of us to the cook.....yes, the food is pretty good although overpriced so you really just pay for a nice décor and rude service! in retrospect..I wouldn't go back! TREAT YOUR CUSTOMERS BETTER RACO VERD. Especially the humble and polite ones like US!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veritas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Owner at Raco Verd, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Glad you "fell in love with Raco Verd" and that the "food was good". I am sorry our service was not up to its normal standard, we have customers from lots of different nationalities (hence our mixed waitering staff) and try our best to understand their orders and bring out the correct food and drinks. If that did not happen, then please accept my humble apologies. We have lots of people taking photos of the beautiful terrace at Raco Verd, I very much doubt the waitresses and chef were laughing at you, we have a good team that works hard and am sure they were sharing a joke to let off steam. Our food and drinks are excellent value for money, being at the centre of the village we serve a mix of locals and tourists and our prices are set accordingly. I don't know where else you ate in Ibiza, but you would be hard pushed to find better quality at our price points. Thanks again for your comments and we will do our best in the future to raise our level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raco Verd also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 

Been to Raco Verd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing